Re: Bugatti Veyron in Trinidad?

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2012, 11:37 am

Habit7 wrote:
Nathan J Wade wrote:Alot of people keep sayin that there is a Bugatti Veyron in Trinidad. Anyone saw it in person?

I am not posting pics again...I got too much heat from the owner last time
To beat the tax structure, they shipped it with a 1.4 VW Polo engine, so it came in tax free.
The engine was shipped a few months later in 3 sections, and then reassembled to make the W12 engine.
The car has had SERIOUS problems with local gas so they are converting it to CNG. As duane said, it will not be on the streets till PCX comes out. By then the custom CNG kit will be installed and properly tuned using three Haldex transfer case engine management systems, one for each bank of cylinders. Suspex was contracted to uprate the suspension to handle our roads, but unfortunately when they rolled the fenders, two of them cracked, being carbon fibre. Kennicon engineering in Marabella has redone the fenders in aluminium, with the required lip to clear the 22" chrome Zigla rims

So they have a problem with 95 RON so they switching the lesser powerful CNG....

I was born on a Wednesday, but I wasn't born yesterday.

before you people bump gums, try to do some research
The Haldex 3-bank system is specifically configured to run an inverse coefficent algorithm to compensate............the Haldex it can do it with petrol, but not gasolene, so they had no choice

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2012, 11:39 am

Nathan J Wade wrote:After all that work is done, it have ANY road in Trinidad it could drive on?

see it parked up by the punch man in Arima on D plates already I'm sure the roads are no issue, car has magnetic dampening shocks, which handle quite well, except they keep erasing the owner's pen drive when he tries to run tunes on the Blaupunkt deck

Postby shogun » April 26th, 2012, 11:42 am

Aye fosses, where'd you get that kyamera dred?....looking to get me one of those.

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2012, 11:42 am

MG Man wrote:the Haldex it can do it with petrol, but not gasolene, so they had no choice

????

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2012, 11:47 am

Habit7 wrote:
MG Man wrote:the Haldex it can do it with petrol, but not gasolene, so they had no choice

????

oh jeez man
the Haldex can run an emulator signal to 'trick' the ECU to think it's running on petrol
In trinidad, we have gasolene, not petrol like they do in Europe. Haldex never designed a gasolene emulator, but they do have one configured for CNG
allyuh felas real ign'ant in truth oui
Last edited by MG Man on April 26th, 2012, 11:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 26th, 2012, 11:48 am

equipped2ripp wrote:yeah it's true... an engineering/contracting firm in south owns it.

countdown to sister with other broken leg and the rest of the teeth in the outside womans mouth to be broken when owner looses control of car whilst revving in a carpark.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 26th, 2012, 11:50 am

^^ Nope....very very common mistake. If you put petrol in a gasoline engine you would defiantly shorten its life. (The life of the engine...not the petrol)

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2012, 11:50 am

MG Man wrote:oh jeez man
the Haldex can run an emulator signal to 'trick' the ECU to think it's running on petrol
In trinidad, we have gasolene, not petrol like they do in Europe. Haldex never designed a gasolene emulator, but they do have one configured for CNG
allyuh felas real ign'ant in truth oui

I think I'm getting it, tell me more

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2012, 11:52 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ Nope....very very common mistake. If you put petrol in a gasoline engine you would defiantly shorten its life. (The life of the engine...not the petrol)

clearly them fellas feel they know more than Haldex, who spend so much money on developing a petrol emulator
ignorance is ah deadly thing

Postby crazybalhead » April 26th, 2012, 11:54 am

eliteauto wrote:
Nathan J Wade wrote:After all that work is done, it have ANY road in Trinidad it could drive on?

see it parked up by the punch man in Arima on D plates already I'm sure the roads are no issue, car has magnetic dampening shocks, which handle quite well, except they keep erasing the owner's pen drive when he tries to run tunes on the Blaupunkt deck

Those shocks run Meodimnium Perrofluid Dampeners, correct?

Postby gastly369 » April 26th, 2012, 11:57 am

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 26th, 2012, 11:58 am

No that was in the older versions, the models that come with the W12 run the new Diquantum Active Nano dampers

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2012, 11:59 am

crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

close......it is in fact MPD, but with a deferred Cesium 6 isotope to counteract our high temperatures

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2012, 11:59 am

crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

finally some gear heads posting, correct Sir but it has some Cesium 6 or 7 I think

Postby dougla_boy » April 26th, 2012, 12:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:

i was watching Factories or whatever the name is on Discovery and i was watching the episode with the Ferraris, i think they use a similar magnetic shocks......

so any details on the transmission?

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2012, 12:03 pm

inbeforefluxcapcitorreference

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2012, 12:11 pm

AH hear 1aa have the official photoshoot pon lock

Postby gt4tified » April 26th, 2012, 12:31 pm

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

finally some gear heads posting, correct Sir but it has some Cesium 6 or 7 I think

7.1 actually. Roshan couldn't deliver on time hence drop shop had to step in.....heard those are made in Greenland btw, so as to keep emissions under control.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » April 26th, 2012, 12:50 pm

cinco wrote:
Nathan J Wade wrote:
Nathan J Wade wrote::shock: so its true. I wonder wat plate series it is. And it rel off dat d Lambo get more attention dan d Bugatti :x
the Bugatti got to skip PCU and PCW and it got a PCX plate

so they keeping low until PCX comes out 8-)

:lol: gonna ride like a government minister in PCX 1? lol 8-)

real hush hush

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2012, 12:53 pm

ok, enough talk bout de engine. who did the lambo doors, the candy paint, and the hydraulically operated hood-mounted 18songs?

Postby cinco » April 26th, 2012, 12:55 pm

sMASH wrote:ok, enough talk bout de engine. who did the lambo doors, the candy paint, and the hydraulically operated hood-mounted 18songs?

how d fork it go hav lambo doors
issa bugatti

Centric

Postby Centric » April 26th, 2012, 1:00 pm

sMASH wrote:ok, enough talk bout de engine. who did the lambo doors, the candy paint, and the hydraulically operated hood-mounted 18songs?

What kind of cross-breed is you????

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

I patiently await to see this on the road. Trini really have funds yes ouii

Postby sMASH » April 26th, 2012, 1:05 pm

duhh uuhhh... so, u expec de veyron to be outdone by b14's? the lambo door person should have been prepped and waiting fuh the car while it was on its way...

u be trippin' brah!!!

if is any ting he hadda put suicidal lambo doors,,, made out of plexi and impregnated with LED's

Postby wagonrunner » April 26th, 2012, 1:13 pm

sMASH wrote:duhh uuhhh... so, u expec de veyron to be outdone by b14's? the lambo door person should have been prepped and waiting fuh the car while it was on its way...

u be trippin' brah!!!

if is any ting he hadda put suicidal lambo doors,,, made out of plexi and impregnated with LED's

you have a "lil" :roll: bit too much penal in yuh address.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 26th, 2012, 1:21 pm

allyuh go kill me ..........

long time i ent see a thread full of bull and chain so :lol:

Centric

Postby Centric » April 26th, 2012, 1:28 pm

sMASH wrote:duhh uuhhh... so, u expec de veyron to be outdone by b14's? the lambo door person should have been prepped and waiting fuh the car while it was on its way...

u be trippin' brah!!!

:out:
Last edited by Centric on April 26th, 2012, 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » April 26th, 2012, 1:32 pm

u be trippin' brah!!!

u go an get pregnant with yuh leds elsewhere

Postby supercharged turbo » April 26th, 2012, 1:35 pm

u be trippin' brah!!!

you have a "lil" :roll: bit too much penal in yuh address.
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby MG Man » April 26th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Nathan J Wade wrote:

u be trippin' brah!!!

U feel is Nissan make Bugatti or wa?? U read wa u now type?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hoss you f'real????????