Thursday, June 20th, 2013

- It is currently Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:08 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 926 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next
THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:21 pm 

??? still hoping on this project , whats up these days

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:20 pm 

i pass almost every evening and gape...this car is sweet!

Picasso
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:20 am 

Wuht ??

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:18 am 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
Picasso wrote:
Wuht ??

swift gti funatic
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:14 pm 

d firetruck!

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:21 pm 
2NR MILF Hunter

hehehehehehe...

project still on the cards...just other priorities these days....I shud move this until its back on the road though.....

PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 11:36 pm 

Location: Relishing the "loss" of the kid gloves, because cowardice.... COWARDICE EVERYWHERE!!!!
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
hehehehehehe...

project still on the cards...just other priorities these days....

[stones]I shud move this until its back on the flatbed though.....[/stones]

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:07 pm 
2NR MILF Hunter

so the project is back full swing.

Bit of an update/recap. As yall know the engine went PANG! on the dyno on its way to 200whp....we got some way and then had to rebuild. That was over a year ago...other priorities took precedence, but now (due to an irritant buyer...lol...sorry Gregory) its back. What we've done so far:

Took the head to Precision Heads (Rado) to so some extensive head work. Have to admit, Rado is one cool cat who didnt know I was Banzai until after the fact..lol....and he himself has a major project that will put alot of cars in question/check...good luck with that.

We got CP pistons. Remember before we went on the stock SR16 pistons which didnt last long under the 13:1 compression. Took it to Baldwin to do the Bore and Deck of the block as well as skim the head.

Got the Jim Wolf Cam Gears (shut up W2J...lol) and once the head and block work is done, we'll mount up and see. Also installing the AEM Water?meth kit and POSSIBLE get the Excessive Technologies Intake Manifold.

I sold the Sr16 ECU and opted to go with the SR20Ve Ecu with the E-Manage Ultimate piggy back.

What else. Brakes wise. We again chagned up. I had sold the last Brembo brakes. I got another pair adn we are pairing it with some WIlwood hat and disc combinations (300/330mm) in the front. I'm using EK rear slotted discs for the back.

EXtractor wise. We're doing a custom tri Y setup that we're copying from the Hondas. Jimmy from the east is currently doing that work. Entire system will be 3 inch through out now.

There are other cosmetic stuff that we have in store but as we go i"ll update.

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:12 pm 
2NR MILF Hunter

only update pic i have for now.....

The DC5 calipers bolted Right up...no issues...but u cant use the rotor discs due to the deep hat offset. Hence going with the Wilwood combination. If anyone knows of a honda or nissan big brake rotor (4 hole) that has a .56 offset on the hat (measured from the mid hieght of the hat on the spindle) let me know....

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 1:17 am 

them rims............... when can the collective pee on it?
yes.......... that is the state you reach.

Fuzz Master
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 2:14 am 

nice glad to see this project back on track

THE_FUGITIVES
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 7:55 am 

Still a Na Fan , cant wait for good power and 1/4 mile results

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 11:37 pm 
2NR MILF Hunter

^^ i eh know bout teh 1.4 mile part..but the numbers should be interesting....

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:23 am 

nice.....i gape at this car almost every evening on a weekday as i head home.....lovely

moti
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:52 pm 

it's about damn time metro

belalegosi
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:27 pm 

Are you still shooting for 13:1 compression with the new pistons?
If going that high of compression, why are you using a piggy back? At that point I would opt for full standalone.
I bet I missed it somewhere, but what cams are you going to use for that much compression?

Nice build btw.

yakuza
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:06 pm 

Conrad
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:02 pm 

Suhweeeet...

Local blog MotorEdge™

yakuza
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:20 pm 

Rastaman da thread title eh soundin too good eh.

I doh tink Rado would appreciate it.

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:35 pm 
2NR MILF Hunter

lolol...thais urs or minez? does cyar tell the difference nuh...

well Block bored n decked (as in Yakusa's photo) and Baldwin also skimmed the head and torqued it down.

So its to flip it and "stick it" the pistons now.... I real busy these days so i cant be at the shop to take pics but when I can I will...

TriniGT
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:16 am 

Just making sure, Baldwin use da torque plate when boring the block? When last I spoke with them he didn't mention the torque plate andwhen I inquired he said that the person will have to walk with their plate as they don't provide one, I was like wha??? Not sure if this has changed since last I checked.

Picasso
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:06 am 

Same thing I was now going to ask TriniGT.. I real skeptical with that machine shop in the East

rado
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:16 pm 

yakuza wrote:
Rastaman da thread title eh soundin too good eh.

I doh tink Rado would appreciate it.

:lol: is no scene yakuza.

I was looking out for some "head" pics......

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 2:30 am 
2NR MILF Hunter

TriniGT wrote:
Just making sure, Baldwin use da torque plate when boring the block? When last I spoke with them he didn't mention the torque plate andwhen I inquired he said that the person will have to walk with their plate as they don't provide one, I was like wha??? Not sure if this has changed since last I checked.

you are correct. Baldwin does not use a torque plate unless you provide one. I had to rent one from another engine builder for the process.

Thing is, from listening to him (Baldwin) you realize that he has a wealth of knowledge, but like everyone else in this place..they think they know it all and try to "school le old man" on what should be done. So his position is this: you want something done? you did the research and sure it can be done? then come through.

To each his own.

Picasso
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:38 am 

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
TriniGT wrote:

you are correct. Baldwin does not use a torque plate unless you provide one. I had to rent one from another engine builder for the process.

Thing is, from listening to him (Baldwin) you realize that he has a wealth of knowledge, but like everyone else in this place..they think they know it all and try to "school le old man" on what should be done. So his position is this: you want something done? you did the research and sure it can be done? then come through.

To each his own.

So ah could really put a K20 head on an SR block den! Nice 8-)

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:55 am 
2NR MILF Hunter

cleaned out the engine bay today...of the excess wiring and degreased it....going for round two tomorrow. Wilwood brakes have left Le USA and on it's way here...looking forward to seeing the eventual hook up with that.

Need a solid upholsterer to do some custom work for me....but east-west based...not flatbedding the car too far from home..

trini mk5
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:28 am 

there is a guy i went by he located in the back of medical associates in st.joseph (i cant remember the exact street) but im sure someone up there knows him. A muslim guy i believe

BANzai Rastafarai
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:54 pm 
2NR MILF Hunter

^^ then i know of who you speak. I forgot about him..will check him this week.

cornfused
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:03 pm 

Keep it going Rassey , think i last visited this page quite a few years ago :shock: , but thanks for the updates and good luck

sound boy 64
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:21 pm 

Nice lil beast

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 926 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31  Next