The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

trinitachi

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby trinitachi » April 10th, 2012, 7:17 pm

My samsung galaxy s2 seems to have succumbed to condensation water damage..any 1 know where i can get it repaired or should i just give up?

Postby r3iXmann » April 10th, 2012, 7:24 pm

selling as is? :)

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » April 10th, 2012, 8:05 pm

maybe..offer sumn and see...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 10th, 2012, 10:03 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It have a guy on misc section selling the HTC ONE X for $5400 thats a good price.

But he don't have them in stock you does hadda pay and wait for it.

I wonder how fast a ONE X Tegra 3 is compared to a PC video card. Could very well carry PS3 graphics.

I ordered my One X online. Waiting for it to get in stock and ship now. Should be here by next week, hopefully. I'll give my thoughts on it when I receive it.

Skybox?

Yup. My cousin's one.

I hope ur cousin prepared his angus

Why so? All phones that he's brought down as well as other stuff has been pretty reasonable in shipping thus far, I don't see why it'd dramatically increase.

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2012, 12:34 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:[quote="EFFECTIC DESIGNS"]It have a guy on misc section selling the HTC ONE X for $5400 thats a good price.

But he don't have them in stock you does hadda pay and wait for it.

I wonder how fast a ONE X Tegra 3 is compared to a PC video card. Could very well carry PS3 graphics.

I ordered my One X online. Waiting for it to get in stock and ship now. Should be here by next week, hopefully. I'll give my thoughts on it when I receive it.

Skybox?

Yup. My cousin's one.

I hope ur cousin prepared his angus

Why so? All phones that he's brought down as well as other stuff has been pretty reasonable in shipping thus far, I don't see why it'd dramatically increase.[/quote]

Go strong.

On another note..I constantly getting this sheit on the latest tapatalk. Steups...

achillies

Postby achillies » April 11th, 2012, 10:44 am

S_2NR wrote: On another note..I constantly getting this sheit on the latest tapatalk. Steups...

Try clearing data from Tapatalk app in Settings > applications

That seems to fix a great many issues

achillies

Postby achillies » April 11th, 2012, 10:49 am

Like tapatalk having problem with the multiquote features on Trinituner, I had to clean my previous post up quite a bit.

Postby r3iXmann » April 11th, 2012, 10:56 am

try clearing the data..that worked for me

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2012, 12:20 pm

Did that. Same sheit.
On 1.13.5

achillies

Postby achillies » April 11th, 2012, 12:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:Did that. Same sheit.
On 1.13.5

Use version 2

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2012, 1:05 pm

achillies wrote:
On 1.13.5

Use version 2

Just upgraded to 2.
Didn't even know the official version 2 was released.
Thanks!

achillies

Postby achillies » April 11th, 2012, 1:07 pm

S_2NR wrote:
achillies wrote:
On 1.13.5

Use version 2

Just upgraded to 2.
Didn't even know the official version 2 was released.
Thanks!

Is it working now?

As soon as the stable version was released, the signature stop working here, again.

Is it just me or what????

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2012, 1:10 pm

The default signature on mine is on by default and nothing came up on my last post so I assume its not working. I just took it off.

So far no force closes though.

Postby sharkman121 » April 11th, 2012, 2:24 pm

Having an issue whenever I try to download anything from Google play. Getting an error saying request cannot be completed. May try deleting and re installing Google play and see if that helps.

Postby S_2NR » April 11th, 2012, 5:53 pm

^^on edge or wifi? You try clearing data and/or rebooting?

I love the new tapatalk though. Very easy on the eyes. And works bess. I have the apk if anybody want it.

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » April 11th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Hi goodnight everyone.i hope someone can help me.i have a motorola photon 4g android phone.However i cant get to see me cr
edit balance.When i dial *120# it says ussd code running then mmi complete and thats it.I cant even put in a phone card.I googled everything possible and still no answer.i called digicel and they cant help.lol.and its the same thing when i put in my bmobile sim.its a sprint motorola photon 4g. Please someone save me.thanks you

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » April 11th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Help needed asap please

achillies

Postby achillies » April 11th, 2012, 10:10 pm

arimagwfc wrote:Hi goodnight everyone.i hope someone can help me.i have a motorola photon 4g android phone.However i cant get to see me cr
edit balance.When i dial *120# it says ussd code running then mmi complete and thats it.I cant even put in a phone card.I googled everything possible and still no answer.i called digicel and they cant help.lol.and its the same thing when i put in my bmobile sim.its a sprint motorola photon 4g. Please someone save me.thanks you

Have you ever used that phone in Trinidad on GSM network, as in make calls, send text messages???

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » April 11th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Yes i am making calls sending text messages et like normal....bought it from a fellow tuner and he said he never had that problem.......

achillies

Postby achillies » April 11th, 2012, 11:20 pm

arimagwfc wrote:Yes i am making calls sending text messages et like normal....bought it from a fellow tuner and he said he never had that problem.......

Is there a toggle in the settings where you can choose between CDMA and GSM, did you make sure that is is set to GSM

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » April 12th, 2012, 6:47 am

Yes and still the same thing this is very weird

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » April 12th, 2012, 8:02 am

[quote="S_2NR"]
I love the new tapatalk though. Very easy on the eyes. And works bess. I have the apk if anybody want it.

link meh this tapatalk, por favour...

Postby pete » April 12th, 2012, 8:36 am

I got it on demonoid. Just 4MB.

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » April 12th, 2012, 9:21 am

Waysss boy nobody cant help me?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » April 12th, 2012, 12:24 pm

arimagwfc wrote:Hi goodnight everyone.i hope someone can help me.i have a motorola photon 4g android phone.However i cant get to see me cr

Had one of these myself

Only way you can top-up/check balance is by *123 for bmobile

Motorola also issued an update to add uusd codes but it still didn't work

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2012, 12:35 pm

saxman642 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:I love the new tapatalk though. Very easy on the eyes. And works bess. I have the apk if anybody want it.

link meh this tapatalk, por favour...

Tapatalk 2
http://www37.zippyshare.com/v/58155087/file.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 12th, 2012, 5:01 pm

^ though if we like the app I recommend everyone to buy the app and support android. Quite a number of stuff I bought legit on android market. Not saying all of them offcourse.

There are already lots of talks about how easy it is to pirate android which is why lots of apple apps not coming to android some developers are scared cause of how easy it is to pirate.

So if you guys download and like that tapatlak them buy it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 12th, 2012, 5:04 pm

on Another note I downloaded a 1080p video from youtube and the phone runs it fine.

Hmm stronger than a netbook I would say.

Postby sharkman121 » April 12th, 2012, 5:38 pm

yup bought my Tapatalk legit about a year now and jus transfered it from my bb to android.

achillies

Postby achillies » April 12th, 2012, 6:40 pm

arimagwfc wrote:Yes and still the same thing this is very weird

Sorry hoss, I am out of ideas.