March Club

marlener

March Club

Postby marlener » October 16th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Hey I am trying to get all the guys with Nissan March or parts together,K10,11 or 12.Post some pictures and say what parts you have.

marlener

Re: March Club

Postby marlener » October 16th, 2011, 8:35 pm

These are a few of my engine bay pics,will post some body pictures soon.
What I`ve done so far,I have strapped the chasis underneath to prevent spreading.
change the original air filter to a blitz after market.
6 point grounding kit.
Voltage stabiliser
Apexi pen type turbo timer
Greddy boost guage
2.5 inch exhaust piping front to rear
lsd gearbox swap from super turbo

Upgrades hoping to do in the near future:
Air/Fuel ratio guage
fmic
Electronic boost controller
Tach with shift light
Installation of upgraded front brakes
and a serious body work.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43 ... ics021.jpg
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/82 ... cs015.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/85 ... cs020.jpg/

William18

Postby William18 » October 24th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Well I now started doing work on my march........We doing suspension and brakes right now....Lil engine work just to get movin.....Then body work.....

speeddemon234

Postby speeddemon234 » October 24th, 2011, 2:02 pm

I got a foreign used engine for sale......offer sumting.....anyone???

William18

Postby William18 » October 24th, 2011, 2:16 pm

lsd gearbox swap from super turbo-------> what you pay for this?

Installation of upgraded front brakes--------> what you have in mind?

marlener

Postby marlener » October 24th, 2011, 6:19 pm

I struck gold, brought the engine with a transmission, but a friend of mine had a super turbo engine and gearbox in her car and wanted auto so we came to an agreement took it to simelle (not sure about the spelling) on knowles street in curepe got it back the next day.
I am using the Z10 spindles. direct line up.

marlener

Postby marlener » October 24th, 2011, 6:25 pm

William18

Postby William18 » October 24th, 2011, 6:27 pm

Cool......anyone want some sport pedals....$90.....
Its a pair....silver in colour....non-slip...

marlener

Postby marlener » October 25th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Looking for a roof cut for a march owner. K10 model.

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » October 27th, 2011, 8:21 pm

i have a chupid lil ol engine in mine. last owner had the car almost run down tryin to bring it back bit by bit

William18

Postby William18 » October 27th, 2011, 9:10 pm

CocaineMachine wrote:i have a chupid lil ol engine in mine. last owner had the car almost run down tryin to bring it back bit by bit

Pm speeddemon234 if you want an engine....

marlener

Postby marlener » October 29th, 2011, 7:59 am

allyuh let we post some pics of the cars up and show what we working with then we could share some parts will post minds up tonight or tomorrow latest. ah need two good back doors though.

William18

Postby William18 » October 30th, 2011, 9:32 am

I too bz to post up right now.... I preping my rims to repaint doing it at home....will post up wen am done...

William18

Postby William18 » November 1st, 2011, 12:23 pm

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 1st, 2011, 9:30 pm

any sr16 march intentions anyone

William18

Postby William18 » November 2nd, 2011, 8:33 am

Y u ask?

marlener

Postby marlener » November 2nd, 2011, 8:37 pm

trying to avoid any cutting of axles or chasis for the while,looking to see what I could get out of the MA10ERT then I`ll consider options.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 2nd, 2011, 9:17 pm

William18 wrote:Y u ask?

might consider putting my engine for a project, thinking k10 or mayb a mini

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » November 2nd, 2011, 9:17 pm

William18 wrote:Y u ask?

might consider putting my engine for a project, thinking k10 or mayb a mini

William18

Postby William18 » November 3rd, 2011, 4:37 am

Mello has thought me to keep the march light, light car and light engine....am going ma10et....marlener how u have a ma10ert??? Ma10 is et... Ma09 is ert... Btw pm me on the link we will talk... Trust me...

marlener

Postby marlener » November 3rd, 2011, 9:01 pm

Yeah that right MA10ET,decided to strip away all the excess weight from the car,once it not absolutely necessary it goes.

William18

Postby William18 » November 5th, 2011, 3:13 pm

you building a drag car?

marlener

Postby marlener » November 6th, 2011, 12:32 pm

No no, I have another car for everyday use, just doing waht I can to make this one as light and as fast as possible.

William18

Postby William18 » November 6th, 2011, 12:37 pm

So why dont you go superturbo and done......?

marlener

Postby marlener » November 6th, 2011, 3:54 pm

Well for one thing got the turbo engine at a damn good price,next thing is that it is already installed in the car and running,then I need to run it against a superturbo and see how it performs.I already have no problem with the GA15s and QG15s. It would make more sense to work with what I already have than to start over and as you know I have a lot of turbo spares around.

William18

Postby William18 » November 6th, 2011, 4:02 pm

Wats the price of a superturbo? i thinkin of it but i want it with a gearbox.....

marlener

Postby marlener » November 6th, 2011, 7:55 pm

I have no idea, I haven`t seen any for sale anywhere,I am only seeing the turbo ones, another reason I don`t want to go that way.

William18

Postby William18 » November 7th, 2011, 9:55 am

This group need bbm.....since we doh really be here all the time

marlener

Postby marlener » November 8th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Will organise by month if everything goes according to plan.
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/11/001nyc.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/849/002tnf.jpg/
These are two pictures of the Z10 spindles,note the way that the calipers are bolted as compared to the original march calipers.With this bolt pattern the disc can be changed to use bigger rotors and calipers.They come with the same rotors and discs as the B14.Tomorrow I will post pictures of the air cool march spindle for you. You can print the two so when you go in the bamboo weekend you know what you are looking for.