Trailblazers Rally 19th June - Side B takes it all..!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

droppa

Trailblazers Rally 19th June - Side B takes it all..!

Postby droppa » May 13th, 2011, 9:15 am

any one get any info on this, my navi now call me and link this....
he says its on the 19th of june but they have not started advertising and promoting yet, any members of persons having any info bout this.......

ill try to get more info and post it as soon as i can......

Rx

Re: Trailblazers Rally 19th June????

Postby Rx » May 13th, 2011, 11:32 am

post soon, please.

Thanx

Postby Team Loco » May 13th, 2011, 2:21 pm

yummy! yummy yummy MUD!!!!

venum

Postby venum » May 13th, 2011, 6:42 pm

looking forward to this, hope it becoñes an annual event

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » May 14th, 2011, 2:20 pm

It going to be another treasure hunt/ off road.

Route has already been plotted and has loads of mud and a forest area on the course.
I will get much more information soon.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 14th, 2011, 5:27 pm

^ keep us updated!

pothole

Postby pothole » May 14th, 2011, 6:26 pm

wooohooo cant wait to test out my iroks

Rx

Postby Rx » May 14th, 2011, 7:39 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:It going to be another treasure hunt/ off road.

Route has already been plotted and has loads of mud and a forest area on the course.
I will get much more information soon.

heheheee... we in !! 8-)

droppa

Postby droppa » May 16th, 2011, 8:02 am

this is going to be bigger than the last, info coming out soon....trying to pry, but them fellas tight lipped......

they does keep the course real secret too, so no one can go practice before hand......

Slack

Postby Slack » May 16th, 2011, 8:51 am

Is it on the 19th?

droppa

Postby droppa » June 3rd, 2011, 8:06 am

yes this event is on the 19th got some info last night, its gonna be an open even where any 4X4 can partake, the course was plotted with the lifted BT-50 and a stock Hilux, it will be mostly like that off cane roads, some mud and something to test your skills a bit, not the same course as last years Total sponsered event, cant say for sure if there will be any official ad on the media, but flyers will be sent out by next week.........

u can enter individually @$200 per 4X4
or as a team @ $500 for 3 4X4s

suppose to start @ 8am from bird sanctuary

Postby 3stagevtec » June 3rd, 2011, 7:12 pm

Just got a call from R. Khan of Trailblazers inviting me to the Rally on the 19th. The rally is due to start at the Caroni Bird Sanctuary.

Briefing for the rally will take place at Mojo's Resturant and Sports Bar on Ramsaran St. in Chaguanas on Thursday 16th @ 7pm..

You can register for the event there OR on the day of the rally. There will be a 2nd briefing held on the morning of the rally.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 4th, 2011, 10:21 am

if you can get more info on the course, even a map of some sort- that would be most helpful. I will contact a few padnas and see if we can enter as a team

Postby 3stagevtec » June 4th, 2011, 11:22 am

civic minded wrote:if you can get more info on the course, even a map of some sort- that would be most helpful. I will contact a few padnas and see if we can enter as a team

that would be near impossible..

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 5th, 2011, 10:11 pm

droppa

Postby droppa » June 6th, 2011, 7:54 am

yuh beat mih to it, but we dey.......

ah see the van by harry, looking good, u lift it higher again, and the tractors lookin like new too.......

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » June 8th, 2011, 12:33 am

droppa wrote:yuh beat mih to it, but we dey.......

ah see the van by harry, looking good, u lift it higher again, and the tractors lookin like new too.......

lolz...yeh it by meh uncle! Actually i dropped it! Had the tractors a while now doh!

Haunted

Postby Haunted » June 8th, 2011, 3:56 am

u do realize what tyre they used on the flyer......im viewing it as if you not running those dont even bother

Postby 3stagevtec » June 8th, 2011, 7:15 am

Haunted wrote:u do realize what tyre they used on the flyer......im viewing it as if you not running those dont even bother

Their rallies are usually designed for general off roaders.. no mud terrains required..

Postby Team Loco » June 8th, 2011, 12:05 pm

after my experience last year, i'm gonna soak my entire van with shock oil. i still taking out mud from my van............AND I'M NOT JOKING. after 4 underwashes since last event, i still have mud running out of my chassis. hell, last week i removed mud from the rear seatbelts.......

droppa

Postby droppa » June 9th, 2011, 8:26 am

Haunted boi, u will like urself in this rally, some ppl does do it as fun and omit the check points and treasures, jus for wheelin sake of it........

guys jus get urselves some good navigators eh, or else u will be doin sheit from the start......

Slack

Postby Slack » June 13th, 2011, 12:19 pm

So who confirmed to be going?

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 13th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Me, droppa, Leo, Rene (pending a diff fix?), Rene bro, Civic (I think)

We are trying to make 6 or 9 depending.

But none the less, the more the merririeerr.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 14th, 2011, 12:05 am

Side B reppin' - we dey!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2011, 6:53 am

Yeah I dey for sure, I will be at the briefing as well

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2011, 8:56 am

Side B, day like nite.....looking to put out a few teams as jeremy said....

JD......

Postby JD...... » June 14th, 2011, 9:30 am

im in for sure

Slack

Postby Slack » June 14th, 2011, 10:17 am

I in de dance.....

Slack

Postby Slack » June 14th, 2011, 3:32 pm

So what time this ting does finish and allyuh want to meet up somewhere and roll in together?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 14th, 2011, 9:56 pm

side b wanna make some teams - allyuh come to Mojo's Bar and Grill on Ramsaran Street, Chaguanas (where they held the final Mayor's Cup for WRC Rally earlier this year) and we'll try to organize something. They having a briefing and registration at 7:00pm, I believe.

After we hear what the rally is about, we'll organize between ourselves.
It's 3 vehicles per team, Side B wants to put out maybe 2-3 teams max like Jeremy said.

Remember you have to pay a nominal fee to enter 3 vehicles per team, or you can even enter yourself singly.

And not everyone needs to be "side B" anyway... we'll still be willing to share info and help out during the rally.

Bit of advice - for better coordination on the day of the rally, best that we have our radios handy so we can talk between our trucks and coordinate.

Return to “Off Road Runs”