3SGTE Conversion

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Monster 101

Re: 3SGTE Conversion

Postby Monster 101 » February 16th, 2012, 11:31 pm

well i carried the box by a mechanic and he opened it up.
the shifter fork scorch up and gone thru also some bearing that does work with it shell out.
the place on the box that does hold the bearing wear out.
the mechanic tell me that i have to get a used box and transplant some parts into it.
gear set ok and the lsd alright...
any one knows where i can get a used box...
thanks

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 21st, 2012, 1:07 pm

Black Start wrote:wen u looking for brakes check meh.....got a set of caldina gt twin piston calipers and rotors....

u still have de brakes???

sadique

Postby sadique » February 21st, 2012, 7:49 pm

sry bro... but i bought the brakes!

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 22nd, 2012, 1:32 am

wayyyyyyyyyyy//.....

Monster 101

Re: 3S-GTE Conversion

Postby Monster 101 » March 8th, 2012, 2:14 pm

hey guys, guess what???
i got a gear box....
looking to install this week...
just have to convert it fwd though....
probably tonight...

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » March 13th, 2012, 12:24 am

gear box in..... :)
working real good..
now i just need to fix up the minor things so i can pass inspection... lol
and work my way up.....

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » March 26th, 2012, 3:46 pm

hey all, just got an auto meter boost gauge installed today.....
ah running real boost stock.....
a whole 5 psi.... wow....lol
waiting on funds for boost controller and wideband afr.....

Postby black start » March 27th, 2012, 4:14 am

^I have a set of ae101 levin twin piston rotors and calipers but one side of the caliper missing the caliper bracket. If i find the bracket, i will give you a shout.....saw the car in waterloo on my way home some day....looks mean with the no bumper and fmic

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » March 27th, 2012, 5:17 pm

thanks man...
ah really appreciate the brakes if yuh get it....

Ricky99

Postby Ricky99 » March 27th, 2012, 6:22 pm

^^ what was done to convert it to fwd btw?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » March 27th, 2012, 7:50 pm

Ricky99 wrote:^^ what was done to convert it to fwd btw?

i followed these steps...
works real good....

http://www.fasterthanjesus.net/technical/mr2box.html

when i done it look real original...

Ricky99

Postby Ricky99 » March 30th, 2012, 3:38 pm

sweet info dude. good to know if i mash up meh fwd box

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » April 8th, 2012, 12:19 am

bought a new boost controller today..
a gfb g force electronic boost controller..
got it hooked up and running real boost....
just needs some good tyres....
anyone knows where i can get some toyo r1r 205/50r16 tyres?
just a pair and also some used 16x7 rims....

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 8th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Monster 101 wrote:bought a new boost controller today..

check Bolo in Barackpore

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » April 8th, 2012, 9:58 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:
Monster 101 wrote:bought a new boost controller today..

check Bolo in Barackpore

yuh have a number for him?
where in barrackpore he located?

Thanks

razman292

Postby razman292 » April 28th, 2012, 9:03 pm

ey ware u get the gear box man in the market 4 one ????

keronf

Postby keronf » September 9th, 2012, 4:08 pm

swapping my stock 5afe engine from my ae110 to the 3sgte engine....wat brake and suspension setup should I upgrade to that will fit or line up on that model? Spindle? Callipers? Rotors? Coilovers? etc

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » September 10th, 2012, 1:51 am

currently i am running toyota levin front suspension and brakes.....
also levin rear brakes....
it holding good, can't complain...
coilovers are the best choice for you suspension since you can adjust them to your liking.......
i've heard that the camry brakes setup can line up with the corolla but it is five hole......

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » September 19th, 2012, 7:16 am

hmmmmm i am not a Toyota man i like Nissan but i do admire some Toyota engines such as d 4AGE ,4EFTE, 3SGTE ,but tell me how gud is dis 3sgte, is it better dan a SR20DET an don't yes because u hav one prove it jus wnt a honest opinion?

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » September 19th, 2012, 12:17 pm

well i never had the chance to drive a vehicle with the sr20 det, but i confident with my 3s....
i have taken a lil pull against some other cars with sr20det, rb20det, 25det, ej207 and it is quite capable, for a stock engine running at 10 lbs boost.....for the time being :) but capable of 18 lbs..
i still sorting out some issues and car still needs to tune....
i really cant say if the 3s is better than the sr20, but each built properly with the right parts will get a real monster engine capable of reaching whopping horse power!!!!!

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » September 20th, 2012, 6:57 am

ok kool dats honest i saw a 3sgte in a ae100 like yours but i always wanted 2 knw how dat engine does perform but it sounds like its pretty gud

legoRB

Postby legoRB » February 27th, 2013, 2:14 am

bump for updates....

Return to “TOYOTA”