It's the return: Diesel Boyz T-Shirts..!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

It's the return: Diesel Boyz T-Shirts..!!

Postby wagon r » March 25th, 2011, 10:16 pm

....with the increase in guys and gals on all the runs, and the inclusion of DBz in the TTORC event later in August, another Tshirt run will be done.

The deadline for submission will be 30th April and the best part....

....yuh could choose yuh title..!! :D

the print would be same as the orig. set, with DB and 2nr logos to the front and sleeve prints, your screen name to the top of the back and underneath is whatever title yuh want to be called.

Please double check to make sure yuh eh steal ah man title that was done before. Of course, no profanity or double standards. Remember, these tees will represent the group on runs and other events.

You can order as many tees as you want in as many colours you want, but remember YOU are paying for it. Folks who did tees before and want new ones are free to order as well, esp. the guys who had NEWBIE and would now like to change their title.

....so...let the orders begin..!

bleedingfreak

Re: It's the return: Diesel Boyz T-Shirts..!!

Postby bleedingfreak » March 25th, 2011, 10:36 pm

The Boss has spoken!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 25th, 2011, 10:50 pm

finally....ah cud get mih size :oops:

Postby wagon r » March 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

one thing...please remember, you are buyin your tees, and will have to pay a proportion of the printing cost upon return.

so if 50 tees are sent, then the cost will be spread across the 50. once the price is confirmed, i will make arrangements to have all the monies collected to pay the printer. I am not payin for anyone, like Kamla, i am not an ATM.

look forward to seeing what names you come up with.....

...lighthammer, i already kno you are Minister of Information.. :D

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 25th, 2011, 10:55 pm

my name go hadda change....."acting" gone out the window....was recently promoted to "deputy" :twisted:

altho a certain man nearly mek mih loss mih wuk for the first run of the year.......

venum

Postby venum » March 25th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Anjie say she want one with her name - Mrs. Boogle

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 26th, 2011, 12:12 am

...lighthammer, i already kno you are Minister of Information.. :D

HAHAHAHHAHAHA!!!
I spit out my chips ahoy at my computer screen, i was NOW gonna ask if i could get that printed :D.

Whey meh microfiber, it have a piece of cookie crumb stick under MEH CAPS LOck....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 26th, 2011, 12:25 am

I'd like two shirts, a male and a female.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 26th, 2011, 2:09 am

hey guys. im new here, n never made a run with u all yet. but ive been wantin to for a while, jus waitin on getting a diesel which will be soon enough. can i acquire one of the tees? ty

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 26th, 2011, 7:41 am

Bess :twisted:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » March 26th, 2011, 9:45 am

Great... I could get some new ones...

I rel wear out the two I have... :mrgreen:

BTW, did anyone else replace me as Chairman of sand, silt and mud operations?

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 26th, 2011, 3:20 pm

umm hullo? anyone??

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 26th, 2011, 3:20 pm

venum wrote:Anjie say she want one with her name - Mrs. Boogle

NO, not until the hanging has officially completed :mrgreen:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » March 26th, 2011, 8:32 pm

sono wrote:hey guys. im new here, n never made a run with u all yet. but ive been wantin to for a while, jus waitin on getting a diesel which will be soon enough. can i acquire one of the tees? ty

The diesel boyz are a close knit group of guys who can ole talk and lime with one another while discussing diesel related topics. To be fair to the diesel boyz and especially to the guys who got the 'Newbie' t-shirts from the last batch I think we would prefer you attend a few of the runs first and actively participate in the forums to build a rapport with everyone here.

We don't want to be just handing out t-shirts with our logo to any and everyone and then see a maxi man going down the bus route wearing one and we have no idea who he is or how he got the tshirt...

That's my $0.02

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » March 26th, 2011, 8:35 pm

biggy82 wrote:

Biggs, the man already hanging....he just ent realize it yet...

(* looks cautiously behind me and will continue to do so for the next two weeks *)

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 26th, 2011, 8:44 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:
sono wrote:hey guys. im new here, n never made a run with u all yet. but ive been wantin to for a while, jus waitin on getting a diesel which will be soon enough. can i acquire one of the tees? ty

The diesel boyz are a close knit group of guys who can ole talk and lime with one another while discussing diesel related topics. To be fair to the diesel boyz and especially to the guys who got the 'Newbie' t-shirts from the last batch I think we would prefer you attend a few of the runs first and actively participate in the forums to build a rapport with everyone here.

We don't want to be just handing out t-shirts with our logo to any and everyone and then see a maxi man going down the bus route wearing one and we have no idea who he is or how he got the tshirt...

That's my $0.02

lol. ur 2 cents are appreciated. fair enuff though.. hope to meet sum of the dudes and make sum runs. seems awesome this group...in time........

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » March 26th, 2011, 9:11 pm

^^ doh feel you need a diesel to join in eh...

It had ppl make runs with a gas engine... and make sure you start posting in the forums to show that you'll be an active member

I was posting and asking questions before I even bought my pickup.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 26th, 2011, 9:11 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

Biggs, the man already hanging....he just ent realize it yet...

(* looks cautiously behind me and will continue to do so for the next two weeks *)

Oh he knows... HE KNOWS!!! .. He just in denial... Daiz all..

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2011, 9:18 pm

1yawn

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 26th, 2011, 9:46 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:^^ doh feel you need a diesel to join in eh...

It had ppl make runs with a gas engine... and make sure you start posting in the forums to show that you'll be an active member

I was posting and asking questions before I even bought my pickup.

thanks, i did make sum posts on some other db threads inquiring about the 3 main trucks on the road; ranger, navara, hilux. settled my mind on the ranger because its more feasible/affordable. Got some really good advice from a friend so that also helped me finalize on the 2.5 auto 4x4 ranger. Anyone care to share some do's and don'ts with it? Or areas to pay particular attention to. thanks much guys

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 26th, 2011, 11:27 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:Great... I could get some new ones...

I rel wear out the two I have... :mrgreen:

BTW, did anyone else replace me as Chairman of sand, silt and mud operations?

nope, you will always be that....is an honorary position 8-)

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 26th, 2011, 11:28 pm

haydn28 wrote:1yawn

:out:

Postby Team Loco » March 26th, 2011, 11:36 pm

yeah yeah, this time i in. count me in.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » March 27th, 2011, 7:41 am

I want two....so we have to provide our own tees and the pay part of the total printing cost?

Postby wagon r » March 27th, 2011, 8:25 pm

^ pretty much....that way you can't complain about anything. you paid for the tee and the final cost will be shown and divided between all. it's not a money making thing....

if you look at the thread of the first run, i handled everything and never asked for a cent for the trouble....

buy what size and colour and brand you like, drop them off and when the final cost comes out, it will be shared. the more tees, the lower the ave. cost.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 27th, 2011, 10:25 pm

30th of april deadline?
No problem.

When is the collections?

Maybe we should start a list here of who want a t-shirt, how many, and what title they'd like?

eg.

- Lighthammer, 1 shirt - "Minister of Information"
-
-
-
-
-

droppa

Postby droppa » March 28th, 2011, 7:50 am

NICE

im glad to see this back, and with the options available, makes it worth getting more than one.....

Postby 3stagevtec » March 28th, 2011, 11:04 am

3stage

yeah, that would do.. :D

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 28th, 2011, 9:27 pm

So no newbies anymore.....Everybody got a promotion.....

I am open to suggestions.....(note the final say is mine)

Slack

Postby Slack » March 29th, 2011, 5:00 pm

Yeah... I am for this.

Return to “Off Road Runs”