*OffRoad Adventures - Equipment, Gear, Tips and Tricks *

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
*Phoenix*

*OffRoad Adventures - Equipment, Gear, Tips and Tricks *

Postby *Phoenix* » July 19th, 2011, 8:01 pm

We are all gear heads.. Lets use this thread to post finds that we may like to have in order to make our trips safer, easier and a hell of a lot more FUN!!! :twisted:

Ironman 4x4 Rugged Rescue Survival Kit

Ironman 4x4 Rugged Rescue Survival Kit - Contents

:twisted:

Recovery Points

Basic 4x4 Recovery Kit

Last edited by *Phoenix* on July 20th, 2011, 9:42 pm, edited 4 times in total.

biggy82

Re: *Equipment and Gear for Off-Road Adventures*

Postby biggy82 » July 20th, 2011, 12:38 am

bwdmc.....you doh have no reason to use any of those....

***hides***

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 20th, 2011, 8:25 am

question - what is the cost for said items , wont it be cheaper to just buy the tools individually? cause i am not seeing anything special there, other than the fact everything fits into one bag

badart

Postby badart » July 20th, 2011, 10:30 am

^ good point, space is not an issue with most trucks and when ppl go offroading they would walk with their equipment, however the survival kit is good for someone who does spontaneous offroading or don't want to leave tools n equipment in their tray for fear of being stolen. Don't mind keeping one in the storage compartment under my rear seats

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 20th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Tips & Tricks - Winching and Snatching

That snatching thing always gets me nervous....

Those kits carry •9m x 8000kg Snatch Strap (Not just tow straps)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 20th, 2011, 9:12 pm

biggy82 wrote:bwdmc.....you doh have no reason to use any of those....

***hides***

Yuh know how much things we all have that we doh use ... :lol: :twisted: :lol:

We still love them anyways... :D

*Phoenix*

Re: *OffRoad Adventures - Equipment, Gear, Tips and Tricks *

Postby *Phoenix* » July 20th, 2011, 9:51 pm

This guy is too funny but you can learn something from him!!! :wink:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 20th, 2011, 9:56 pm

4x4 Driving Techniques - True 4WD

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 20th, 2011, 9:59 pm

Off-roading tips for beginners :drinking:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 21st, 2011, 12:10 am

nice find dude

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 21st, 2011, 7:00 am

Thanks... Feel free to add.. All knowledge is power!
:twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 21st, 2011, 12:41 pm

the rugged kit is a pretty decent and compact unit.......wonder what it costs locally....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm

Paging James..... Where are you???

droppa

Postby droppa » July 21st, 2011, 4:55 pm

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 22nd, 2011, 7:23 am

I think James should be able to get this too... Rugged and Compact... I like it..

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » July 25th, 2011, 1:30 am

Rugged kit runs 3150

I got all kinds of fun stuff and I teach classes on how to offroad and how not to $@^% up your truck in the process.

James
374-9339

droppa

Postby droppa » July 25th, 2011, 8:53 am

classes on offroading u say??? thats great news for this monday mornin....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Book me for one of the Rugged Kits... + 1 complementary Off-Roading class LOL

:D :twisted: :D

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » July 30th, 2011, 9:35 am

*Phoenix* wrote:Book me for one of the Rugged Kits... + 1 complementary Off-Roading class LOL

:D :twisted: :D

anyone who joins the trail with me get the classes........ they usually start with WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU TRYING TO DO and we go from there

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 30th, 2011, 10:37 am

Roflmao.......

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 30th, 2011, 10:42 am

Hehehehehhe.... I like it...

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » July 31st, 2011, 12:28 am

Anyone can tell you how to drive but to REALLY learn how to drive you need 3 things

1 you need to know YOUR truck sure I can drive anyone's truck but I know how to REALLY drive mine. You need to just get out and do it

2 Practice, Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,
Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice.

3 know a good shop that understands the above two points and will help you fix your "Practice"

Everything will break no matter make model brand or year, it will break. The trick is knowing how far you can go before you break it and what to do and what not to do. Even with all the gear and built trucks and experience I have, there are still things I won't do because I know the truck won't take it or there is a real danger of injury.

There is always a line know where it is and don't cross it. In the end crossing that line always end the same way.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”