Velocity joints for suzuki's

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

chris1388

Velocity joints for suzuki's

Postby chris1388 » December 21st, 2011, 8:53 pm

Hey guys I just got back from getting my velocity joints changed on my ignis sport. The man I went by lives in couva, he works out of his own garage.....he imports joints for ALL sorts of vehicles....once he knows the spline count on the inner and outer of your joint he can get a replacement joint that will work. The joints are from the USA.

I highly recommend this guy, he took his time and did really professional work. It seemed as if he were working on his own personal car. He charged me $1500.00. And for that I got:

Two brand new velocity joints
Two brand new boot rubbers for the joints
He installed the joint and supplied all the grease
He even has proper metal clamps that he puts on the boot rubbers....not like them tie wrap things most people put.

So to any of you zuki guys that need joints, and can't afford the price of an entire driveshaft from LSM (because that is what they sell....they don't just sell the CV joint, called it was $6000 a SIDE!!!) or don't want the cheap Taiwanese ones ,I highly recommend this guy I was very pleased with the quality of his work. Give him a call.

Rajesh: 361-9300

spanglish1

Re: Velocity joints for suzuki's

Postby spanglish1 » December 22nd, 2011, 4:06 pm

go info here chris.

rado

Postby rado » December 22nd, 2011, 7:17 pm

Thanks Chris!

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2012, 7:44 am

nice....

looking for a guy like this to supply and fix for my dad's daihatsu terios...

good link chris....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 3rd, 2012, 6:13 am

lol....called LM to get a price quote for joints for a liana.....was told that it cost $7100.....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 3rd, 2012, 12:18 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:lol....called LM to get a price quote for joints for a liana.....was told that it cost $7100.....

yep...thats cuz they sell the entire driveshaft not just the joint. Still that is ridiculous in my opinion. This guy has joints for the lianna, call him.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2012, 7:28 am

^^^^
terrible......

@ Toyota, the Axles for my dad's terios cost 16k per side cuz "we dont sell the joint, only complete axles" :? :?

i called Rajesh, really nice guy, he said next week he will be getting joints for the vehicle so ill update accordingly.....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 4th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Yea he is a real humble guy, did some professional work as well. Just tell him is the same joint as the yellow one he do last year.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 4th, 2012, 11:43 pm

chris1388 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:lol....called LM to get a price quote for joints for a liana.....was told that it cost $7100.....

yep...thats cuz they sell the entire driveshaft not just the joint. Still that is ridiculous in my opinion. This guy has joints for the lianna, call him.

thanks chris

Postby *KRONIK* » February 5th, 2012, 8:15 am

i told him its u who gave me the contact info....

i gonna have to call him tomorrow, terios getting worse..... :(

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 5th, 2012, 3:09 pm

shux i forget you doh have the ignis again lol....well yea i sure he will have joints for the terrios

foots

Postby foots » February 5th, 2012, 5:10 pm

i have d ignis now :D But i go hold on to the number in case they decide to go bad at some point.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 5th, 2012, 8:23 pm

foots wrote:i have d ignis now :D But i go hold on to the number in case they decide to go bad at some point.

Yep make sure and keep it cuz you not gettin that joint nowhere else. How you like the car?

foots

Postby foots » February 5th, 2012, 8:50 pm

I really likin d car man, it peppy...have to get accustomed to how it handles though. I looking to come solodex soon and learn d car lil bit.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 6th, 2012, 7:23 pm

Yea well dex is really the best place to learn it. Check the solodex forum for the calender of events and try to attend the "driving schools" these are practice events where you can come and learn the car and get some tips on driving.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 7th, 2012, 7:18 am

lol.....

yea foots, i glad u enjoying the car,

cal me wen u goin and dex it

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 22nd, 2012, 11:48 pm

Well my axle rubber was busted so my joint started making a lil noise......did still call around a couple parts places in chaguanas and they do stock suzuki joints.....most expensive price quote i got so far was 550 per side.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 4th, 2012, 11:28 am

had my left joint replaced yesterday...$450..plus $75 labour....

edinburg auto supplies......

bobbys in the bamboo i believe also stock suzuki joints....

Return to “SUZUKI”