Saturday, August 2nd, 2014



- It is currently Sat Aug 02, 2014 12:31 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Jump to:  


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14944 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 302, 303, 304, 305, 306, 307, 308 ... 499  Next
Author Message
xvirus
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:36 pm 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
mojosodope wrote:
any workaround to get the personal hotspot feature back besides jailbreaking?


this is what i did Settings>General>Network>Cellular Data
You will find APN under “Internet Tethering”
Type in an access point name & right now i'm on digicel so i used their APN
switching to bmobile this week though

let me know if it work,if it dont i have another fix. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
iDynamic
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:00 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 3:15 pm
Posts: 1707
Location: Unknown Coordinates 0000 , 0000
xvirus wrote:
mojosodope wrote:
any workaround to get the personal hotspot feature back besides jailbreaking?


this is what i did Settings>General>Network>Cellular Data
You will find APN under “Internet Tethering”
Type in an access point name & right now i'm on digicel so i used their APN
switching to bmobile this week though

let me know if it work,if it dont i have another fix. :D



This only work for Digicel bro , Bmobile removed the feature.

I attempted to bring it back using serval guides editing the system files on my iPhone 4S and iPad 2 , still no luck so I guess Digicel is one step ahead again !


Used it to tether internet to my iPad and blackberry simultaneously , works great ! Love ettt!


Top
 Profile  
 
mojosodope
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:20 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 5:27 pm
Posts: 800
Thanks for the replies it will work on Digicel because it's not an official network and uses the generic carrier bundle, bmobile blocked it on their bundle, used to come in handy too.


Top
 Profile  
 
xvirus
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 11:04 pm 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
iDynamic wrote:
xvirus wrote:
mojosodope wrote:
any workaround to get the personal hotspot feature back besides jailbreaking?


this is what i did Settings>General>Network>Cellular Data
You will find APN under “Internet Tethering”
Type in an access point name & right now i'm on digicel so i used their APN
switching to bmobile this week though

let me know if it work,if it dont i have another fix. :D



This only work for Digicel bro , Bmobile removed the feature.

I attempted to bring it back using serval guides editing the system files on my iPhone 4S and iPad 2 , still no luck so I guess Digicel is one step ahead again !


Used it to tether internet to my iPad and blackberry simultaneously , works great ! Love ettt!


or ok did you tried resetting network settings?

mojosodope wrote:
Thanks for the replies it will work on Digicel because it's not an official network and uses the generic carrier bundle, bmobile blocked it on their bundle, used to come in handy too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Duane 3NE 2NR
PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 11:28 pm 
Offline
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2003 10:27 am
Posts: 12724
Location: T&T
Once you update carrier settings with an iPhone on bmobile the they geeing feature will get turned off

Bmobile disabled it - they can do that kinda thing because they are an official Apple carrier


Top
 Profile  
 
mojosodope
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:59 am 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 5:27 pm
Posts: 800
This app is worth checking out, works great on edge also


Attachments:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335445191.000937.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1335445191.000937.jpg [ 128.45 KiB | Viewed 808 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
casper
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:34 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:44 am
Posts: 4858
Location: P.O.S & Diego Martin
duane u got the new apple tv yet??? jus ordered mine...i cant wait :D


Top
 Profile  
 
casper
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:35 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:44 am
Posts: 4858
Location: P.O.S & Diego Martin
btw lookin for the USB adapter from the camera kit made by apple to buy...anyone have one they not using?


Top
 Profile  
 
Fishman
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:23 am 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:14 am
Posts: 94
shaq090 wrote:
jm3 wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
iDynamic wrote:
jm3 wrote:
well i will get my iPhone on thursday, the bmocon family will finally screw me over for the next year.... :(



*reFixed :|


lol it's a factory unlocked model

patts you on back. there there...... wanna imessage about it? lol

btw cant get imessage to work on digicel, any suggestions?


I am having the same issue with iMessage and Facetime on the Digicel network. It seems like the activation information that hapens in the background of the programs is being blocked by Digicel. Once iMessage and Facetime get activated though they will work, the issue is just with activation. Just a heads up too, if you already have it activated dont turn it off and back on cause it will have to go through the activation process again. I had this happen with one of the iPhones and the only way to fix is was to wipe and then restore previous settings from iCloud. If anyone figures out how to activate a new phone let me know cause I have one that needs to be activated.


Top
 Profile  
 
M_2NR
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:40 am 
Offline
not Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:46 pm
Posts: 7002
lol so umm.... im seeing a certain visual type of voicemail showing up.... it doesnt actually work though. :lol: but the interface does. On digicel btw.
facetime and imessages work for me though...

mojosodope wrote:
sold out in 2 hours, I say no iPhone 5 until 3rd quarter,

updates to the entire mac lineup most likely along with iLife & iWork update announcements

this. along with mountain lion


Top
 Profile  
 
xvirus
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:47 pm 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
guys check out this app:App Tool Kit it worth paying $0.99 :D
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/app-tool ... 28782?mt=8

i love this!


Top
 Profile  
 
SRASC
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:47 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 10:53 am
Posts: 2508
Location: Trinidad (A Civiclized Country)
iOSLiveTV.com is freely streaming numerous premium TV channels to your iOS device with AirPlay compatible video, reports 9to5Mac.

The legality of this service is questionable so it may not be around for long but check it out.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
xtech
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:06 am 
Offline
18 pounds of Boost
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 2425
MuscleNerd wrote:
Looks like Apple's currently fixing their activation servers. But the good news is that previous tickets gotten via SAM trick still work.


Top
 Profile  
 
BlueGalant HD
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:36 am 
Offline
TriniTuner Crew
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:03 pm
Posts: 174
^^^^^ So what u telling me is that this method had stopped?

I thought everything happens on the phone itself?


Top
 Profile  
 
casper
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:02 am 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:44 am
Posts: 4858
Location: P.O.S & Diego Martin
so watch na...i get d camera connection kit for d ipad...it well buuilt and neat etc but wtf can this thing really do man??? ah vex!!!...i read aboput so much cool stuff it can do other than camera connection online but now everything i try to do that ppl posted up i gettin messages saying it taking up too much power etc...then i read online that all the cool stuff u cudda done with it apparently got patched by apple with a iOS update which limit the port power to only be able to really do the camera connection thing..

my gripe is why would apple break their OWN product and deprive ppl of the usefullness of this camera connection kit??? what kinda flickin bold faceness is that??? i starting to have 2nd thoughts on this company now yes


Top
 Profile  
 
xtech
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:34 am 
Offline
18 pounds of Boost
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 2425
BlueGalant HD wrote:
^^^^^ So what u telling me is that this method had stopped?

I thought everything happens on the phone itself?


Nope nobody has developed a software hack to unlock every iPhone ever made on any iOS on any baseband as yet.

This was a fly by night once in a blue moon mess up inside apples activation server.

Which they will patch.


Top
 Profile  
 
xvirus
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:28 pm 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
SAM'S UNLOCK IS PATCHED!!!!!

IT WILL ONLY WORK IF YOU SAVED THE ACTIVATION TICKET & ONLY FOR THAT SIM ONLY,I JUST TRIED TO UNLOCK MY SIS IPHONE 4S TO ANOTHER SIM,IT'S ASKING FOR ORIGINAL SIM.

BTW I HAD AN R-SIM SO THAT'S WHAT I USED TO UNLOCK FOR HER :D


Top
 Profile  
 
xtech
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:13 pm 
Offline
18 pounds of Boost
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:01 pm
Posts: 2425
you all should have brought an extra sim just to get extra unlock certs


Top
 Profile  
 
xvirus
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 11:24 am 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
^ lol i bought a new sim to do it but i stick :(


Top
 Profile  
 
M_2NR
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:18 pm 
Offline
not Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 9:46 pm
Posts: 7002
Unlock certs are tied to the sim.


Top
 Profile  
 
xvirus
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:19 am 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
fixed nevermind :D


Last edited by xvirus on Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
jm3
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 1:26 am 
Offline
Riding on 18's
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 6:40 pm
Posts: 1783
Location: inside
i love my new iphone 4,
i should have bought one long ago,
i have spent all day hacking it just need to wait for the untethered jail break to come out cuz this tethered sheit is a little frustrating but not to bad.
got some really nice dreamboard themes on it aswell.


Top
 Profile  
 
xvirus
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:36 pm 
Offline
Street 2NR

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 4:25 pm
Posts: 79
Location: mars.
jm3 wrote:
i love my new iphone 4,
i should have bought one long ago,
i have spent all day hacking it just need to wait for the untethered jail break to come out cuz this tethered sheit is a little frustrating but not to bad.
got some really nice dreamboard themes on it aswell.


:roll:
untethered jailbreak out long time for i4 broo :wink: :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
mojosodope
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:39 pm 
Offline
3NE 2NR Power Seller
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 5:27 pm
Posts: 800
^not for 5.1...


Top
 Profile  
 
casper
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 2:04 pm 
Offline
punchin NOS
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 11:44 am
Posts: 4858
Location: P.O.S & Diego Martin
FINALLY get my new apple TV the 1080p version....rel excited to go home and hook it up :D


Top
 Profile  
 
iM@st@1
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 7:08 pm 
Offline
Chronic TriniTuner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:03 pm
Posts: 600
Location: St. Augustine


wrd :|


Top
 Profile  
 
AD Solutions
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 11:36 pm 
Offline
Ricer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:51 am
Posts: 23
Location: Gasparillo
So the SAM unlock method no longer works?? seemed too good to be true for a few days, any other methods you guys use to unlock a iphone 4 on 4.11.08


Top
 Profile  
 
kurpal_v2
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 11:56 pm 
Offline
TriniTuner 24-7
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:17 pm
Posts: 12187
Location: Chilling with Akeem
casper wrote:
so watch na...i get d camera connection kit for d ipad...it well buuilt and neat etc but wtf can this thing really do man??? ah vex!!!...i read aboput so much cool stuff it can do other than camera connection online but now everything i try to do that ppl posted up i gettin messages saying it taking up too much power etc...then i read online that all the cool stuff u cudda done with it apparently got patched by apple with a iOS update which limit the port power to only be able to really do the camera connection thing..

my gripe is why would apple break their OWN product and deprive ppl of the usefullness of this camera connection kit??? what kinda flickin bold faceness is that??? i starting to have 2nd thoughts on this company now yes



Lol you coulda wait a few more days I woulda give u the USB one, I just want the SD connector.

Was kinda disappointed wen I couldn't load my music from my SD card onto my iPad and had to connect to a pc. Other than that :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
jm3
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 4:09 am 
Offline
Riding on 18's
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 6:40 pm
Posts: 1783
Location: inside
is it worth upgrading to the iphone 4s from the iphone 4?
A friend of mine is selling a brand new factory unlocked 32gb 4s for 5800 i could get a friend discount on it so i am thinking of selling my new i4 and getting that, what you think?


Top
 Profile  
 
Lucian-2nr
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 4:18 am 
Offline
Chronic 2NR
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:01 pm
Posts: 1229
Location: "Where the fyahs are geed"
jm3 wrote:
is it worth upgrading to the iphone 4s from the iphone 4?
A friend of mine is selling a brand new factory unlocked 32gb 4s for 5800 i could get a friend discount on it so i am thinking of selling my new i4 and getting that, what you think?


Discussed already....

Parvin wrote:
Lucian-2nr wrote:
Hey guys thinking of getting a 4 or 4S (factory unlocked) ...... to those who have owned both is there a major difference in the feel and operation of the two that would justify the price difference?


TBH ... no there isn't much difference.

I'm running iOS 5.0.1 on an iPhone 4 at present and it's almost the same as on the 4S


Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
^ I have a 4, my wife has a 4S, there isn't that much difference

The biggest difference is that the 4S has SIRI

but there are other advantages:
the 4S is a bit faster all around, it is very apparent when going to take a photo with how much faster the camera starts up.
the 4S camera is leaps and bounds better than the camera in the 4, better sensor, more megapixels, much better lens, much better aperture for low light shooting (sensor helps with this too)
The 4S has AirPlay mirroring (wicked feature), the 4 doesn't

if you're not too interested in SIRI, the camera and AirPlay mirroring, then stick with the 4.

if you don't have a 4 but thinking of which one to buy then definitely buy the 4S.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14944 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 302, 303, 304, 305, 306, 307, 308 ... 499  Next

All times are UTC - 4 hours


Who is online

Registered users: 3.5v6, Adjudicator, Allergic2BunnyEars, amar, APSS, Bing [Bot], bird want a ride, Black Scorpion, blooddrunk1990, BrandonSingh, Brio, Calor, Canibeat, Captain Awesome, Chriztoph3r, Chynee25, clintoos, cold fusion, d_dan, Daran, dblackman, Denno, EEng, equipped2ripp, factor, Frydog, GhostB1992, GONE2THEGRAVE, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], gt4tified, GT_AUTO, HONDA spoilboy, iamsam, InsanityReigns, jaden, Jerome wade23, jpec, killsoo, kjaglal76v2, natio, nere, Nicholaz, novastar1, Puppetman, RAJIE, rally_artist96, Rentals/sales warehouse, rfari, Robby24, sablo77, Sanctifier, Shel, skulls, Slacka69, Slartibartfast, slippery when wet, sneakelous, Speedhunterzz, speedy007, stillwater, supercool dx, the_yellow_snake, TOIZ WIT NOIZ, toyota_, trini mk5, vtec-ghost, wakabashop, wheelbarrow, willo, Yahoo [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
3NE-2NR