2zz Tercel = nice.

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Hibrydsoul

2zz Tercel = nice.

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 4th, 2012, 5:14 am

Saw this and it had me pondering like hmm.
http://www.tunemytoyota.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3081

Monster 101

Re: 2zz Tercel = nice.

Postby Monster 101 » April 4th, 2012, 12:28 pm

raw powahhhhh.......................

liking it....:)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 4th, 2012, 7:39 pm

whats the cost of one of these engines?

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 5th, 2012, 2:33 am

reddo_tuner wrote:whats the cost of one of these engines?

I'm not sure myself, but I will find out and post it.

Gts limited

Postby Gts limited » April 5th, 2012, 4:04 pm

nice setup should do low 14s

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 7th, 2012, 11:47 am

it sexy

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 15th, 2012, 8:14 pm

Hibrydsoul wrote:
reddo_tuner wrote:whats the cost of one of these engines?

I'm not sure myself, but I will find out and post it.

Are these engines available here ? Direct bolt up to the NZE corollas ?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 15th, 2012, 9:35 pm

There's nothing like driving the real thing !

That Tercel looks like a photoshop job. Compare the engine size, and how it is placed between the shock mounts. Even the contrast between the engine and its surroundings doesn't look even.
A 2ZZ engine will fill the compartment. That engine looks a bit squeezed.
Not seeing an air filter..........could be wrong though.

RR.
2ZZ Fielder 1.png
2ZZ Fielder 2.png
2ZZ Fielder 3.png
2ZZ Fielder 4.png
Last edited by ramishrrr on April 16th, 2012, 7:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 15th, 2012, 9:56 pm

^ show off :)

But are these engines and set up available in the bamboo ?

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 17th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Ramish take a look at the videos they ain't photoshopped.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 17th, 2012, 7:14 pm

somebody ans meh nah

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 17th, 2012, 8:53 pm

Nah, I haven't seen them..... you might quicker get one if there are front cuts for the fielders with the engine in it on sale.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 18th, 2012, 7:33 am

Hibrydsoul.
OK, I saw them.
The second engine pic was more convincing too.
Regards,
RR.

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » April 19th, 2012, 7:08 pm

I saw a 2zz in the bamboo about 3 weeks ago they wanted 20G's for it

Hibrydsoul

Postby Hibrydsoul » April 19th, 2012, 11:43 pm

20k hmm......

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 20th, 2012, 12:38 pm

That is not surprising.
One place has a 1NZFE supercharged engine for $15K............without any transmission !!

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=426096

Regards,
RR.

Postby cinco » April 30th, 2012, 12:00 pm

bleh a 4efte still beating up on that easy
the 2zz isnt that great an engine they are pretty high strung out of the box not much u can do to them after

turbo6930

Postby turbo6930 » May 29th, 2012, 7:57 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:^ show off :)

no the 2zz engines are Singapore....but u would b able to get 1zz in the bamboo cause dese come Japanese...dey are the same as the 2zz jus the electricals are different

Postby black start » May 30th, 2012, 3:19 pm

turbo6930 wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:^ show off :)

no the 2zz engines are Singapore....but u would b able to get 1zz in the bamboo cause dese come Japanese...dey are the same as the 2zz jus the electricals are different

actually, the bore and stroke are different :|

Postby cinco » June 11th, 2012, 3:48 pm

2zz is completely different to the 1zz they share nothing but displacement

zryfle

Postby zryfle » June 16th, 2012, 11:43 pm

ah 2zz in ah tercel , well they did , but boi that would cost a penny , but it works , to tell yuh that money spent on that zz in there , a 4e or 5e with the same money spent go give that zz trouble in acceleration and top end , for me that thing doh make sense. I believe they do that to prove a point .

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 21st, 2012, 7:17 am

^ So what would you say if i told you that i know someone this very moment putting a 2JZ in a NZE ? You might faint ?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » June 21st, 2012, 3:01 pm

Engine an installation worth more than the car... but still nice, waiting for d price to drop on these engines tho...will make a nice NA project on a AE111/101

new gt

Postby new gt » June 21st, 2012, 6:53 pm

that is thing,so what if the man put that in he car at lease he want to be diffrent.

scion I

Postby scion I » June 23rd, 2012, 8:49 pm

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=319406
check the link fellas might help answer some questions!!!

Return to “TOYOTA”