Free SSS stuff

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

rado

Free SSS stuff

Postby rado » April 10th, 2012, 7:30 pm

This is not a for sale thread, so I suppose its good to go here.

I have some used stuff to get rid off if anyone is interested.

1 front exhaust link pipe
4 M16A pistons
mitsumoto catch can (possibly claimed)
1 used head gasket
many many stock M16A valves.
various stock head components, springs buckets and shims.

ps: you have to find my place to get the stuff... so doh play bold face and ask me to drop it anywhere.

whizpig

Re: Free SSS stuff

Postby whizpig » April 11th, 2012, 7:33 am

I want the catch can

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 11th, 2012, 3:23 pm

no cams ?

rado

Postby rado » April 11th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:no cams ?

oh yeah... I have a stock set, but I have not decided to give them away yet. .....

ok, so I've decided to get rid o these too 0X
Last edited by rado on April 13th, 2012, 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rado

Postby rado » April 11th, 2012, 8:53 pm

whizpig wrote:I want the catch can

sorry whiz, that went first!

whizpig

Postby whizpig » April 11th, 2012, 10:09 pm

let my lack of fortune be a lesson to you all, first to post don't mean squat, i hope the new owner puts it to good use, may your intake manifold be clean new owner

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 20th, 2012, 1:44 pm

upgraded the stock pistons?? ...and isn't a used headgasket useless?

rado

Postby rado » April 20th, 2012, 1:49 pm

Swifted wrote:upgraded the stock pistons?? ...and isn't a used headgasket useless?

...not if you just need a pattern to get a custom gasket made :idea:

I also have a bunch of used head gaskets that are quite usefull or my purposes :idea:

rado

Postby rado » April 20th, 2012, 1:50 pm

cams still here people....

I don't need that temptation lying arround..... got to stop spending money on the swift!!!!!!!

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 20th, 2012, 2:26 pm

rado wrote:cams still here people....

I don't need that temptation lying arround..... got to stop spending money on the swift!!!!!!!

lol, i hear you ...I am either spending all my money on my GTi, or my music! although recently i made some great investments in upgrading my home garage :mrgreen:

Postby pete » April 24th, 2012, 9:14 pm

Cams TGA? how you think that would potentially work in the 1.3? I have an M13A I'm thinking about doing a turbo build on and leaving my M15 as a good spare engine.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 24th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Wonders if I could do something to cams?

rado

Postby rado » April 25th, 2012, 6:09 am

... you could send them to TODA or Kelford and get them re-ground to whatever spec you want!!!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 25th, 2012, 8:39 am

pete wrote:Cams TGA? how you think that would potentially work in the 1.3? I have an M13A I'm thinking about doing a turbo build on and leaving my M15 as a good spare engine.

great ... u would need a piggy back and a little more fuel ....take the springs as well...ure going to need those.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 25th, 2012, 9:01 am

you have one of these already Pete?

eBay Link

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 25th, 2012, 10:25 am

wow thats cheap

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 25th, 2012, 12:32 pm

...even shipped to Trinidad I don't believe you can make one as good locally.

Postby pete » April 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Was thinking about using the manifold I got with the engine to make one but that's looking like less headache both in the short term and long run.

Return to “SUZUKI”