S.I.A Shocker

Humes

Re: S.I.A Shocker

Postby Humes » January 22nd, 2011, 6:18 pm

jm3 wrote:There must be something we can do they are there to serve us,

Open wide, move your head back and forth, and gulp it down like tonic.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 22nd, 2011, 6:21 pm

lol it fells like we all getting a belly full

Postby Bizzare » January 22nd, 2011, 6:23 pm

Humes wrote:
jm3 wrote:There must be something we can do they are there to serve us,

Open wide, move your head back and forth, and gulp it down like tonic.

Yea take it from this guy. Clearly he had tried to object the government's decisions publicly an ended up experiencing this. As you'll see earlier in the thread he was against this decision then both he and Pioneer were suddenly supporting it...... :| :|

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 22nd, 2011, 6:31 pm

rofl no ive noticed pios seems to play a sarcastic card well and gets sheep to show there true colours particularly when they agree with the totally wild statements that he makes sometimes well at least it seems that way,
it's a very clever game he plays with people on here.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 22nd, 2011, 6:34 pm

you don't make outrageous comments sometimes to see who would agree with it?

Postby Bizzare » January 22nd, 2011, 6:35 pm

Oh wow.....then that guy was right in that other thread when he told me that I have lost the art of realizing sarcasm..... :oops: Lol. So Humes got owned then.... :lol:..... I hope this is the case cuz I wasn't expecting Pioneer to say such ****..... :|

Postby Bizzare » January 22nd, 2011, 6:37 pm

Pioneer, I use to look up to you :? :? ......

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2011, 7:35 pm

jm3 wrote:rofl no ive noticed pios seems to play a sarcastic card well and gets sheep to show there true colours particularly when they agree with the totally wild statements that he makes sometimes well at least it seems that way,
it's a very clever game he plays with people on here.

finally someone gets it

Humes

Postby Humes » January 22nd, 2011, 9:04 pm

Oh my god...alyuh fuh friggin real in here?

Disagree -> Something suddenly wrong with my PC -> Suddenly agree.

Followed by statements like "It would be in everyone's best interests..." and " For their sakes."

I hadda spell it out? Alyuh that dense?

Postby Bizzare » January 22nd, 2011, 10:08 pm

Ok Humes

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2011, 10:15 pm

ask your sig for answers yo.

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2011, 11:18 pm

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2011, 11:39 pm

yes it is true

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 22nd, 2011, 11:43 pm

why? shame?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » January 23rd, 2011, 12:28 am

RESHMI RESIGNS

By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Jan 22, 2011 at 11:45 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 22, 2011 at 11:45 PM ECT
Within 24 hours of questions being raised about her appointment and her qualifications for the post of director of the Security Intelligence Agency (SIA), Reshmi Usha Ramnarine has resigned from the position.
Though appointed eight days ago (on January 14), information about her appointment only became public on Friday in an Express exclusive, to be immediately greeted by outrage, with some of her own colleagues in the SIA describing her as unsuitable and underqualified for the position.
The negative comments continued with Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley threatening to withhold Opposition support for critical legislation unless Ramnarine was removed from the position (See story below).
Yesterday, questions continued to be raised about her qualifications, with sources claiming investigations would not bear out the claims made by ministers (John Sandy and Suruj Rambachan) on her behalf in Parliament on Friday.
By yesterday afternoon, Ramnarine, "with deep regret", tendered her resignation "with immediate effect", saying she was of the view "that the work of the agency and my duties as director, as well as my personal safety, has been compromised by the high level of exposure over the past few days".
This, notwithstanding the fact she "had looked forward to serving my country as diligent ly as I have in the Security Intelligence Agency for the past nine years".
The letter of resignation was submitted to Minister Sandy who, in a press release, "thanked Miss Ramnarine for her willingness to serve and wished her the very best in her future endeavours".
The appointment of the 31-year-old Ramnarine to the senior security post had come as a shock. She had entered the SIA as a junior support staff member and earned a monthly salary of $5,000. With her promotion, her salary was pushed into the $40,000 to $45,000 range, with perks including transportation, travelling and other allowances.
She was put above others who were thought to be eminently more qualified, such as Trevor Ganpat who, along with Julie Browne, was appointed deputy director of the SIA.
Rowley, at a news conference on Friday, noted Ramnarine, a close friend of former TV6 journalist Sasha Mohammed, had been introduced as the "whistle-blower" at a farewell party for Mohammed at Trotters some weeks ago.
He asked whether Ramnarine was the whistle-blower to which Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had referred in Parliament when the dramatic expose on the activities of the SIA was made. He asked whether her appointment had been a payback.
Sandy, in justifying Ramnarine's appointment in the Parliament on Friday, had stated she was a "graduate of the University of the West Indies (UWI)". Rambachan later elaborated, saying she possessed a BSc in Information Technology and was currently a second-year student at UWI, pursuing a degree in psychology. A CV submitted by Ramnarine to various media houses in 2007, however, merely listed her as having done a computer course, Microsoft Certified Systems and Engineer, between April 4, 2005 and May 12, 2006 with UWI.
Ramnarine's resume was posted on Facebook yesterday, and it showed technical qualifications in computing, but no academic qualifications over and above two A-Levels, in which she achieved passes at the lowest permissible level.
Sandy, on Friday, said Ramnarine had been appointed as director with the office of the director of the SSA to assist in the "rationalisation, streamlining and amalgamation of the SIA into the SSA". However, on Friday, a release from the President's office stated Ramnarine had been appointed to the post of director of the SIA and the instrument of appoint- ment was signed by "His Excellency, Senator Timothy Hamel-Smith".
Both Ramnarine's resignation letter and the release sent yesterday from the Minister of National Security, however, stated she had resigned her position as director of the SSA.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/RES ... 33029.html

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2011, 12:32 am

2 A'levels at lowest pass rate and pursuing UWI degree in Pschology = $45k salary
can a person get in UWI with 2 A'levels at lowest pass rate ?

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2011, 1:12 am

well if u kissin a$$ like this gyal..y not...^^^^

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2011, 1:14 am

kamla should follow suit and resign nw..
dotish kant!

this was her reply to this whole fiasco..blame PNM..

Kamla slams Opposition
Story Created: Jan 22, 2011 at 11:45 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 22, 2011 at 11:45 PM ECT
PRIME Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday defended the appointment of Reshmi Usha Ramnarine as head of the Security Intelligence Agency (SIA), calling the controversy a "red herring" from Opposition Leader Keith Rowley. (See story at right)
Persad-Bissessar said newspaper stories on the issue were "fabricated" by the Opposition with "no basis in fact".
The PM made the comments during a brief interview with Radio i95 yesterday as she left a seminar for State board appointees at the National Academy for the Performing Arts. (See photo on Page 9)
Ramnarine subsequently tendered her resignation yesterday to National Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy.
Asked by Radio i95 whether Ramnarine was the "whistle-blower" who leaked information on the SIA's spying practices under the People's National Movement (PNM) government, Persad-Bissessar responded: "Was there a whistle-blower?"
She then said: "What is really the objection to the appointment of this director (to) the SSA (Strategic Services Agency)? Is it because she is 31 years old? Is it because she is an academically qualified woman with nearly a decade of experience within what was then the SIA?
"It is absurd that Dr Keith Rowley, who now leads the very political organisation that was in government when the SIA illegally and immorally tapped into the private conversations of politicians, judges, journalists, private citizens, even the President, can have the temerity today to ask whether this appointment was designed to perpetuate the very practices carried out under the very PNM administration of which he was a part."
Persad-Bissessar accused the Opposition of basing its fears and accusations on its understanding of how that party functioned when it was in government while it judges the People's Partnership government by its own yardstick of subterfuge and corruption.
Persad-Bissessar said there was nothing clandestine about Ramnarine's appointment, which was done through the National Security Council and the Cabinet.
Asked how Ramnarine came to be appointed, Persad-Bissessar said:
"She was recommended by the deputy director of the SSA. The council of ministers of the National Security Council received that recommendation and considered it. I had no personal friendship or relationship with the director."
Prior to that, the PM said: "There is no answer to be given to Dr Rowley's Anansi stories of meetings and dubious relationships, which were all fabricated to create the storm of protest and righteous indignation about the very SIA that the PNM should hang their heads in shame for, for the manner in which it was used."
She added: "This red herring cannot erase what happened during the PNM administration with the SIA. Let Dr Rowley spend the time explaining how that occurred— he stayed silent through all of that—rather than to cast these spurious and unsubstantiated allegations."
Persad-Bissessar said she has continued to stick to her statements that no one in Trinidad and Tobago should be denied any position for which they are qualified, based on gender or ethnicity.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kamla_slams_Opposition_-114433014.html

Firewall

Postby Firewall » January 23rd, 2011, 1:55 am

AllTrac wrote:BULL FCUKING SHIET!! i cant believe this!

co fkin sign

pp trying hard to get voted out this rounds

Postby rollingstock » January 23rd, 2011, 8:37 am

"This red herring cannot erase what happened during the PNM administration with the SIA. Let Dr Rowley spend the time explaining how that occurred— he stayed silent through all of that—rather than to cast these spurious and unsubstantiated allegations."

There they go again, "Oh don't study what we did, allyuh ah see what they did"

B!TCH they not in power you are, buck up, do what you were elected to or stfu.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 23rd, 2011, 8:56 am

Sad, but Kamla already lost the next election.
This nookie power nonsense she trying;
It's the Natasha Navas thing all over again, just with a browner indian ...
I am assuming passes at the lowest permissible level. -. means she get E's?

Postby tr1ad » January 23rd, 2011, 9:16 am

Rambachan was correct about some of her qualifications tho....

oh well so it goes

pp have some cleaning up to do
i feel ramlogan will say cutlery missing next

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 23rd, 2011, 10:31 am

Kamla is full of sheet does she think were all as stupid as her and her degenerate party?
it's blatantly obvious what went on with that appointment,
who in there right mind would recommend a junior to be there superior?
i would not go to my boss and say hey i would love for one of my trainees to be my supervisor he's earned it.

Postby AllTrac » January 23rd, 2011, 11:15 am

well done PNM in keeping the PP in check, that god this didnt fly under the radar

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 23rd, 2011, 11:45 am

if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 23rd, 2011, 12:01 pm

someone must be able to start a new party surely there are a hand full of people out there capable of running the country with integrity. i have no preference i don't get to choose as i can not vote unfortunately :(

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 23rd, 2011, 1:08 pm

tr1ad wrote:Rambachan was correct about some of her qualifications tho....

oh well so it goes

pp have some cleaning up to do
i feel ramlogan will say cutlery missing next

QFT

Smokescreen politics FTMFL.

Postby Greypatch » January 23rd, 2011, 1:45 pm

well done Opp Leader

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 23rd, 2011, 4:16 pm

lola.308 wrote:
jm3 wrote:if the pp f#%ks up anymore would people vote pnm back in? it seems like its a strap on or hard dick situation just gotta choose how you gonna get it

hmmm
what's your preference?
but seriously, do we have another choice? I mean who else we have? bring back Panday?

heads up ....the PP were the other choice and they facking badly......so what u think would happen next General Elections.

The PP are not helping their own cause

You have the economy failing

6.50TT = $1USD

Crime getting worst.

Clico Bailout

PSA negotiations.

Commissioner Philbert Firing

Nizam Mohammed fiasco.

Fazeer Mohammed fiasco

SIA scandal.

Internal rifts in COP\PP.

and now this SIA Director appointment.........and things isn't looking bright for the near future.

Can you imagine the man on street Psyche?

Postby Cjruckus » January 23rd, 2011, 4:23 pm

and thats how an opposition is supposed to work.

UNC should take notes cause after the next election they may have to do sheit like this.