Sunday, May 26th, 2013

- It is currently Sun May 26, 2013 4:25 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Forum rules

• Negative comments or replies, lowballing or 'sale bashing' are NOT allowed in FS topics.
• Personal ads are FREE. Commercial Ads are not allowed without Powerseller Status. Posting items/property for rent is considered commercial.
• Powerseller status is for users who wish to post many items for sale, new or used.
• Even if you do not own a business but would like to post many items for sale, then Power Seller status is required.
• Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous Ads / FS (For Sale) topics per classified forum; powersellers are limited to no more than 4.
• Ads that have not been replied to after 180 days will be deleted.
Please click here to view the forum rules

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
mamoo_pagal
PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:36 pm 

use this system works ...........was changing my battery poles 11pm a night (was board) and got a phone call cause they detected power loss on their end. Gavitrack called my cell phone as well as home phone until they got through to me. Had no serious incidents (knock on wood) to test the response part, hope I never have to.
Was impressed with their quick response to the power loss!!!

Sheriff
PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2011 12:19 pm 

Anyone using this system on an Xtrail?

Soul Collector
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:36 am 

What kind of alarm comes with the system? Make model? Is it black wired or coloured wires?

I just called your office and spoke with a very nice lady who was very helpful. I am interested in setting up something soon.

V2NR 3.0
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 3:42 pm 

mamoo_pagal wrote:
use this system works ...........was changing my battery poles 11pm a night (was board) and got a phone call cause they detected power loss on their end. Gavitrack called my cell phone as well as home phone until they got through to me. Had no serious incidents (knock on wood) to test the response part, hope I never have to.
Was impressed with their quick response to the power loss!!!

^ This is indeed very prompt response.

I have been a fan of Car search for some time now and there are things that i like and some that i don't. What is failing for Car search is their office mannerism and procedures to inform the central command about something.

They have this rule that if you have to do something with your vehicle electronically you have to call their central command and let them know before and after. However when you call there is no way for them to know if it is the actual owner that is calling and the attitude on the other side is like you begging them to give them info.

Considering other options at this time as i am up for renewal shortly

OrangeGPS
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 10:12 am 

Good product!

screwbash
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:15 pm 

how stable is GSVITrax? I dont want to spend $3000 for this unit and a year or two after GaviTrak closes its doors. What am I to do then? Would the system still work?

Ron17
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 2:46 am 

screwbash wrote:
how stable is GSVITrax? I dont want to spend $3000 for this unit and a year or two after GaviTrak closes its doors. What am I to do then? Would the system still work?

We have been testing similar systems to the ones we currently use in Trinidad since 2004, however due to new GSM networks at the time this was not as stable as we would have liked so we didn't distribute.
With the introduction of another GSM provider and the upgrading of local GSM networks, we revisited this business in 2007, and launched later that year. We were in fact one of the first companies doing GPS recovery in the Caribbean.

As for our stability, the best systems, products and not to mention the best customers ensure that we are going to be around for much longer than most of the 'new' companies whose sole purpose seems to be about profit rather than client security.

Please feel free to call or email us with any further questions.
p: (868) 299 4GPS/ 4477
e: sales@gavitrak.com

Oh by the way, the way we set up the system allows it to be stand alone and still be able to work without external support. This is more expensive to us, but better for our customers :)

V2NR 3.0
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:39 am 

^ Ron, i just visited the website and support is coming by way of air ?

I want to integrate your system into my alarm unit as indicted on your website whats the costing like ?

Ron17
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:29 am 

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
^ Ron, i just visited the website and support is coming by way of air ?

I want to integrate your system into my alarm unit as indicted on your website whats the costing like ?

We are trying to integrate air recovery fully into our support team (another first by GaviTrak!). This can be used for certain situations where the ground support may not be sufficient. Even though we use it we are however having some delays in equipment purchase and licenses for it to be used as effectively as we would like. :twisted:

We have several systems and depending on your usage we would recommend an ideal package. Prices start from TTD$2500 to TTD$3650 (basic installation included).

triniredz24
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:55 pm 

If the car has an alarm installed from the firm what is required to track the vehicle if stolen? Also what will be the cost to do this. Removing the alarm installed from the firm is not recommended.

Casadoma
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:17 am 

It looks interesting, I'm not sure I need one.

Elantari
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 4:05 pm 

Casadoma wrote:
It looks interesting, I'm not sure I need one.

Casadoma, the last guy who thought so had his Grand Vitara stolen,
its better to prevent, rather than cure.

triniredz24 wrote:
If the car has an alarm installed from the firm what is required to track the vehicle if stolen? Also what will be the cost to do this. Removing the alarm installed from the firm is not recommended.

triniredz24, give us a call at 299-4477 and I will be happy to answer your questions. :D

Elantari
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 3:03 pm 

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Farmer_shot_at__car_stolen-146759745.html

We want truly to make Trinidad and Tobago a safer place for the general public. Owning a car should not make you a target of a heinous crime. Let us at GaviTrak GPS secure your vehicles with our 24hr GPS Tracking Services and 24hr Armed Recovery, and let us soothe your panic with our exceptional 24hr Customer Support. :)

Elantari
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:20 pm 

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/DEATH_AFTER_CHURCH-146617405.html

With each day, the number of road accidents increase. We believe we can prevent the carnage on the roads with responsible driving and technology aids such as speed monitoring and speed alerts. However we know that no one is perfect and that accidents do happen, that’s why we also offer 24hr Roadside Assistance and 24hr Emergency Medical Response, with the best in 24 hour customer support, for your peace of mind.

Call us at 299-4477 TODAY!

Elantari
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:24 pm 

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Roads_not_for_speeding-146926405.html

That van driver should have known that the nation’s highways aren’t his private race track!
Our customers at GaviTrak GPS have control over their speed with Speed Monitoring and Speed Alerts.

Call us at 299-4477 if you want to find out more about our systems!

crazychinee
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:15 pm 

I would infact be interested in a system,m but do you have anything thatdoesn't connect to the eletrical of my vehicle? It will void the warranty.

tropi_flakes
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 10:51 am 

Hey i got a vehicle that's going to work taxi, im looking for a system so i could monitor the drivers location, speed and also disable the vehicle in case of emergency?

Elantari
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:18 pm 

tropi_flakes wrote:
Hey i got a vehicle that's going to work taxi, im looking for a system so i could monitor the drivers location, speed and also disable the vehicle in case of emergency?

Hi tropi_flakes, call us at 299-4477 and we'll recommend a system for you!

Elantari
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:43 pm 

crazychinee wrote:
I would infact be interested in a system,m but do you have anything thatdoesn't connect to the eletrical of my vehicle? It will void the warranty.

hi crazychinee! Call the office at 299-4477!
They will alleviate your fears there :)

crazychinee
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 5:55 am 

Elantari wrote:
crazychinee wrote:

hi crazychinee! Call the office at 299-4477!
They will alleviate your fears there :)

open today?

Elantari
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:00 pm 

hydesale wrote:
What is the forum chat for?

Hi hydesale, this forum is to discuss GaviTrak GPS systems features, performance and to get to know us.
Our main concern is to make vehicle ownership safer for you and your loved ones!
if you'd like more information call us at 299-4477!

Elantari
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:03 pm 

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Carnage_claims_3_-147530885.html

Our heartfelt condolences go to the families of the crash victims.

We at GaviTrak can help you have peace of mind by offering our 24hr Monitoring, Speed Alerts, Emergency Medical Response as well as 24hr Call Support, so we can stand by you and your family in situations like these!

Elantari
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:43 pm 

Hey GaviTrakers, we think you're rather quiet....so to make you giggle tonight here's a list of hilarious things GaviTrak GPS units will NEVER say!
*Warning! Explicit content!*

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUWoysVw6C8&feature=relmfu

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:37 pm 

I read all the pages in this thread and feel confident in installing one of your alarms.Do you guys give full demonstration of the product?

Eff that, u feel I giving up my weekend to do that?

Check mih Monday bout 9am

Elantari
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:16 am 

supercharged turbo wrote:
I read all the pages in this thread and feel confident in installing one of your alarms.Do you guys give full demonstration of the product?

Hi supercharged turbo! I'm glad you're feel that confidence in us!
I will be happy to arrange a demonstration for you. PM me your number so I can give you an appointment? Or you can call at 299-4477.

Also to you and everyone else on this thread: We have a Facebook page and group! Like us, join the group and spread the word!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/GaviTrak-GPS/62620074435?ref=tn_tnmn

https://www.facebook.com/groups/67196324105/

Elantari
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:05 pm 

Hey people! How are you all today? For those interested in our GPS solutions, this link takes you to our website, where they're listed out according to your needs! Give us a call at 299-4477 or PM us if you'd like more info!

http://www.gavitrak.com/Products.html

Elantari
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 11:44 am 

With the rainy weather we're having, we urge all drivers to make an extra effort to drive carefully and at a safe speed.

However if you need a gentle reminder of what is a safe speed, with GaviTrak GPS, you can have speed monitoring and alerts.
Also in the event of an unfortunate situation, you're also covered with panic buttons, and our 24 hr Roadside assistance, Emergency Medical Response and Call Support.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-04-20/driver-killed-skid-over-median

Elantari
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:19 pm 

Here's a stale joke for you GaviTrak people :P *yeah yeah I can't resist*

A guy borrowed his wife's GPS. All it's does is yell at him to slow down!

But at GaviTrak GPS we don't yell...most of you know there's a reason why we have UNBEATABLE 24 hr Customer Service! ;)
For those willing to find out more, call 299-4477

Have a wonderful and SAFE weekend folks!

Elantari
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:52 am 

At the end of the day, our goals are simple: safety and security.
~ Jodi Rell

GaviTrak GPS can help you achieve those goals...24 hrs a day!
Call us at 299-4477 to find out how!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:39 am 

Location: Heeeey...this rag smells like chlorof...............
GaviTrak facebook page wrote:
Our deepest condolences go out to the families of these young men.
It is with deepest sorrow we share this post, and we take the opportunity to remind you all about driving carefully on these roads.

And of course GaviTrak GPS's speed monitoring and alerts, as well as our 24hr Emergency Medical Response and Roadside Assistance, all complimented by our unmatched 24hr Customer Support, so that you can worry less about what can happen, and focus on driving safely!

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Two ... 16855.html

you guys need to be more tactful in how you market your stuff.............you went from a 'we so sad' tone in one paragraph to 'crazy eddie's superfantastic blowoutsale' tone in the next............do you guys really care, or are you just using the accident as a cheap intro to your sales pitch?
Seriously..........that is just so tasteless and transparent..........there are much more subtle ways to use that crash to market your stuff..........

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next