Post subject: Re: Euro meets?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:58 pm 

Anyone going to the mpowertour?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:02 am 

^^ when is it? Saw 2 sweeet x5 M on tragrete road on friday with the decals. Have pics on phone to upload.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:37 pm 

Location: Heeeey...this rag smells like chlorof...............
invites for 'qualified' persons only......guessing they wanna see if uhave the paper to buy one b4 signing u up

NickJr.
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:45 am 

Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves
It's for bmw owners only.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 11:54 am 

Well that sucks

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:13 pm 

i haz MINI

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:45 pm 

NickJr. wrote:
It's for bmw owners only.

not to mention under 'other cars owned' you HAVE to select from LR, Audi, Jag, and a few others
so if yuh is ah nouveau riche raj who now buy he first BMW and previous cars was datsun and toyota, fcuk off

nemesis
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 6:22 pm 

Wasn't sure how they were running it. Was mostly owners that got to drive. Everyone else watched and listened to the M3. Could have still gone and watched though.
Was a good event either way.

nes123
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:06 pm 

eh heh?I eh no BMW owner :lol: ..shhhhhhhhhhh...we secret but I enjoyed beating up dat M3 around dat circuit...but de X5M & X6M was entertaining to drive either way :twisted:

nemesis
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:22 am 

The M3 was the best by far. At least for balance. But the engine didn't feel as agressive as the SUV's. Turbo business again. It's hard to risk flat out when it's not your car though.
Surprisingly the X6M was much better than the X5M I think. Although, I suppose because it was designed more for road use in mind and consequently it's less of an off roader than the X5. Anyway, was cool to have that event in trini either way. Hope we see an M5 next year.

nes123
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 4:26 pm 

you must be pamper de M3...cuz I beat dat like a $5 whore...I guess the fear of crashing in an unfamiliar car was there to some extent,but I know they destroying them afterward so it didn't matter if we crashed...the X6M I found was tail happy no mudda kant..got a sweet drift around the last corner...the X5 had more control I found,but neither are as grippy as the M3...imagine if ya add a blower to that?? :shock:

nemesis
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 5:10 pm 

Didn't quite pamper. Still got hit with the traction control, but more because of being too throttle happy coupled with bad aim. :) M3 was quite controllable so it encouraged playing.
I thought the X6 was better than the X5. More aggressive and driveable in every way. The X5 just still felt like an SUV/Road car with a lot of power. To me anyway.

There are also a few supercharger kits hanging around for the M3. I'm sure those guys have a lot of fun.

They're reselling all the vehicles used in the tour for about 100k less if you're interested. :)

nes123
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 8:21 am 

reselling ya say? dey wicked yes!!:shock: ...I tort cinco say dey does destroy dem vehicles afterwards?sorry for the men that actualy do buy them though...we broke every rule there is about properly breaking in an engine,so no way those cars will perform as should.. :lol: ....so I will spend my 1.2mil on something else if ya don't mind :lol: :lol:

nemesis
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:31 am 

Don't think that'll be a problem. I believe most high performance engines these days are bench broken-in for exactly that reason. Most people that buy a fast car want to drive it fast immediately. And they do.
Still, I think if you're going into that price category there are many things to consider.

GTi Guy
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:21 am 

one of the reasons some1 will buy would buy one of those is that it is available right away rather than waiting a few months they would have to under typical circumstances

nes123
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:08 pm 

well boy nemesis.unless I see documented proof of that,that biatch gonna get level pampering as if was any other showroom econobox we...

nemesis
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:26 am 

Yeah that's fair enough. The people that shop in that price range won't care about the extra 100k even if just to know that no one else drove the car before them.
Two other points to note from that event :

1. We are finally going to have the proper 320i's in Trini from the next gen. No more 150hp. We getting the 2.0T! 180hp 8sp tranny. much better. The price went up kinda a bit though. 500k for a 320 kinda steep.
2. Someone has already paid down on a new M5. Can't wait to see that around.

nes123
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:45 am 

wait wait..that black 320i the instructor was driving was that the new engine by chance?that eh move like a 150hp at all!!!

nemesis
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:50 pm 

Nah. Stock 150hp current engine.
I always tell people they move well once they're going. The reason people don't see it is because they don't quite have the power to overtake easily on the street or build up speed very quickly after you're forced to slow down. But once going they actually do quite well at higher RPM's.
Handle really good too. Lighter engine in front than the more powerful cars.

rich.com
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:58 pm 

All the talk and no Euro Meets...bumping this page...allyuh make up yall mind,,,

[img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/20100624104131_DSC00120.JPG[/img]

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:51 am 

lonely much?

Pointman-IA
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:53 pm 

hmmmm

nemesis
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:33 pm 

Allyuh was actually considering it or wha?

NickJr.
PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:23 pm 

My car nearly ready to be seen at a meet. Have a couple exterior bits in transit and I have a leaking selector seal to change hopefully this weekend. The CV's go have to continue clacking for a next two weeks and I eh know when I will get the rear bearings... way boy when I read how much things have to do on the car it looking bad LOL

Pointman-IA
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:20 pm 

NickJr. wrote:
My car nearly ready to be seen at a meet. Have a couple exterior bits in transit and I have a leaking selector seal to change hopefully this weekend. The CV's go have to continue clacking for a next two weeks and I eh know when I will get the rear bearings... way boy when I read how much things have to do on the car it looking bad LOL

you are not alone bro. I am almost finished. Awaiting on a shipment out of the UK with some other stuff for the Clio. Once that is here, I'm going to look for some Pirelli Tyres to wrap the racing rims. 8-) 8-)

rich.com
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 3:17 pm 

Bummppppppppppppp...jus felt like bumping this page...

[img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/20100624104131_DSC00120.JPG[/img]

NickJr.
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 8:06 pm 

lol,Pointman how the car going? I end up having to push back a couple things as I had to change the clutch. Went with Black Diamond and I think I will be going with their rotors and pads next.

Pointman-IA
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 12:01 pm 

NickJr. wrote:
lol,Pointman how the car going? I end up having to push back a couple things as I had to change the clutch. Went with Black Diamond and I think I will be going with their rotors and pads next.

The project was on the road with the 15" steelies, 2 weeks before Easter weekend. Then on Easter Sunday night, the thermostat decided it wants to malfunction.
Well we acquired the parts to change the entire housing from plastic to aluminium (original Renault parts).
Last week I got the hub rings to put on the aftermarket rims on it.

I am looking after some Eibach Lowering Springs. Anyone returning from the UK? 8-) 8-)

GTi Guy
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 2:48 pm 

pointman... so the 172 running hmmmm?

NickJr.
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 10:25 am 

Nice, Need to go to the electrician. Luckily for me the Rover A/C fan comes on when the radiator fan doesn't and I have been rolling around with it like that for awhile. Time to get it sorted.