Stock turbo... pushing the limits (Dyno Inside)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Re: Stock turbo... pushing the limits (Dyno Inside)

Postby xtech » July 12th, 2011, 7:51 am

wat cold start issues....ent that is more about starting in cold weather.

anyway once i changed the MAF adder and MAF and injector size car started 1st time in 2 cranks like normal. Using EVO3 MAF

Only problem i had was slow idle when cold around 500rpm an fast idle when hot around 1500rpm

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 12th, 2011, 9:27 am

some ppl were getting issues when starting in the morning (first start), sometimes it would stumble a bit, then the rpm would be high for like a minute. i had some minor issues, but i played around with the ISCV settings and stuff and sorted it out.

back to your point, you dont have the wideband and thing to do your tuning? if you need a tuner, there is a guy from south named lyndon, does some good stuff, can get his # for you. not sure if he knows much about the tephra mods though, but you can do that yourself.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 18th, 2011, 5:09 pm

xtech wrote:no different.............unless u pop the hood u an yuh software will think u are tuning a EVO8 4G63T with small injectors and a TD04

The car is running just need someone with proper fine tuning tools to give it a run over an prep it as a daily driver to run on our crap gas and set up a secondary map for race days.

and maybe enable more tephra mod goodies

Why are you running a td04? Did the engine come with this turbo or was something wrong with the td05 from the donor engine?

I'd run some meth with your secondary map man. Also swap out those injectors for the at least the oem 560cc, or larger...I think Silvermike might have some 680cc for sale soon and get a td05 with a 10.5T single flapper exhaust housing. With all these 400+whp evos on roaming around there must be some td05hr/td05hra-16G6-10.5T turbos laying around you could get your hands on.

As far as tuning...read and diy!

xtech

Postby xtech » July 18th, 2011, 9:03 pm

car is not mine but its got a stock J-spec 4G63T out of a automatic AWD Galant VR4 in a 4WD Libero, so it has the stock TD04 turbo.............

yeah reading and DIY got me this far

Postby De Dragon » April 24th, 2012, 9:29 am

Did you use the install kit for the E9 turbo?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 24th, 2012, 10:00 am

yes, the install kit was used.

fras

Postby fras » April 24th, 2012, 10:25 am

Whats the latest on ur project?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 24th, 2012, 11:41 am

i stopped work on the project to take care of some other things. The engine is assembled and in the car... but still need to be wired up. The drivetrain still needs some work as well. Next month i plan to start back work on it.

fras

Postby fras » April 24th, 2012, 11:54 am

word 8-)

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » July 10th, 2012, 3:47 pm

Whats going on with this build Mike?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”