steam vacuum cleaner

Racegod

steam vacuum cleaner

Postby Racegod » April 12th, 2012, 9:34 am

Where can I rent something like this to clean my car?

http://youtu.be/dNMAmhGrxR8

Re: steam vacuum cleaner

Postby 3stagevtec » April 13th, 2012, 3:30 am

My seats could really do with a proper clean!

This would be a good investment..

Postby 3stagevtec » April 13th, 2012, 3:37 am

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » April 14th, 2012, 8:38 am

guys keep in mind that the machine seen in the video is not a steam cleaner. Its an encapsulation cleaner.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 14th, 2012, 5:47 pm

I have actually had excellent luck using tuff stuff on the seats and carpet and then vacuuming with a wet vac..

Steam cleaning works wonders but other times it can cause problems.. It actually led to some upholstery peeling in the volvo from the side pillars.. I guess the adhesive didn't like steaming at all

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » April 16th, 2012, 7:55 am

^^^ that's right! Automotive steam cleaning has its limitations. A carpet extractor is the best tool for cleaning automotive interiors.

Call me if you are interested in having the interior of your car professionally detailed.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » April 16th, 2012, 10:23 am

Karim Khan wrote:^^^ that's right! Automotive steam cleaning has its limitations. A carpet extractor is the best tool for cleaning automotive interiors.

Call me if you are interested in having the interior of your car professionally detailed.

sorry meng, but i'm diy till i die... however, do you have like a brochure or website with your pricing etc?...

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » April 16th, 2012, 10:34 am

Sorry no prices online ... I provide a highly specialized service where each job is different from the other. I will only provide the customer with prices only when i review the vehicle to determine how much work is needed.

I only provide best detailing services to my customers.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Karim Khan wrote:Sorry no prices online ... I provide a highly specialized service where each job is different from the other. I will only provide the customer with prices only when i review the vehicle to determine how much work is needed.

I only provide best detailing services to my customers.

I've read some great reviews of your work.. but my ole van is not worthy of that level of detailing.. lol plus i'll just get it dutty again the next time i go off road..