Open Forum for Solodex Rules for 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

Re: Open Forum for Solodex Rules for 2011

Postby Reyos » November 27th, 2010, 7:58 pm

pete wrote:The question about the cooper S spring/shock combo would be how many penalty points does it attract, is it 1 point for the stiffer springs or is it 3 points for upgraded springs and shocks? If it's 1 point then it would not be a class bump even if he put in a rear sway bar(which I was saying) which is 2 additional points. However, if that spring/shock upgrade counts as 3 points a rear sway bar would cause the car to be bumped.

[hypothetical]
Also, if the cooper gets points for putting cooper S suspension then what happens if someone puts a cooper engine in a cooper S? The power to weight is now the same as the cooper but it has much better suspension. Does it get the same penalties as if it was a cooper or is it just classed based on power:weight and the stock uprated suspension not count?
[/hypothetical]

this to me is a grey area.....lets discuss it tomorrow at dex

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2010, 11:20 pm

lol how is that a grey area?
the rules class a car by power / weight ratio, and points added based on mods to the original suspension setup of the chassis............all I need now is an Evo chassis and a stock lancer engine and I gonna pwn ES

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 28th, 2010, 7:29 am

^Aye! None of dat!........Dat was my plan with the Neverlution...... :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 28th, 2010, 10:33 am

ok fine
*flings evil plan book out of window*

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 2nd, 2010, 5:41 am

On the issue of time...could dex be started a bit earlier? so there is more time on the track.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » December 2nd, 2010, 2:50 pm

^i say so too, big man nah bound fo no church, he is all wise and will understand

Reyos

Postby Reyos » December 2nd, 2010, 3:29 pm

We intend to start at 11 am for every event for the 2011 championship series....
The BYCC courses will be opened even earlier since its simple to operate.

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2011, 6:58 pm

please oh please don't let late comers push this back
11am is pretty late, especially if we get good numbers
I think there needs to be a zero tolerance stance if we start at 11
Assuming this means first car rolls off the line at 11

Postby Team Loco » January 5th, 2011, 7:44 pm

11 it is

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2011, 7:47 pm

yeah so get yuh act in order eh ;-p
If u need help before events let me know so I can arrange

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 6th, 2011, 6:07 am

MG Man wrote:yeah so get yuh act in order eh ;-p
If u need help before events let me know so I can arrange

Yes we intend to start the first car at 11:00am. That means driver breifing and drive through will be at 10:30 or 10:45 for the latest. Late comers will have the disadvantage of no drive through and no walk through.

And yes MG we are always ready to accept assistance with scrutineering and setup.

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2011, 7:49 am

am...ah was talkin tuh team loco

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » January 6th, 2011, 9:24 am

MG Man wrote:am...ah was talkin tuh team loco

Well, yuh can't blame ah brother for tryin tuh rope in free labour :oops:

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2011, 7:04 pm

yuh madam strategy only work on you ;-p

Postby wagonrunner » March 20th, 2012, 11:55 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^
that document was always distributed / shared eh.

here's the link again if anyone else is interested
Course Design

:bump: with an updated booklet for those interested.
that was V3.6.2 from 2006
the below is V5 from 2012.
http://www.houscca.com/solo/courses/Cou ... _4-1-2.pdf

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”