Here is the question for 2012 Dex ......

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » December 27th, 2011, 8:32 am

OK people,

Seeing Devi looks to be out of Dex (for at least 2012), who are the frontrunners to take his place as a force in Dex?

This is the time to let your egos inflate and tell me if you think you have it to be elite, or are you afraid someone will come and pop that ego balloon of yours! LOL

Let the games begin!!

Kirk

DEVI

Re: Here is the question for 2012 Dex ......

Postby DEVI » December 27th, 2011, 10:36 am

hmmmm good question Kirk...i see quite a few up an coming stars...Chris in the Ignis for sure...Curtis in the sunny...just upgrade the car :)....i know of at least two Karters planning to make their debut in 2012...Kester and the Autonation Team...the return of Amir in an Evo and maybe the return of Mr Saltydog??? :)....Gen will be competing with the swift...and there will be another Rally Swift with a star driver :) and of course i will compete on occasion, but under the Toyota Brand!...looks to be a great year

Postby wagonrunner » December 27th, 2011, 12:00 pm

I will be seriously contending at

when i'm not practicing to

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » December 28th, 2011, 12:16 am

Dates?????????????

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 28th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Thank you for the compliment devi, why are you not competing next year tho?

Kirk I will take your challenge, my aim is to beat the best....so watch out :p

Once I get the ignis sorted out I will also challenge myself....I want to step up to SS. But the ignis has quite a few problems....I will miss atleast the first event next year :(.

Postby X2 » December 30th, 2011, 1:26 am

My ego ballon not fully inflated yet !

chris1388... driving has been great... SS would do you nicely.

For me, I will stay in SS if the competition looks exciting. If EP gets enough competition, I would be tempted to up the power or throw on some better rubber. :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 30th, 2011, 1:37 pm

^^ stay SS.....b18c vs ignis sport :twisted:

Postby gt4tified » December 31st, 2011, 2:15 pm

chris, chris, chris....like a ole man hadda come out of retirement (premature as it was) to skool you?

I talking about saltydog eh...

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » December 31st, 2011, 2:32 pm

^^^^^ I think your right! Somebody's ego definitely needs deflating!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 31st, 2011, 2:56 pm

No need for that...salty has already beaten me and everyone else twice in the last two championship shootouts very convincingly. I said my AIM (someday) is to beat the best....not that i was already beating the best. Shoot down a man for having a lil goal na smh.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » December 31st, 2011, 3:10 pm

Wasn't referring to yours lol!

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » December 31st, 2011, 3:10 pm

Ego vs evo!

Postby X2 » December 31st, 2011, 3:20 pm

Come strong fellas (and ladies)... let's have a kick ass year of dex !

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » January 2nd, 2012, 12:55 pm

uhhhh if i land my hands on an sti what class is that? cus i gots no more tt

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 2nd, 2012, 2:17 pm

Stock its EP i believe.....the class above that is EPR

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 3rd, 2012, 9:08 am

Yorkshirelass wrote:Ego vs evo!

stop posting from karens account ryan

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 3rd, 2012, 9:57 am

lol now seeing this yes my wife must be idle :)

anyhow not sure how many events i will make this year, karting kinda keeps me busy but i will try to make as many as possible. My car has somehow evolved and the courses are a bit too slow and tight but i will come and get put in my place.

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2012, 12:36 pm

I gonna destroy ESP and pee on vishnu B14

Postby X2 » January 3rd, 2012, 1:13 pm

EP looks like it's gunna be on the up and up...

Ignorant Ignis and Devi... a lil saltydog sprinkled in. Drinker41... buy a STi and watch your nightmares become reality... :-p

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 3rd, 2012, 1:50 pm

MG Man wrote:I gonna destroy ESP and pee on vishnu B14

You still en get away from a suzuki...pete coming ESP now lol

xauss

Postby xauss » January 3rd, 2012, 3:13 pm

HRRRMMMMM........EP...... *sneeze *sneeze *sneeze

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 3rd, 2012, 3:28 pm

EP should be fun ... but it's gonna be a learning experience for me in the evo ...and the suspension is gonna need some tweaking to my liking

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 3rd, 2012, 8:59 pm

leh we hope i get back my car in time for the first event!

after the CARS AGM in November, ah collided with a dog on the highway... after a few parts were replaced (radiator, bumper, condenser, gear selector cable) it now seems that one of the cylinder heads and gasket was damaged so... looks like 3 weeks again :( hopefully!!

anyway, i look forward to dex 2012 and learning even more about my car and also from the pros!

Postby gt4tified » January 3rd, 2012, 9:36 pm

chris1388 wrote:

But ah find Kevin real disrespecting the zuki men....ent djaggs in de ESP pepperpot too? Like some ppl memory need ah refresher from the drag and wind?

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2012, 10:12 am

gt4tified wrote:
chris1388 wrote:

But ah find Kevin real disrespecting the zuki men....ent djaggs in de ESP pepperpot too? Like some ppl memory need ah refresher from the drag and wind?

who say is the mini I runnin? :P

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2012, 10:13 am

blacktriple_s wrote:leh we hope i get back my car in time for the first event!

after the CARS AGM in November, ah collided with a dog on the highway... after a few parts were replaced (radiator, bumper, condenser, gear selector cable) it now seems that one of the cylinder heads and gasket was damaged so... looks like 3 weeks again :( hopefully!!

anyway, i look forward to dex 2012 and learning even more about my car and also from the pros!

issa V8 yuh runnin dey orr? :shock:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 4th, 2012, 10:48 am

^^ :lol:

well thing is after i hit him, i wasn't gonna pull aside in that area of the highway and the car still seemed to be running normal. About two flyovers later i noticed the temperature guage rising so i was forced to pull aside. when i slowed down, the engine cutoff on its own around 40 km/h and i couldn't restart. then, steam rose from the engine bay for a few mins.. guess driving for 5 mins on the highway without a radiator MAY have caused the damage :P
Last edited by NLVA200 on January 4th, 2012, 11:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2012, 10:49 am

time to step up and buy a MINI :p

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 5th, 2012, 10:08 am

blacktriple_s wrote:^^ :lol:

well thing is after i hit him, i wasn't gonna pull aside in that area of the highway and the car still seemed to be running normal. About two flyovers later i noticed the temperature guage rising so i was forced to pull aside. when i slowed down, the engine cutoff on its own around 40 km/h and i couldn't restart. then, steam rose from the engine bay for a few mins.. guess driving for 5 mins on the highway without a <A class=vglnk title="Link added by VigLink" href="http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=radiator" rel=nofollow target=_blank vglnk_1325772376837="2">radiator</A> MAY have caused the damage :P

Must have been one hell of an impact causing all that damage. I guessing you still have to clean out all that dog hambuger in all the nooks an crannies.

If you blew the gasket, is the head still good? Was it check out?

Postby wagonrunner » January 5th, 2012, 1:02 pm

Rudman wrote:Must have been one hell of an impact causing all that damage.

It's not the size of the dog in the fight.......... although that one had a damn good size on it.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”