March Club

marlener

Re: March Club

Postby marlener » February 14th, 2012, 7:15 pm

The car looking damn good man,to be honest if you are getting that price I would advise you to sell unless you have sentimental attachment to it.Not sure why it not performing to your liking sure be moving.You ever upgraded the exhaust system?2.25-2.5 is a size upgrade.Try the folowing and see how the car works after,check plugs,wire,filter,distrubutor rotor and clean the injectors out,and mix some premiun in and see how it performs.

CocaineMachine

Postby CocaineMachine » February 14th, 2012, 9:06 pm

car lookin like a 4x4 with them 15's. lol. but it lookin real sweet though

trinilife

Postby trinilife » February 14th, 2012, 11:32 pm

yeah fellars it's a bit high with those 15 tyres,but it does not look all that high in real.The ride is good though. Marlener i did all those things you said to do ,except a little part of the exhaust is the original size close to the neck.about two feet,the rest is two inch i believe.The car is pulling good but ,i think what i really need is the superturbo box. By the way if i dont get the car sold ,i am getting the super turbo box by this monthend.And hopefully i can get the rear stabliser bar too.I need to raise the boost i guess ,dont know if that will help,but after i get the box ,i will be trying the upgraded ecu,one thing at a time. I am trying to get the money to do all the things i want ,but this sport is very expensive and i know it will take time.I want to be able to keep up with you guys ,not be left behind.hahaha. Black man doh get nuttin easy.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 15th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Well to be honest the gearbox make a world of difference,you might probably be faster that us too.

chris600

Postby chris600 » February 16th, 2012, 9:34 am

nice to see d march ppl represent :) ,was wondering if the new model march (2006) can be converted to manual
car bought localy,salesperon @ the firm said they didnt have a mannual version
just wanna know if it's possible without messing up anything important. :?:

marlener

Postby marlener » February 17th, 2012, 7:13 pm

If it is carrying the CR14 engine then there is a gearbox available according to the internet google search.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 17th, 2012, 10:47 pm

^^^yup, there is the 'renault' type CR gearbox for sale in Penal right now.....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 19th, 2012, 2:51 pm

Big chief, you ent have any extra lsd gearboxes lying around man. Allyuh them mini big chief putting in them mini wouldgive you a run for sure,weigh to power ratio,so be on the lookout for beefy sounding minis.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 19th, 2012, 6:43 pm

:lol: Shhh......quiet nah boy.

That gearbox real evasive. The last one i got hold of was by mere chance (only noticed the LSD bulge right before i left the place) but it was a ga16 box.
You can tell the difference by the size of the engine bolt holes.
Your best bet is checking large FU branches [bick's et al] and ask for a b14 box, check thru the shelves and try your luck....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 20th, 2012, 1:26 pm

Will do that I used to work there so we does drop it good,looking for ah spare to put down in case ah mash up the one in de car misshifting under quarter mile pressure.Post back up one of the finished engine swap again lemme see de install or post ah link nah.

William18

Postby William18 » February 20th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Gearbox Custom gearbox modification with March ST/Bluebird 1.8 internals, stock LSD. Nismo clutch Spring plate with Nissan K11 1.3 clutch disk.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 21st, 2012, 5:06 pm

Will have to look into this when I get to work but unless you know what you doing it`s better not to interfere with the ratio set up.

William18

Postby William18 » February 21st, 2012, 7:20 pm

marlener wrote:Will have to look into this when I get to work but unless you know what you doing it`s better not to interfere with the ratio set up.

Silly rabbit....Didnt you know there was a bluebird gearbox which is similar to the march lsd box.....Anyway have fun am out....Just wanted to post that to you....

marlener

Postby marlener » February 22nd, 2012, 6:26 pm

Well I have never seen it either locally or in Japan but hey not saying it doesn`t exist. What is the engine model number for the engine??

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 23rd, 2012, 6:33 pm

trinilife

Postby trinilife » February 27th, 2012, 12:17 am

hey fellars looking for a front stabalizer bar for my march, that thing hard to get but i am still looking. How are you guys projects going ,any updates.Anything new for me to learn.Aye Marlener ,William waz up.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 27th, 2012, 7:47 pm

Boy I went under de bonnet, spend about 30 minutes take out the radiator and fan close it back and tht was that.that was Sunday morning by the way but hoping to get some work done on the evenings this week.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » February 29th, 2012, 10:20 pm

you have to push some work on the car ,to get it finished,i am trying to get my march done but yuh know the old problem,money.
I am getting a turbo box ,to do the conversion,from auto but i am also getting a front half from a guy in rio,. But all I want is the meters from it and the bonnet.Apart from that it really does not have anything i want.Should i buy the box first or the half?.Oh marlener do you have a turbo steering wheel.I dont like the sporty one i have on the car,.William what about you ?,.Or anyone .I'LL trade you mine for yours once it is in good condition.We need to get some more people to join the march club. What do you guys think about a lightened flywheel.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 1st, 2012, 8:10 pm

yeah have a turbo one on the car now but it not all that good,Is that the Half from washie?
If it is then let me know and I`ll tell you what i am willing to buy from it.
Buy the gearbox first because it is the harder thing to get.Are you getting all the necessary parts to do the conversion??Jun auto in Japan mmake lighten flywheels looking at getting one sometime. Know someone going up next two weeks.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 2nd, 2012, 8:16 am

I want to buy one of the turbo march units on tuner for sale - would this be a good buy ? parts ?

sleeper

Postby sleeper » March 2nd, 2012, 11:29 am

pair of k10 spindles and cradles - 500, 2 k11 cradle bushins - 6 cold stag
if anyone wants them.
703-9647

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2012, 12:41 pm

sleeper wrote:pair of k10 spindles and cradles - 500, 2 k11 cradle bushins - 6 cold stag
if anyone wants them.
703-9647

marlener

Postby marlener » March 2nd, 2012, 8:23 pm

v2nr3.0 not going to be bias part hard to get but they can be gotten,like every other project car they require time and attention like another child. I have realized though that many"good mechanics" can`t handle the vacuum system of the superturbo but if you are serious I can point you in the right direction with a good buy.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 4th, 2012, 7:53 pm

Nice looking march trinilife,
a march was my first car.

sleeper

Postby sleeper » March 5th, 2012, 9:06 am

sleeper wrote:pair of k10 spindles and cradles - 500, 2 k11 cradle bushins - 6 cold stag
if anyone wants them.
703-9647

full set of original springs - 400

package - 750 and 6 pack

marlener

Postby marlener » March 5th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Ok for those of you who interested, there was a March Turbo in yesterday(Sunday`s) express for sale.I have a friend that might have one available soon for sale a superturbo.Will keep the club updated.Now fellas the K10 march has a lot of potential due to it`s light weight.It lacks a subframe and cross member so those of you who want to go all out reinforce the car properly and I would recommend you stitch weld the apron with some mig welding if you plan to do any major conversion. And of course feel free to post your pictures we all like to see what you working with.

sleeper

Postby sleeper » March 7th, 2012, 1:01 pm

i would like to buy a spoiler for the top of the k10 tailgate and a set of mudguards if anyone has or can source it.

William18

Postby William18 » March 8th, 2012, 12:46 pm

I forgot my phone home so no live pic yet sorry
This is newrims I have.
Condition 8.5/9.0 out of 10
slight curb rash
one cap missing
1 rim with slightttttt bend
no repairs
this things r so minor that it cant even pick it up in pictures
THESE ARE LIGHTWEIGHT RIMS....
The exact rim

marlener

Postby marlener » March 8th, 2012, 6:58 pm

what size is this man and what is de price pappy??

William18

Postby William18 » March 9th, 2012, 8:18 am

1500 if delivered
1400 if you come for it
15" lightweight rims
both r real pics