Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » March 1st, 2011, 8:24 am

Hi Folks,

Our second competition event Solodex 2 will be held on Sunday 27th March 2011 at the ARC car park.

The new event schedule will be as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walk Thur - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Thru - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL registration closed promptly at 10:15am

Also at the briefing we will be assigning marshal for the four run cycles in an effort to have a quicker change over during the event. Another item to be noted is that competitors with street tires must have a minimum thread depth of 2mm on each of their tires and this will be checked during scrutineering.

Also please note that tent rental cost have had to be increase due to an increase from our supplier. The new cost for rental of a 20'x20' tent will now be $325.00. Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Gen at 678-4635.

We would like to take this opportunity to request volunteers for marshal duties for this event. Please respond by email to carstt@gmail.com or by posting on our facebook Solodex 2 event page that will be setup later today.

Event costs are Non Member gate entry $20.00, Non Member Driver Registration $140.00, 2011 Membership Fee $100.00, Driver Registration for Members $120.00. Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less tops, short pants or open toe shoes or slippers.

At the end of this event we will be having our prize giving for Dex 1 and Dex 2.

mazdamaniac

Re: Solodex 2 - Sunday 27th March 2011

Postby mazdamaniac » March 1st, 2011, 11:15 am

I will be there to collect more licks in ES. Ah go wash de B14 this time to improve the power to weight.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 1st, 2011, 12:43 pm

^Yuh could try. Ah sorry eh, but you is just colateral damage in de crossfire between me and Pete.

Dem blasted Swifts find ah 100lb reduction this year (as if they wern't light enough), all de harder it is to take down Pete. Damn you Amir for puttin ideas into the Zuki heads! Ah still ent get over the 0.6 he put on meh. I am going to find a way to take down that swift this year.

The one on one brings me back to HS days when it was me and Reyos.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » March 1st, 2011, 12:52 pm

Well the intension this year is to improve my driving skill. But doh worry bullet does ricoshay in de crossfire. So you and Pete better look out

Postby wagonrunner » March 1st, 2011, 2:14 pm

rudman, take out your seats too. lol
mazdamaniac wrote:intension
you get a mazda (some assembly required, may not do task as advertised) dictionary? :lol: :lol:

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 1st, 2011, 2:24 pm

^my back seat is ah 12lb peice ah foam and some wire. i still have 88 lbs to go.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » March 1st, 2011, 2:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:rudman, take out your seats too. lol
mazdamaniac wrote:intension
you get a mazda (some assembly required, may not do task as advertised) dictionary? :lol: :lol:

LOL, is ah nissan ah drivin now, lets leave it at that :oops:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 2nd, 2011, 10:07 am

anybody wanna lend meh there car ? :)

Postby X2 » March 2nd, 2011, 12:36 pm

LAte regs is $50. Dat is madness.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » March 2nd, 2011, 12:49 pm

Is $50.00 plus the normal price. So don't be late.

Postby X2 » March 2nd, 2011, 2:45 pm

The comment was that $50 on top of registrationfor coming even a few minutes late is excessive.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » March 2nd, 2011, 2:59 pm

And the inconvenience of many as a result of a few is reasonable?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 3rd, 2011, 6:55 pm

look like i might have a new ride by the 27th :)

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 4th, 2011, 8:32 am

X2 wrote:LAte regs is $50. Dat is madness.

no point in having rules if there are no repercussions...

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 4th, 2011, 9:45 am

Rudman wrote:^Yuh could try. Ah sorry eh, but you is just colateral damage in de crossfire between me and Pete.

Dem blasted Swifts find ah 100lb reduction this year (as if they wern't light enough), all de harder it is to take down Pete. Damn you Amir for puttin ideas into the Zuki heads! Ah still ent get over the 0.6 he put on meh. I am going to find a way to take down that swift this year.

I feel your pain...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 4th, 2011, 6:14 pm

rjaggs wrote:
Rudman wrote:^Yuh could try. Ah sorry eh, but you is just colateral damage in de crossfire between me and Pete.

I feel your pain...

Just had my rack ends changed...car feels muchh better so is more fire in ESP :twisted:

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 9th, 2011, 4:22 pm

any dyno before dex..????

Postby X2 » March 10th, 2011, 12:25 am

kes_vtec wrote:
X2 wrote:LAte regs is $50. Dat is madness.

no point in having rules if there are no repercussions...

Points would be fine.

Need to encourage interest... financial penalties not really the.... well... carry on yes...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 10th, 2011, 9:26 am

again i will like to ask all drivers to be in ARC by 9:00AM, so we can have a early move on the events.

Thank you Guys and Garls...

Postby MG Man » March 10th, 2011, 10:08 pm

wheel bearing on the HSR gone..........unlikely to be replaced b4 event
might just bring the MINI and flog it around in ES
*sigh*

Postby wagonrunner » March 10th, 2011, 10:32 pm

MG Man wrote:wheel bearing on the HSR gone..........unlikely to be replaced b4 event
might just bring the MINI and flog it around in ES
*sigh*

i eh realize yuh christen it.

Postby MG Man » March 11th, 2011, 6:17 pm

this wound runs deep

Postby gt4tified » March 11th, 2011, 6:24 pm

playerskrew wrote:any dyno before dex..????

Good question. There are those who have not yet been classed on account of this.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 12th, 2011, 6:52 am

if you can round up 20 car i can set a dyno day
note this does not have to be solodex car only...

Postby gt4tified » March 12th, 2011, 10:29 am

I didn't ask for a dyno DAY...and I'm sure not taking that responsibility. If that's ur way of telling me I'm on my own then no scene.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » March 12th, 2011, 11:47 am

it was meant for everyone here, as i know there are a few ppl who will like to dyno.
i can put something together with 15+ cars...

sorry if my statement felt directed...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 12th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Ah guess ah will have to run without being dynoed....ah hope nobody eh vexx an say i advantage in dem eh.....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 12th, 2011, 1:01 pm

^^^^once you on street tires you would have been in EP anyway with the evo

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 12th, 2011, 1:13 pm

ok good.

Postby gt4tified » March 14th, 2011, 3:09 pm

kes_vtec wrote:it was meant for everyone here, as i know there are a few ppl who will like to dyno.
i can put something together with 15+ cars...

sorry if my statement felt directed...

As I said, no scene Kester. I guess I read u literally when u said "If YOU can round up 20 cars..."

I'd like to do this some afternoon this week since this weekend coming I'll be doing sum work on the brakes and the car will be orf de road.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”