D.B. 1st Run of 2011: A run Epic "Slackness" ...!!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

bleedingfreak

D.B. 1st Run of 2011: A run Epic "Slackness" ...!!!

Postby bleedingfreak » January 26th, 2011, 8:30 pm

Trinituner Diesel Boyz 1st Run of 2011
Exploring West and Central Trinidad
Sunday 6th February 2011

It's been WAY too long...

Due to circumstances in the latter part of 2010 with senior members / route plotters / co-ordinators / navigators / instigators / photo-takeouters, etc we were unable to pull off a number of planned runs for the latter half of that year. We have sought to retify that problem with IMMEDIATE effect!

Without further delay, the Trinituner Diesel Boyz present details of the 1st Run for 2011:

The run will explore areas of Central and Western Trinidad. The Run Starts at Trincity and Ends at Mayaro.

Meeting Point:
Tru Valu Car Park, Trincity Mall, Trincity

Meeting Time:
7:00AM

Departure Time:
7:30AM

Route (Part 1):
Trincity Mall east and south to St. Helena Junction.
West and South to Charlieville.
South from Charlieville to Chaguanas.
West to Waterloo

Route (Part 2):
South from Waterloo to Pt. Lisas.
East from Pt. Lisas to Gran Couva.
South from Gran Couva to Tabaquite.
East and South to Rio Claro.
East to Mayaro.

Route Conditions:
The route will be mostly paved surfaces with shortcuts and detours onto gravel tracks and some mud expected, particularly in the areas of cane field (Caroni, etc)
Most terrain will be flat. Expect little or slightly moderate elevation changes and directional changes, particularly during the drive through Tabaquite Forest, and the Rio Claro Road.

This run is definitely 2WD friendly, there are no challenging off tarmac engagements to speak of.

Rest Stops:
We intend to stop for a short break at the Temple on the Sea in Waterloo.
The next rest stop after this will be at Rio Claro Junction.
As there are facilities along the way (Chaguanas to Couva) you are invite to use them as you deem necessary. The only amenities from the time we leave Pt. Lisas will be bars and lil shops.

Other Issues:
This will be a very LONG run. Please keep that in mind.
Walk with all necessary requirements for your comfort and safety.
Dont take anything for granted. You have a tray: Use it.

For any further information, questions, comments, etc., please post them below and we will try to deal with them accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your participation and for making this a successful and safe run!

bleedingfreak

Re: Diesel Boyz 1st Run of 2011: Central and West Trinidad

Postby bleedingfreak » January 26th, 2011, 8:33 pm

I will accept your tribute now... thanks

venum

Postby venum » January 26th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Boogle, Mrs-Boogle-to-be and Teri accounted for

time to show these noobs how to do it Official Diesel Boyz style

REMINDER:

all attendees - drivers and passengers are expected to observe our standing rules

1. NO consumption of alchohol for the drivers. passengers can consume in moderation

2. observe and respect the authority of the CEO\Deputy\Run master and the guidance of teh senior Diesel Boyz

3. this is a family oriented activity.

4. have fun

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 26th, 2011, 10:42 pm

This reminds me of the Very Very First Run.... And a certain Black Triton was on that eh "V"... :D

Whats the distance expected to be covered on this one Freaky?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 26th, 2011, 11:17 pm

That's gonna take alot of gas... :(

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 26th, 2011, 11:28 pm

3stagevtec wrote:That's gonna take alot of gas... :(

ahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

dont expect any sympathy 8-)

Darkie +3 maybe 4 present

venum

Postby venum » January 26th, 2011, 11:30 pm

*Phoenix* wrote:This reminds me of the Very Very First Run.... And a certain Black Triton was on that eh "V"... :D

there hasn't been any black Tritons in these parts for some years

that was really a long time ago

who was it :?:

Roadhog :?:

*Phoenix* wrote:Whats the distance expected to be covered on this one Freaky?

come along for a change and measure it yourself nah

We already make an exception for you in the Diesel forums and let you in on the Diesel Boyz run, must you be talking bout gas in here :?:

just a matter of time before you go diesel yourself

:D

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 26th, 2011, 11:53 pm

venum wrote:

We already make an exception for you in the Diesel forums and let you in on the Diesel Boyz run, must you be talking bout gas in here :?:

:pwned:

and run ent start yet :lol:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 26th, 2011, 11:59 pm

Sounds like fun :twisted:
Count the wife and I in......

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 27th, 2011, 12:10 am

where waggo? why this not in the announcements?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 27th, 2011, 7:45 am

venum wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:This reminds me of the Very Very First Run.... And a certain Black Triton was on that eh "V"... :D

there hasn't been any black Tritons in these parts for some years

that was really a long time ago

who was it :?:

Roadhog :?:

RoadHog! You got it... Yeah it was a very long time ago... Way before you got the Diesel Fever... Now you representing Bess! :wink:

I think i'll measure it myself indeed...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 27th, 2011, 8:21 am

*Phoenix* wrote:
venum wrote:

LOL!!! Im waiting for this... hahaha

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 27th, 2011, 8:36 am

biggy82 wrote:
venum wrote:

:pwned:

and run ent start yet :lol:

Thats love for you there biggy... I feel they does only REALLY realise how much thy miss each other when it comes to these runs

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 27th, 2011, 8:38 am

Nah man! I does only use bout half tank ah Diesel- oh... oops... sorry they.. ;-)

What ah go say boy... borrow the b2500!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 27th, 2011, 8:40 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:Sounds like fun :twisted:

Dear Sir,

We regret to inform you that you have been UNinvited to the aforementioned Diesel Run, effective IMMEDIATELY!

Thank you for your understanding in this matter.

Dont call us, we'll call you

Regards,

M.E.

:twisted: :twisted:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 27th, 2011, 8:50 am

*Phoenix* wrote:

1334.549 km, according to my calculations...

The Boogle methodology might be slightly more or less...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 27th, 2011, 1:06 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:

Dear Sir,

We regret to inform you that you have been UNinvited to the aforementioned Diesel Run, effective IMMEDIATELY!

Regards,

M.E.

Well fine...... :cry: :cry:

**goes looking for a B team run **

good thing I does only listen to you guys on the day of the run... :lol:
Last edited by Rutless Tiida on January 27th, 2011, 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 27th, 2011, 1:08 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:

:shock: :shock: oh $hit
I would have to fuel up three times....

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 27th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:

Dear Sir,

Regards,

M.E.

ahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

epic :pwned: age in this thread

like allyuh was suffering boi :rofl:

droppa

Postby droppa » January 27th, 2011, 1:37 pm

that is ah long freakin drive sah......

hopes i can make it....

Postby 3stagevtec » January 27th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:

I would have to fuel up only three times....

lucky you.. :|

Postby 3stagevtec » January 27th, 2011, 3:23 pm

biggy82 wrote:
Rutless Tiida wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:

Dear Sir,

Regards,

M.E.

ahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

epic :pwned: age in this thread

like allyuh was suffering boi :rofl:

the epicness in this thread.. :lol: :lol:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 27th, 2011, 4:40 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
Rutless Tiida wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:

Can we get some gas station stops added in please..

**runs and hides before I am kicked out**

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 27th, 2011, 5:44 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:
Rutless Tiida wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:

Can we get some gas station stops added in please..

**runs and hides before I am kicked out**

too late **budup**

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 27th, 2011, 5:59 pm

^^^ LMAO

:cry: sigh...

venum

Postby venum » January 27th, 2011, 9:18 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:
venum wrote:

The 2.5L come to 2 runs, the 3.0L gonna come to 0 runs

you keep waiting like Johnny keeps walking

the D4D on the door stands for Doesn't-4king-Do Diesel Boyz runs

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 27th, 2011, 11:11 pm

venum wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:
venum wrote:

The 2.5L come to 2 runs, the 3.0L gonna come to 0 runs

you keep waiting like Johnny keeps walking

the D4D on the door stands for Doesn't-4king-Do Diesel Boyz runs

waysah, this thread have more big hits that a T20 match yes :rofl:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 28th, 2011, 7:29 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:
*Phoenix* wrote:

I would have to fuel up three times....

Okay... for those who didnt know... that was a joke eh... I have no idea how long the run actually is.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 28th, 2011, 7:36 am

323_wagon_dude wrote:^^^ LMAO

:cry: sigh...

Doh start that emoing eh... We didnt make you leave

Postby Team Loco » January 28th, 2011, 9:02 am

allyuh accepting any newly painted sr5s? and i doh mean ah sr4 eh............

i go be there for sure. more incentive to finish the new ride!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”