3SGTE Conversion

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Monster 101

3SGTE Conversion

Postby Monster 101 » December 11th, 2011, 5:11 pm

hey, i'm new
i had an ae100 toyota corolla with a 5AFE.
i did a somewhat conversion to a 3sgte but somewhere in the process i got screwed from the mechanic. he installed the engine and gearbox, also did a manual conversion but he does want to complete the job. he just have to install the axles and he is just not doing it. i've decided to wreck my car home and look for a new mechanic. can anybody help me finding axles that will fit my car and a new mechanic willing to do the job.
the engine is a 4th gen 3sgte with mr2 gearbox and all accessories installed like bov, fmic, oil catch, clutch kit, aluminum radiator. the engine is already wired and starting perfectly.

Monster 101

Re: 3SGTE Conversion

Postby Monster 101 » December 11th, 2011, 5:14 pm

Pics of the install would be uploaded soon...

Ricky99

Postby Ricky99 » December 11th, 2011, 10:10 pm

I have axles but they are for the celica 3sge manual engine. Mr2 gearbox are supposed to be lsd so the spline might be different. might work if you use your innce cup

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 11th, 2011, 10:17 pm

where are you located? we maybe can send you by someone close but good

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 11th, 2011, 10:58 pm

I'm from the Waterloo area

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 12th, 2011, 11:09 pm

here is a pic of the engine bay

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 12th, 2011, 11:16 pm

here is a pic of the engine bay
pic2.jpg
IMG20111023_001.jpg

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 15th, 2011, 8:08 am

call this guy - Micheal 3445690 - hear what he has to say, he's in Freeport.

Postby black start » December 15th, 2011, 2:39 pm

wen u looking for brakes check meh.....got a set of caldina gt twin piston calipers and rotors....

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 15th, 2011, 7:29 pm

Black Start wrote:wen u looking for brakes check meh.....got a set of caldina gt twin piston calipers and rotors....

have any pics? interested to see what they look like...

corolladude

Postby corolladude » December 17th, 2011, 11:36 am

hummmmm nice....

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 17th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Black Start wrote:wen u looking for brakes check meh.....got a set of caldina gt twin piston calipers and rotors....

send me a pic and price plz

ESR...

Postby ESR... » December 17th, 2011, 9:58 pm

You will have to get the mr2 axles for the lsd box and use the cv joints for the Rav 4.

corolladude

Postby corolladude » December 19th, 2011, 11:24 am

bumpppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

rollaboy20v

Postby rollaboy20v » December 22nd, 2011, 9:16 pm

i used rav4 outer joints with the mr2 lsd axles ...working fine 3yrs now..

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 23rd, 2011, 10:44 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:call this guy - Micheal 3445690 - hear what he has to say, he's in Freeport.

x100

Postby AllTrac » December 27th, 2011, 12:04 am

4agze axles work also

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » December 28th, 2011, 8:50 pm

thanks guys
i got thru with the axles
i used the mr2 inner axles with st185 celica outer cv joints
works ok for the time being

corolladude

Postby corolladude » January 28th, 2012, 3:44 pm

what goin on with d car? workin good? ..........allyuh know where to geh RAV4 axles ????

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » January 29th, 2012, 9:29 pm

long....... story. i'll tell yuh sometime.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » January 30th, 2012, 10:37 am

lol....sounds intersting

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 1st, 2012, 10:49 pm

corolladude wrote:what goin on with d car? workin good? ..........allyuh know where to geh RAV4 axles ????

yuh remember when yuh meet me christmas eve, chaguanas. 8-)
well the car was working good for two days and after i start to hear a noise coming from the axles. :shock:
i call the mechanic and he tell me the car too low and the axle straining. he tell me to see if i get original shocks and see if the noise gone. :(
i went in the bamboo and i get a pair of levin front shocks. i install dem. the noise ease up. :)
i drive the car for one day when both front wheels start to lock up like i mashing real hard brakes. :? i would pull out in 1st gear and coast on 2nd and 3rd, but when i leggo the ex the wheels locking. also the first gear was jumping out and making a grating sound. :( i try calling the mechnic back but i wasn't getting thru with him. :x
i then decided to check mih neighbour BIRD the mechanic. he drive the car and he getting the same problem. bird ask me if the gearbox have oil. i tell yeah, because i recently did the conversion and is obvious the mechanic would put fresh gearoil. little that i know. when bird check for gear oil he only get TWO drops. i was like wtf.. :evil:
bird put in three quarts of oil and drive the car. problem solved.. like if..... :shock:
if yuh see the long trail of oil on the road leaking from the box. it was leaking from some hole which a bolt was missing. not one hole but three. bird put bolts on all three and put in a quart of oil... test drive it again, car working normal. only thing first gear giving trouble to go in. it still grating and jumping out. bird tell me most likely the synchromesh for 1st and 2nd gear gone, to see if i get a replacement set of synchromesh.he say i could still drive the car. well the car work for three days till sometime while cruising on the highway i started to hear a sqealing sound anytime i leggo the ex peddal. and when i mash the clutch it gets louder and annoying. it real loud. i then decided to park up the car. i eventually take out the box but i ain't scrap it down. i need to get some time and carry the box by someone who could repair it.
btw yuh know anybody.. :|

corolladude

Postby corolladude » February 2nd, 2012, 12:02 am

wow...is bess u call meh yes.......483:6677......

Postby black start » February 2nd, 2012, 12:42 am

off topic but monster 101, you jive the white boosted corolla sedan from waterloo area close to john grocery owa?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 2nd, 2012, 2:42 pm

yeah. yuh know me or wha. :lol:
yuh from that area.
orr like yuh spying on me ole car. lol!!!!

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 3rd, 2012, 12:07 am

Black Start wrote:off topic but monster 101, you jive the white boosted corolla sedan from waterloo area close to john grocery owa?

jus remembered my neighbour have a white corolla too.
he have a 4efte with box.
mines is the one without the front bumper. :)

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2012, 1:14 am

rite rite well is the one with the 4e-fthe i know...guy (dale i think ) knows my sis and them...i does see it passing through by me on and off....cant reacall if i saw your though....any pics?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 7th, 2012, 9:44 am

DSC04436.JPG

Postby black start » February 7th, 2012, 11:10 am

^car looking nice but i cant say that i know it...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 11th, 2012, 10:14 pm

i must keep an eye out for this car since i does be around that area regular.

Return to “TOYOTA”