new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Swisha

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Postby Swisha » March 2nd, 2011, 12:05 am

not I. but Flow sticking. they started running digital lines by me then stopped about 2 weeks now. the lines wrap up on d pole right outside :|

TSTT came and changed their lines same time too. guess they upgrading the area for Blink Entertainment as well. a technician told me that later this year they would be upgrading speeds in areas that have Blink Entertainment at least...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 2nd, 2011, 9:53 am

they upgradin lines in your area and they still cant provide my area with internet service up to now! wtf dem relli doin dred!!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 2nd, 2011, 10:10 am

Stephon. wrote:Blink is a fail, I wonder how many people are with blink by choice.
....im with blink by Force.

Flows real sticking in California. :(

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 2nd, 2011, 3:37 pm

TSTT is fail , blink is FAIL because of TSTT

Atleast you guys got blink , i applied to blink 13 RECORDED time over a period of 2 yrs for blink. And they never came, each time i would go in they would say " you are not on the system , you need to reregister"

As soon as FLOW was in my area blink showed up by my door , but Flow beat them out badly

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 2nd, 2011, 7:07 pm

^^^^^ that!!!

Postby Stephon. » March 3rd, 2011, 12:37 am

BlueIce wrote:TSTT is fail , blink is FAIL because of TSTT

Atleast you guys got blink , i applied to blink 13 RECORDED time over a period of 2 yrs for blink. And they never came, each time i would go in they would say " you are not on the system , you need to reregister"

As soon as FLOW was in my area blink showed up by my door , but Flow beat them out badly

8-) Competition always works out for the better of the customer. I love that Blink thought you would be gullible enough to just take their service with a smile after calling them for 2 years. smh

Postby M_2NR » March 7th, 2011, 5:52 pm

Ok... so currently my speed tests used to give me ~60ms
now its this:

it was this yesterday:

when i cloned my mac and essentially got a new IP it went back down:

Im not the only one this is happening to... Two other guys getting the same issue...

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 7th, 2011, 6:04 pm

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 7th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Postby M_2NR » March 7th, 2011, 6:38 pm

gah its varying a lot for me

EDIT:

so i changed my MAC cloning again to default and:

guys... you all have the old black modem or the new one?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 7th, 2011, 9:11 pm

TSTT WIMAX 2mb connection

Postby M_2NR » March 7th, 2011, 9:58 pm

we are pinging miami and its flow dan... not blink ;)

well guess what guys... flow fcking up again...

i feel it has something to do with modems....

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 14th, 2011, 10:10 am

Official Update on flow package.

VIDEO
·         The cost of our Digital Basic package is $225.00
·         The launch of our HD set top box: Rental price: $59.99 and Purchase price: $ 1,474.99
·         The purchase price of our HD PVR: $ 3,499.99
·         Our HD Basic package is $29.99
·         Our Flow your Own HD is $34.99
·         We no longer rent Standard PVRs

BROADBAND
·         The upload speeds for our broadband packages were increased:
o        Turbo 20 hour & Turbo 5 were increased from 256kbps to 1Mbps
o        Turbo 25 was increased from 1 Mbps to 1.5 Mbps
o        Turbo 100 was increased from 2 Mbps to 3 Mbps

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 14th, 2011, 10:57 am

My crappy blink results.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 14th, 2011, 11:26 am

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2011, 2:20 pm

Forgot java was disabled.

Postby M_2NR » March 20th, 2011, 2:55 pm

not sure whats going on here.. im on wireless.. will retest later

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » April 22nd, 2011, 11:13 am

Promo time, pm me to sign up.
PROMO PERIOD:  April 26th – May 31st, 2011

PROMO SPECIAL:
Our “Triple Play promotion – Ride the Flow Freeway” will be launched on Tuesday 26th April in the press and applies to new Video, Broadband and Voice installs.

Free installation
50% off basic package (VAT exclusive price) for two (2) months

FREE Installation 
FREE wireless router*
*Routers will be available while stocks last.

§  FREE Installation 
§  FREE cordless phone*
*Cordless phones will be available while stocks last.

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2011, 6:55 pm

from tsttproblems.com

Posted 06 June 2011 - 04:46 PM
got some info last week that flow would be introducing some new packages very soon... up to 400mbit

dat making sense? what server would give that? ah sure even torrents wont come close to that

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2011, 7:14 pm

TSTT isn't capable of reaching that speed.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 6th, 2011, 7:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:from tsttproblems.com

Posted 06 June 2011 - 04:46 PM
got some info last week that flow would be introducing some new packages very soon... up to 400mbit

dat making sense? what server would give that? ah sure even torrents wont come close to that

why not have 400 mbps? Are torrents the only thing high speed access is used for?

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2011, 7:16 pm

Wait you said flow, my bad :lol:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 6th, 2011, 7:46 pm

400 mbits? hmmm

I wish we had a fibre optic internet provider in trini tho

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 6th, 2011, 7:49 pm

mojosodope wrote:400 mbits? hmmm

I hope that's sarcasm.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 6th, 2011, 7:56 pm

hmm , posted on june 06th . i wonder if they will do it on the 30th july like last year.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 6th, 2011, 7:57 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:
mojosodope wrote:400 mbits? hmmm

I hope that's sarcasm.

im kind of tired of shared internet and slow speeds so from what i know fibre is dedicated and you get direct to the servers rather than sharing with the node in your area, correct me if I'm wrong

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 6th, 2011, 8:02 pm

FLOW is fibre, and also shared by nodes, 100 customers to 1 node average. You can get a direct to server connection if you can pay the cost.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 6th, 2011, 8:06 pm

how do you get direct? I assume business?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 6th, 2011, 9:15 pm

mojosodope wrote:how do you get direct? I assume business?

go on knees and give head?????
but would it be worth it? to get about 20ms? and 400mbit line?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 6th, 2011, 10:23 pm

shaq090 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:how do you get direct? I assume business?

go on knees and give head?????
but would it be worth it? to get about 20ms? and 400mbit line?

you feel I is you or wha?

I was asking how one gets that direct server shitt, not that I would never get that 400mbit line nor the direct line