w.t.k. engine oil/oil filter for nze 2005 local 225+ mileage

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

a_hardcore_trini

w.t.k. engine oil/oil filter for nze 2005 local 225+ mileage

Postby a_hardcore_trini » April 5th, 2012, 11:47 am

whats the best type...ty

ADONI

Re: w.t.b engine oil/oil filter for nze 2005 local 225+ mile

Postby ADONI » April 5th, 2012, 3:22 pm

just doh buy no Fram oil filter!

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » April 5th, 2012, 9:04 pm

Amsoil 20w 50 extended life & k&n oil filter & u good for abt 6 mths...

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 5th, 2012, 9:20 pm

Use a 40 body oil... 5W40, 10W40 or 15W40.
Monitor for oil consumption and oil contamination.
If you have oil consumption, change the PCV valve. If oil consumption continues, you are losing oil through either the valve seals or the piston ring. Both involve some cash flow to rectify.
By oil contamination, I refer to the sludge buildup in the engine... Lots of guys love to use 20W50, the best sludge making oil on the market, regardless of brand. Monitor the colour of the oil for carbon buildup. If it turns dark quickly, change the oil. The 40 body oil will clean up the mess left by 20W50, if this is want was previously used.

Avoid engine flushes as these are harsh chemicals which may lead to engine failure if incorrectly used.

If you did use 20W50 for an extended period, I recommend either Valvoline or Delo 15W40 and a Luberfiner filter. Monitor as explained above and replace the oil as required.

a_hardcore_trini

Postby a_hardcore_trini » April 7th, 2012, 12:14 pm

ADONI wrote:just doh buy no Fram oil filter!

whats the reason?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 10th, 2012, 10:50 am

I bought my NZE with ah Fram. As i turned it to slacken, the filter eh make ah good spin & it came off. I used so far the orginal/Purolator/Bosch/Sakura and they all screwed up all the way up, with ah good few turns.
Plus I did find a link online with a filter test where the cut the filters open to see how it was made up and Fram was the worst with cardboard holding the filter element in place as opposed to metal as all the others.
I guess all Fram spend their money on design on the outside for grip and I doh know Y peopel in T&T go put they head on ah block for Fram. Any where u go they want 2 sell u Fram.

a_hardcore_trini

Re: w.t.k. engine oil/oil filter for nze 2005 local 225+ mil

Postby a_hardcore_trini » April 23rd, 2012, 11:18 am

yep dey always push fram in yuh face..and i did saw the read up with their card board holding

mr NZE

Postby mr NZE » April 26th, 2012, 3:25 pm

the luberfiner real good...............i using it a while now
big the filter more filtration taking place them hand held turning fram jus good cuz u aint have to get a filter wrench to get him out ??

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 23rd, 2012, 9:49 am

Go and buy the original toyota oil filter, the Part # is 90915-10003. If you have the get another brand, buy the BOSCH OT 041. 3rd place will go to Purolator and I would not recommend FRAM. Any engine oil brand is good except NP (IMO) once you change it every 4000-4800 kms. Also remember to get the original denso K16R-U11 plugs and original toyota air filter. Original parts give you better performance and your engine lasts longer.

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 15th, 2012, 9:38 pm

ADONI wrote:I bought my NZE with ah Fram. As i turned it to slacken, the filter eh make ah good spin & it came off.

Swear I encountered that same thing today with an N16. :evil:
Switched to my regular Luberfiner.

Return to “TOYOTA”