DISCOUNTS AND BENEFITS CARSTT 2012 MEMBERS!!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

DISCOUNTS AND BENEFITS CARSTT 2012 MEMBERS!!

Postby crazybalhead » March 7th, 2012, 1:20 pm

Guys, based on conversations with various suppliers SO FAR paid CARSTT members can benefit from the following discounts. Your name and ID will be necessary to avail yourself of these discounts.

I've spoken to Christian MacKenzie of Mileage mack
Kumar Sohan of Wheel Wizard Chaguanas
and Kevin Singh aka MG Man on the forum.

Discounts are as follows:
10% off all services at Mileage Mack
Wholesale prices on tyres (this will depend on tyre etc.)

$25-75 off tyres at Wheel Wizard in Chaguanas.

The following Valvoline Discounts:
VV179 Valvoline Max Life Fully Synthetic 5W30 engine oil:
All the benefits of Valvoline synthetic, PLUS benefit of seal conditioners for engines doing over 120,000kms
Price $55.78 / quart
Min purchase: 4 qts
Max purchase: 12 qts

VV211 Valvoline VR1 Racing Oil (conventional) 20W50
High ZDDP content
Price: $34.50 / qt

679082 Valvoline VR1 Fully Synthetic Racing Oil 20W50
High ZDDP content
Price: $63.07 / qt

771316 Valvoline SynPower fully synthetic 10W30
Comes in a 5 qt container (1 qt free)
Price: $235.00
Min Purchase: 1
Max Purchase: 4

675130 ZEREX Asian Formulation Coolant (extended mileage protection, 150,000 MILES or 5 YEARS)
Comes in a pre-mixed 50/50 gallom
Price: $73.53
Min Purchase: 1
Max Purchase: 6

VP051 Valvoline Professional Series Complete Oil System Cleaner
This not a simple engine flush that you add to the oil before an oil change, but a complete engine cleaner. After draining the oil, you change the filter and then fill the engine with the VPS Oil System Cleaner.
After 5 minutes running at idle, you drain it, change the oil filter again, and then put in your new oil
Price: $171.93
Min purchase: 1 gal
Max Purchase 4 gal

PYOCT12 Pyroil Octane Treatment
Price 16.10
Min Purchase: 6 bottles
Max Purchase: 12 Bottles

Members can contact me at 730 3328
Members must produce proof of membership for 2012

Will be looking into more. On top of this, your membership fee entitles you to free entry at events ($20) and a dicount of $20 if you are participating.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

whizpig

Re: DISCOUNTS AND BENEFITS CARSTT 2012 MEMBERS!!

Postby whizpig » March 7th, 2012, 3:00 pm

What exactly would be "proof of membership"

Postby crazybalhead » March 7th, 2012, 3:04 pm

All sponsors willing to support us have been given a list of members and DP#'s, proof of membership is your DP.

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2012, 3:25 pm

crazybalhead wrote:All sponsors willing to support us have been given a list of members and DP#'s, proof of membership is your DP.

nice.
I hoping Bernard is in cahoots with Christian. :lol: :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 7th, 2012, 3:53 pm

noicceee..

glad to hear that i can get a lil something back from the wear and tear at dex and daily driving.

Postby crazybalhead » March 8th, 2012, 8:04 am

More specials at MM guys. They need to get rid of stock. The list of names has been sent to MM management for your discounts!
special 001.jpg

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 8th, 2012, 9:31 am

nice price on the 888..........

any special on the 235 45 17 ?

xauss

Postby xauss » March 8th, 2012, 10:06 am

235/40/18's wud be nice to get a discount on them. I called a few days ago..was 1600+ each!!!...help a brudda out na lol

Postby wagonrunner » March 8th, 2012, 10:19 am

shucks, nada in my tire size either.

Postby crazybalhead » March 8th, 2012, 10:41 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:nice price on the 888..........

Guys, walk with your DP, and ask for the CARSTT discount. We will get wholesale prices on most if not all tyres. This will vary a little by tyre.

Let them know that Christian should have sent the list.

Postby pete » March 8th, 2012, 1:58 pm

HMMMM

Time to get more competitive in ESP wid some R888s yes.. I thought they had no more though.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 8th, 2012, 2:57 pm

SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH after i done buy my r888 this come out lol...dey cyah gimma a rebate or wha ? lollll

Postby crazybalhead » March 8th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Chris, sorry bout that boy. I knew about the discount on services but no confirmation on the tyres. You can still get discounts on the service etc.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » March 8th, 2012, 6:51 pm

x2????

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2012, 11:05 pm

*sigh*
if only wifey would let me back on track :(

Postby crazybalhead » March 9th, 2012, 8:12 am

Turbo T, no specials on that size right now. BUT you will still get a little something off the regular prices.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 9th, 2012, 3:03 pm

So to get the t1r at that price ($575) we have to buy 20? 195/50r15. Or can I go and just buy 2 at $575 each?

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2012, 4:27 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:So to get the t1r at that price ($575) we have to buy 20? 195/50r15. Or can I go and just buy 2 at $575 each?

Id think it was quantity in stock at the time

Postby pete » March 9th, 2012, 6:16 pm

No, that's the number you would have to buy to get the wholesale discount if u weren't a CARS member.

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2012, 6:38 pm

orr ok

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 9th, 2012, 8:32 pm

Ok pete. Whats your views on the T1R? Is it a good tire compeared to the hankook ventus v12?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 10th, 2012, 9:36 pm

I paid 850 plus vat......just this week... :(

Postby crazybalhead » March 11th, 2012, 2:59 pm

JDM guy, about the same, having used both. prefer the hanooks a little. quiter.

Postby wagonrunner » March 11th, 2012, 10:07 pm

could also see what comparison 1010tires.com has (if any).

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 15th, 2012, 8:07 am

so chris when yuh calling to find out cars price.... find out about 245 40 17 one itme fo rm epls

Postby crazybalhead » March 28th, 2012, 9:23 am

Anybody went and asked for a discount yet? When you do, please keep me informed so we can improve if necessary. This being Trinidad, I'm expecting a "what discount?" I've tried to give as much info here as possible to prevent any hassle. Let me know guys. You $100.00 membership could pay off big time with a purchase of tyres or even a few services.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 28th, 2012, 11:35 am

can you get a price list from Wheel Wizard Chaguanas for tires?

Postby crazybalhead » March 28th, 2012, 11:42 am

I've asked. Will let you know feedback.

Postby crazybalhead » March 28th, 2012, 11:55 am

Negative on price list. You can ask for a particular tyre and that will be quoted. he also does orders if you are interested.

Postby wagonrunner » March 28th, 2012, 2:17 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Anybody went and asked for a discount yet? When you do, please keep me informed so we can improve if necessary. This being Trinidad, I'm expecting a "what discount?" I've tried to give as much info here as possible to prevent any hassle. Let me know guys. You $100.00 membership could pay off big time with a purchase of tyres or even a few services.

yeah Mileage mack south handled that quite well yesterday. did it by name though. not DP#
So well, I feel you and I (if needed) should see to expand this into elizabeth street. :lol: :lol:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”