About all those FS, LF and WTB threads here...

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

About all those FS, LF and WTB threads here...

Postby Hook » February 24th, 2011, 10:41 am

There's a Classifieds forum for just that.

Because this forum is manufacturer-specific, we recognize that sometimes it's difficult to sift through the hundreds of threads in those classifieds to find stuff, so we've allowed such a facility by way of the WTB and FS threads stickied at the top of the forum page to prevent the tech info threads from being lost in a clutter of buy and sell threads, but it seems that some of you are not really paying attention to that anymore.

Now, the forums has been cleaned up a bit and WTB/FS threads with no responses have been merged into the appropriate WTB/FS stickies, while others have been moved to the Auto Parts Classifieds, leaving shadow topics in their places. Let's have some order in here please.

Thank you.

reddo_tuner

Re: About all those FS, LF and WTB threads here...

Postby reddo_tuner » February 26th, 2011, 9:25 pm

bump!

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 28th, 2011, 12:30 pm

i say put a band on some of them i fed up see 20v this and that for sale.........

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 4:06 pm

I'm thinking to post a 20V-specific FS/WTB thread inno...since is mostly those parts flying around on here...the starlet/JZ guys seem to have their parts network running pretty well since very little of it ends up on the forums

I wouldn't jump to ban on that just yet tho. For now I'll juggle 'em around and once order is kept, we'll be good. If ppl start to blatantly ignore the rules, we'll take whatever action is deemed necessary.

rx80

Postby rx80 » February 28th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Another thing i've noticed is that there is a very informative 20V thread yet there are numerous other threads popping up with persons asking questions already addressed in that 20V thread....Might be a good idea to sticky an official thread..

Postby Hook » February 28th, 2011, 10:22 pm

duly noted :)

Postby gt4tified » March 2nd, 2011, 12:16 am

Hook wrote:There's a Classifieds forum for just that.

Because this forum is manufacturer-specific, we recognize that sometimes it's difficult to sift through the hundreds of threads in those classifieds to find stuff, so we've allowed such a facility by way of the WTB and FS threads stickied at the top of the forum page to prevent the tech info threads from being lost in a clutter of buy and sell threads, but it seems that some of you are not really paying attention to that anymore.

Now, the forums has been cleaned up a bit and WTB/FS threads with no responses have been merged into the appropriate WTB/FS stickies, while others have been moved to the Auto Parts Classifieds, leaving shadow topics in their places. Let's have some order in here please.

Thank you.

Took you long enough! :lol:

Postby Hook » April 26th, 2011, 1:39 am

:bump:

Looks as though people not understanding what we're trying to do here.

I pop in and see a bunch of WTB nonsense...careful now...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 26th, 2011, 10:58 am

give them a wk holiday when they do it ....

sookoo2000

Postby sookoo2000 » May 17th, 2011, 1:17 am

well. now i know!

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2011, 1:51 pm

That's two for the day already banned for this nonsense.

Keep it up guys!

rx80

Postby rx80 » May 21st, 2011, 10:13 pm

Good work hook!!!
Keep the banning going...

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2011, 3:04 am

looks like some people don't pay attention so I'mma hafta bump this thread

you have been warned...again

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 25th, 2011, 11:12 am

hook they shuda give u d wuk to monitor d car audio fs section too so u cud rough up those fools who asking tech questions & advice in a fs section when tuner have d ICE section for that ....

Postby Hook » June 25th, 2011, 11:16 am

Boi, yuh see THAT forum and the Trucks forum?! THAT will take a lil while to clean up boy...I just doh have the time to be on for more than a few mins at a time these days.

Around

Postby Around » June 25th, 2011, 4:57 pm

will do

Postby Hook » July 1st, 2011, 11:51 am

I'm seeing a trend now with 2nrs posting what they have for sale in ppl's tech question threads.

eg.
2nr-A: hai guize, anyone knows where I can do a starlet conversion in a laurel?
2nr-B: dawg, you high?
2nr-C: check dem ska konsep fellas
2nr-D: check spongy in cunupia [insert number here]
2nr-E: 4E-FTE in a laurel?! WTF?!
2nr-F: I have a complete starlet conversion...call me @ 867-5309

If, like 2nr-F, you're guilty of doing this, YOUR POSTS WILL BE DELETED.

There is a Auto Parts & Accessories Classifieds forum, as well as The Official Toyota Marketplace Thread-F.S. and The Official Toyota Marketplace Thread-W.T.B. threads stickied. USE THEM!

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 3rd, 2011, 3:37 am

but Hook(chooks fyaz) you post parts for sale 8 times in this thread .

Postby Hook » July 15th, 2011, 2:02 am

:bump:

like some ppl too dense...one month ban for offenders from now on

Postby Hook » August 18th, 2011, 12:37 pm

This was still on the first page inno :|

Postby Hook » September 2nd, 2011, 8:38 pm

hai gaize!

Postby Hook » October 21st, 2011, 5:41 pm

Looks like some people don't understand English.

psycostud666

Postby psycostud666 » November 9th, 2011, 8:36 pm

This is one comic topic....lol

Good thing i does bann myself every now and then...

Postby Hook » January 30th, 2012, 11:15 am

I'm being nice and moving/merging threads if I'm in a good mood, but if your thread is deleted and you're banned, you know why.

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2012, 7:27 am

If anyone notices their threads are missing, merged or moved (with or without shadow topic), now you know why.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » May 19th, 2012, 1:46 pm

this problem will continue to exist simply because you cannot bump posts in the sticky fs/wtb and obviously some people will want to bump their thread. Apart from that you can't reply to a post if someone else already posted something else afterward so it all results in a bit of confusion. I think this website is now vast enough to have manufacturer specific wtb and fs classifieds apart from the general purpose one. Organizashmentification is the answer!

Postby Hook » May 20th, 2012, 1:44 pm

TESTED performance wrote:this problem will continue to exist simply because you cannot bump posts in the sticky fs/wtb and obviously some people will want to bump their thread. Apart from that you can't reply to a post if someone else already posted something else afterward so it all results in a bit of confusion. I think this website is now vast enough to have manufacturer specific wtb and fs classifieds apart from the general purpose one. Organizashmentification is the answer!

Wrong. DISCIPLINE is what's required. Other auto forums, with several tens of thousands MORE members than trinituner, don't have this facility that you're suggesting and their systems work just fine.
Here are three examples.
Toyotanation
no fs threads.jpg

Yota Tech
no fs threads2.jpg

Bimmerforums
no fs threads3.jpg

You get the idea.

We attempted to be accommodating by establishing two sticky threads for buying and selling. The threads aren't very long and users can very well PM or call the buyer/seller at will. If one wishes to have a thread bumped periodically, one is free to make a properly titled thread in the tuner classifieds so that buyers/sellers can find it in the search.
We're actually being VERY lenient as it is, but it would seem we need to make examples of some users.

There will be no warnings. If your thread is deleted and you are banned, now you know why.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » May 20th, 2012, 6:34 pm

sigh! can't we all just get along...

Postby Hook » September 11th, 2012, 11:49 am

hai gaize!!!!

Postby toyolink » September 11th, 2012, 4:06 pm

What is the story with the cell phone wholesaler from UK that keeps pop-in up on the Toyota Forum every now and again.

Return to “TOYOTA”