Friday, December 19th, 2014



- It is currently Fri Dec 19, 2014 5:27 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Jump to:  


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
eyad311
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:59 am 
Offline
Riding on 13's

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Posts: 2
Hi to every one here

My name is Eyad and I am from Saudi Arabia. I am swapping 6A13TT with its transmission (5speed Tiptronic AWD) into an Outlander 2004 (2.4/ 4cyl)

cause of the shipment I lost the Transmission Control unit as well as the wire harness for it.

need any advise to find or create a replacement of that. its a real hard task for me here and I couldn't find even the (Part Number Yet)

so is there any Transmission Control Unit can work as a replacement? or does any one here have any good way to solve my problem.

Notes: "my knowledge about ECU's and wiring will not go more than Plug and unplug issues" (Means don't know much about it)

Regards


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter
Top
 Profile  
 
xtech
PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 7:55 pm 
Offline
18 pounds of Boost
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 2375
hmmmm.....u cant loose the tranny wire harness its one with the engine harness. or at least I can't see how u could loose it.

but you can loose the tranny ecu.

your next problem is not all ECUs can control every tranny so u got to tell us which model of the tranny you got............ you could get more info in the link below....good luck

http://ozvr4.com/forums/showthread.php? ... t-Database


Top
 Profile  
 
eyad311
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:05 pm 
Offline
Riding on 13's

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:14 pm
Posts: 2
xtech wrote:
hmmmm.....u cant loose the tranny wire harness its one with the engine harness. or at least I can't see how u could loose it.

but you can loose the tranny ecu.

your next problem is not all ECUs can control every tranny so u got to tell us which model of the tranny you got............ you could get more info in the link below....good luck

http://ozvr4.com/forums/showthread.php? ... t-Database



Thanks for that.... I don't have the Transmission ECU and what I meant was not losing it all...but having lots of missing wires and lots of cuts as well .
(I guess I apologized in advance for my weak English ;-) )

I went over that site and there will be lots of issues to find out before searching for the right ECU...its really helps me here and would just like to appreciate that


Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Who is online

Registered users: 6 10 Pioneer, Aquarius, ayeboy, bagoswag, Bing [Bot], Crazy Chris, cressida_override, d pimp, DeronQ, Divingbanton, Exabot [Bot], francis1979, Google [Bot], ian, j.o.e, jantoine, metalgear2095, Mizaf, Nopiston, ole whore, onyx, phaze, richjob, Ricky95, STi-N, streaminhonda, STREETFREAK, Ted_v2, trini44, videsh92, Yahoo [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
3NE-2NR