WTF: Good Straightener

TriniGT

WTF: Good Straightener

Postby TriniGT » March 7th, 2007, 10:03 am

Okay, I looking for a good straightener with the following qualifications:

Living in the area - I live Tacarigua, anywhere in the vicinity
Dependable - I can get my car back in a timely fashion
Quality - Does a quality job and can handle fibreglass work and preps well with no overspray and installs bodykits well and does an all round good job
Price - Not buss-head prices

I know sounds like I looking for the ideal straightener but I feddup dealing with small shops that take on too much wok and yuh car staying there for a year and no work being done on it except for fuming the car from painting other small jobs. This is for my project S14, I currently have the nose cut somewhat attached, I say this because it may still need some aligning. I know the front still has some jacking to do and the roof still needs jacking as well to get the sunroof to align properly. The back basically done and awaiting for a good person to rivet on the widebody rear fenders and cut the inner original fenders and beat them out to accommodate the wider wheels and apply the necessary filler to smoothen out the transition of the wide fenders. Front wide fenders are already on but they still need to be aligned properly as the previous straightener did sheit all to align them and redrilled the holes and bolted them, would need to get that fibreglassed and redrilled as well. I want to get the entire car sprayed after it is prepped, both interior and exterior, the car is totally scrapped apart from a rolling shell, dash and all is out and flooring as well. I want the full works. Can anyone do this? If I have to carry the car outside of the area I will for a better finish and somone that I know will work on the car that is dedicated and not just every once a week. Let me know who I can get in touch with. Yes the car needs some love so is a lovemaker I looking for, I will get pics hopefully by today and post them up so people can get an idea of the work involved. Help out a fellow tuner that trying to get the project finished, thanks Jason.

Wish this could have been a DIY project but entirely out of my line of work, I have taken it to two shops and the second one going on two weeks without anything being done. This first was there since Easter 2006 :roll:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 13th, 2007, 9:33 am

call 722-6180 ask for John.....tell him Kerwin with the Laurel gave you his no.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 13th, 2007, 10:33 am

Thanks will give him a call. Where is he from by chance?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » March 13th, 2007, 10:53 am

aye man i kno a real good painter down in couva though.... he is vety quick with his work and does an excellent job... he paint ova our cefiro in 1 week and it had some work and he stick with his timee.... if u want check him out... his # 636-4260 his namw is narine mungro..... i tellin u a guarenteed top a top job

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 13th, 2007, 11:38 am

TriniGT wrote:Thanks will give him a call. Where is he from by chance?

He's from Arima.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » March 13th, 2007, 12:37 pm

Couva after freeport..

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » March 13th, 2007, 3:35 pm

There's a fella on dinsley rd right after the tint place and before kingsway. There's also the fellas who have their garage behind midway. I would recommend this fella who works out of Pooran Ramseerans garage on temple st pasea Tel no. 663-7155 he does excellent work.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 19th, 2007, 8:02 am

Bump.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 20th, 2007, 12:32 am

7841540 ask fuh ronald he in enterprise..hez do rel bess work does alot of candy painting an comes out rel bess..an (he in the good part the start so yuh eh hadda worry)

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 20th, 2007, 7:20 am

Wha bout RichieRich?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 20th, 2007, 7:51 am

I still waiting on Richie to come and see the car, he gave me a rough estimate though. Richie, hit me up so we could make arrangements.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 20th, 2007, 7:55 am

I'll contact him and cuss his arse.... he like dat kinda ting :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 20th, 2007, 7:58 am

:lol:, let me know.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 20th, 2007, 8:03 am

He'll call you today.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 16th, 2007, 9:33 pm

Yuh know how long i Waiting on a reply from Richie. Allyuh giving the man no free time at all. :twisted:

KM_2NR

Re:

Postby KM_2NR » April 7th, 2012, 4:25 pm

pimptacular wrote:7841540 ask fuh ronald he in enterprise..hez do rel bess work does alot of candy painting an comes out rel bess..an (he in the good part the start so yuh eh hadda worry)

necro bump
I just called this number dropped the car off and had it back within a few hours time good as new and the people even washed it :D
Thanks so much for posting that!

gfbl

Re: WTF: Good Straightener

Postby gfbl » April 19th, 2012, 8:18 pm

pics of car before and after?