**The Official 3NE2NR "What Was Your 1st Car" Thread**

E-TECH

**The Official 3NE2NR "What Was Your 1st Car" Thread**

Postby E-TECH » April 16th, 2012, 5:45 pm

Most, if not all of us here on tuner probably find ourselves reminiscing about our very 1st car.I know I certainly do.

I don't know if such a thread already exists here on tuner, but if it doesn't, then this is the Official 3NE2NR "What Was Your 1st Car" Thread.

If possible, try to post at least one pic of your 1st car and tell us a lil sumthin about it.

I'll get the ball rollin....

My 1st car was a baby blue 1973 280s MERCEDES BENZ with red leather interior(what a colour combination :) ).

Bought it back in 1998 when I had just gotten my driver's license. I was 17 yrs old at the time and man did I have fun with that car.Talk about power!!!!!! Eventually sold it in 2001 due to mechanical issues and a mechanic that was bussin meh throat.

Anyway, here's sum pics that I found (sorry bout the quality).

Last edited by E-TECH on May 8th, 2012, 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: **The Official 3NE2NR "What Was Your 1st Car" Thread**

Postby wagonrunner » April 16th, 2012, 6:02 pm

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 17th, 2012, 8:58 am

Dam had a Ford Laser, no pics sorry, was good an faithful and hit 175Km/h with it normel :lol:.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 17th, 2012, 10:58 am

That pedal is actually located a town over, pretty cool. the .ca made me look.

First for me was this B14 circa 1999. I miss u tuner drags. - broke ringlands on a NA GA15 engine.
Imraj headers and 2.5",MSD external coil mod,SR injector, FPR,SAFC = lots of lessons

Drys S15 and Pegus' 4.5 and a bunch of others in the background.

Postby turbosingh » April 17th, 2012, 1:38 pm

!st vehicle was a k10 march with Ga16 box,180km used to feel scary :oops:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 17th, 2012, 2:27 pm

2000cc turbo diesel gallant wagon.....twaz fun
no pics though
$20.00 lasted a week

Postby Morpheus » April 17th, 2012, 2:38 pm

Mitsu Lancer

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2012, 2:47 pm

KE30 Corolla
PU3378 where are u?
Babes ah sorry ah sell yuh..........ah want yuh back :(

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 17th, 2012, 3:42 pm

I still have the first car that I bought.

Mitsubishi Lancer - Collected her on July 07, 1997 from Diamond Motors, Port-of-Spain

I have photos, but I rather not put them up before some 2NR who I may have gotten on the wrong side of tries to firetruck up my car.

525isport

Postby 525isport » April 17th, 2012, 5:31 pm

mine was a 1982 (same year i was born :) ) holden commodore with a RB20 single cam and 5 speed box. then i changed to a RB25 auto .all the work was done by me and my dad (got my drivers license while we were working on the car)
holden commodore.jpg
holden commodore with RB20.jpg
holden commodore with RB25.jpg

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 17th, 2012, 10:14 pm

RX80 cressida was my first, 22R used to run then swapped in a 1jzgte auto and got to bless it on 2nr drags. :D dry that run was bess eh lol

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » April 17th, 2012, 10:23 pm

My first toyota tercel (4efte)...PBG 5851 sweet car :)
tercel.jpg

Centric

Postby Centric » April 26th, 2012, 10:31 am

My first car was a Nissan B12 8 valve carbureted 4speed automatic. Swapped out d engine for a SR16VE. Damn that thing was GOING!!!!! Ah sorry ah sell it. D fella flip it into a ditch an have it park up in Chaguanas.....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 26th, 2012, 10:39 am

280c wagon

Pops tried teaching me the value of money.
Gas guzzler~!

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2012, 10:25 am

Didn't buy my 1st car till 2008. A CS 3 Lancer. Sold it off last year.

Postby cinco » April 27th, 2012, 10:38 am

1982 mazda 626 rwd
was stolen from uwi and recovered 2 days later burnt to a crisp in caparo
miss you baby sniff sniff

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » April 27th, 2012, 6:12 pm

Crossdrilled's U14 Bluebird SSS.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » April 28th, 2012, 12:30 am

1949 Austin Healey 3000 Sprite 5 speed manual 3.66 :1 final drive 160 mph

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 28th, 2012, 6:27 am

Datsun 120Y B210.
Engine- Nissan L-18
info here viewtopic.php?f=25&t=333189&p=4785793&hilit=datsun+120y#p4785793

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » April 28th, 2012, 10:44 am

nismoid wrote:Datsun 120Y B210.
Engine- Nissan L-18

**PIC ADDED**

Postby BrotherHood » April 28th, 2012, 2:20 pm

First car was a Mazda 323 BJ model. A piece of gabage when I bought it for 20K then I saved up the little I had and made it into a real 323. Almost died in that car meng....

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 28th, 2012, 7:53 pm

E-TECH thanks meng

droppa

Postby droppa » May 8th, 2012, 9:19 pm

first car was co-owned with my bro, we bought it for $1500 from a padna, PAA MKII escort, 2.0 pinto and 4-fwd bought from japarco and rebuilt in the west,38/38 webber, accel coil, bosch plugs, zigs cut cam, 20thou rings, extractors by dennis in aranguez, local copper from standard motors on dundonald st, 2000 capri diff, 13 staggered with kumho apta, single leaf spring in the rear flattened, front coil cut, low like the white line, neither of us had permit, but we had a blast, tinkering, breaking stuff, fixing and re-building, my brother was a trainee mechanic at the time....... when a padna crashed his escort he bought a car for the A15 and tranny it had in, his wife was cussin, so we got the donor car and fass engine for the steal price, took it home and put the pieces together!!!!!!!!!