Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby FullStop » May 21st, 2011, 10:20 pm

yeah he did plugs and stuff, apparently the problem started when he cut the fuel line to install an inline filter. replaced the cut line with an original but it still not working, that real confusing...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 22nd, 2011, 9:27 am

it seems like the line not holding pressure

shimon

Postby shimon » May 22nd, 2011, 12:21 pm

yea the battery mabe not all that good its a ac delco i really feel its something with the line pressure i have noticed lately that the car seems to struggle going up hills with the ac on its like it doesnt want to downshift so when i manually do it it feels like its dying down and after a couple secs it picks up my gp b14 does this its like the car needs some time to cope with the stress of going up the hill the power to go up the hill is not instant u feel it after 2 -3 secs lol dont know if this is normal mabe the fuel pump causes tis i dont know thanks for the help

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 23rd, 2011, 12:09 pm

If you try everything and still no headway... then I suggest a good ole bushbath!

shimon

Postby shimon » May 23rd, 2011, 12:24 pm

been there done that lol ok disregard the last post i know what causes the dying down lol anyways i give up i gonna change the batt from my gp car and see if that cures it lol oh yes i feel i gonna insert my private part into the exhaust system and release some baby makers mabe thats what my mazda wants some tlc i'll let y'all know the results.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 23rd, 2011, 2:04 pm

shimon wrote:been there done that lol ok disregard the last post i know what causes the dying down lol anyways i give up i gonna change the batt from my gp car and see if that cures it lol oh yes i feel i gonna insert my private part into the exhaust system and release some baby makers mabe thats what my mazda wants some tlc i'll let y'all know the results.

maybe you should actually visit a mechanic first?

When you cut the line initially, there's the possibility that you sent crap down into the rail which may have clogged some injectors.

shimon

Postby shimon » May 23rd, 2011, 9:46 pm

lol checked already i checked those who does deal up with plenty mazda and even i had to show them a thing or two dont get me wrong i have a diploma in auto and diesel craft im no novice when it comes to getting around a car its just this problem seems real unusal especially if i put sheit back to orignal i back tracked all my steps i cleaned the rail already scrapped it down to injectors only is like wateva now it go fix whenever .

RuMS

Postby RuMS » May 30th, 2011, 8:20 pm

problem:
drivin on d highway cross 100.....front 323 protege start to vibrate......gone by mechanic fix mounts align, balance same brob....so now im tinkin axle prob? wher can i go get that chked? and axle fixed if necessary?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 30th, 2011, 9:34 pm

sounds like u need speed balancing

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 30th, 2011, 9:44 pm

or bad tyre cut, if ur tyres cut badly it can cause instability at speed and tracking, aka car pulls etc...

shimon

Postby shimon » May 31st, 2011, 8:27 am

sounds like bad tires bro also go balance the tires somewhere else it have some men who does do some real half ass balance work out there good luck

Postby gastly369 » June 9th, 2011, 8:47 pm

asking for friend here.. he got the mazda protege 2003(i think) problem hes getting is the OD/hold light keeps flashing on dash.. want to know what to do(car runs fine btw) but want to check it out could lead up to someting serious down de road
note did a tranny oil change about a week ago

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » June 9th, 2011, 9:33 pm

^^ What tranny oil he used? He has to get it scanned, blinking O/D light is prolly an elect problem in the tranny. The hold light flashing is telling you that a problem has been detected and needs attention. (The HOLD light is the transmission's CEL)

Postby gastly369 » June 9th, 2011, 9:49 pm

will let him know thanks

SweeP

Postby SweeP » June 10th, 2011, 4:25 pm

ah time my hold light use to flash an de gears use to go in real hard an de car use to take long to pull off if ah switch off de car an switch back on de hold light use to come off fuh ah period ah time doh knw if it does go into ah safe mode awa,eventually it stop commin off an i carry it to scan an dey say it was ah line pressure solidnoid ah think it does hav 2 solinoids yuh does hav to take down de tranny sump pan to change it an well is solinoid A and B it does hav but ah cant remember which one i did change but it work, gear start to go in good with out any jerking !!!

an den recently de hold light was on again but dis was fuh ah next prob de car use feel like it stickin in one gear an use to go up to de limit sometime had to realese de accelerator fuh it to change do ah scan again an it was de speed sensor change it an it wokkin good now!!!!

one more thing ah do ah transmission flush with de machine dey does use an it wokkin even better!!!

btw anybody knw wha is de best spark plug to use fuh ah 323 bj 1.6 zm!!!

William18

Postby William18 » June 11th, 2011, 11:15 am

Problem: Old school 323 Glx 1985-89 model.....What to go turbo...BPT most likely......Need info on brake upgrade......Actually help on any upgrades would be nice...suspension etc.....Plz note Im not a ricer...So i not lookin for run 20 psi and all that...I just need to stop ok....Thanks....

shimon

Postby shimon » June 11th, 2011, 7:40 pm

has any1 ever used a universal 02 sensor there is a herko they sell everywhere does any1 have any good results with these im trying to find a direct fit but there seems to be none availible im getting the trouble code p0402

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 11th, 2011, 8:28 pm

and oxygen sensor is a metering device that is calibrated against a reading so you get a relative reading. Don't use an universal oxygen sensor.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » June 11th, 2011, 8:42 pm

ah come across dis in de manual see if it go help!!!
DTC P0402 : EGR flow excessive detected
POSSIBLE
CAUSE
• EGR valve gasket is not installed.
• EGR valve gasket has been damaged.
• PCM malfunction

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 12th, 2011, 10:45 am

SweeP wrote:
btw anybody knw wha is de best spark plug to use fuh ah 323 bj 1.6 zm!!!

NGK Copper- ZFR5F-11
NGK Iridium - ZFR5FIX-11

shimon

Postby shimon » June 12th, 2011, 12:53 pm

In relation to the O2 sensor i already hooked up the herko universal and the car acts really abnormal low idle no power etc i have some leaks in my exhaust so ill sort that out tom if it proves to be the o2 giving problems where can i get a direct fit one to buy asap gonna clean out the intake today ill post how that turns out thanks for the assistance

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 12th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Strugglerz those are the extended reach plugs?

shimon

Postby shimon » June 12th, 2011, 1:09 pm

Btw thanks for the code info sweep i read it can be the egr i cleaned it and it also said something bout bank 1 which is the o2 sensor so i changed it if after i fix the exhaust leak. And nothing changes illchange the pcm

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 12th, 2011, 1:15 pm

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 12th, 2011, 7:43 pm

nareshseep wrote:Strugglerz those are the extended reach plugs?

Yup, just as in the link ^^

On a side note, mine is burning copious amounts of gas.

No running issues whatsoever but my mileage has dropped to maybe 320km on $100 gas

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 12th, 2011, 9:58 pm

so will it be safe to say that performance has increase strugglerz?

shimon

Postby shimon » June 13th, 2011, 12:19 am

did you clean the egr check it for sticking also that can cause you to burn gas real bad just to 12 bolts and your out btw what is the avg km for a full tank of super gas np or unipet i prefer unipet it burns slower in my books anyways post your km fellas plus any1 with info to get a direct fit 02 sensor

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 13th, 2011, 7:28 am

No performance increase or decrease (well in theory its a decrease if its using more fuel to do the same work) Within the last 2-3 weeks, i've noted the drop in mileage, same runs, same gas station.

My plugs, air filter, TB and MAF are inspected and cleaned as necessary every oil change 8-9K km.

It's time for an oil change, didn't know dirty oil could affect mileage that much, is that possible? I'm approaching 150k on the odo, how long is an O2 sensor good for?

Shimon, my EGR's been disconnected for years.

shimon

Postby shimon » June 13th, 2011, 3:29 pm

lol years well i took down my intake yesterday it was a beyotch to clean put it back up ill post what i notice later one generally a o2 is desinged to last between 60 to 100k km im looking for a direct fit i think i might hada order it

SweeP

Postby SweeP » June 13th, 2011, 10:44 pm

yeah tanks boy struzzlerzinc fuh de info an no probs shimon!!
de am 1.6zm doh hav an egr valve?!? cuz all i see is mines lookin like ah extractor type alone no kinda hard line connectin to de exhaust manifold!!!

an well me aint change oil almost 10 mths an de strangest thing is dat on ah full tank ah does get over 400km an well dats before gas light even come on an well is super i usin!!! like last week ah get 437km but ah never try to run it dry to see de full potential amount it cud use!!!!

Return to “MAZDA”