Coffee drinkers

slickrick777

Re: WHICH COFFEE DO U DRINK?

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2012, 9:55 am

K-CUPS...to see it better click on the image and then when it open in the other window click once more to enlarge to see the flavors....

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 30th, 2012, 6:05 pm

Hong wing ftw.. well roasted and strong.. unlike folgers = weak and mild

Postby janfar » April 30th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Juan Valdez and Lavazza is the shiznit...

The Waitrose line also bess...

Postby Bizzare » April 30th, 2012, 8:40 pm

pioneer wrote:umm kong wing made in a factory on charlotte street

every damn morning people have to put up with that putrid smell

love that scent :angel:

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2012, 8:45 pm

OK, next question,
how many here can drink without whitener or much sugar ?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2012, 9:14 pm

i use splenda now and then...but ah lil sugar won't hurt although with the insulin spike of the coffee and that empty carbs from sugar you may be putting in some fat...lol..got this today will let allyuh know how it taste...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 30th, 2012, 10:11 pm

I doh be on dem artificial sweetener........

sensiman

Postby sensiman » April 30th, 2012, 11:42 pm

pugboy wrote:OK, next question,
how many here can drink without whitener or much sugar ?

I hate milk and sugar in my coffee, makes me nauseous

Black and bitter, like my heart :x

Postby crazybalhead » May 1st, 2012, 7:00 am

slickrick777 wrote:i use splenda now and then...but ah lil sugar won't hurt although with the insulin spike of the coffee and that empty carbs from sugar you may be putting in some fat...lol..got this today will let allyuh know how it taste...

Slickrick, this tastes disgusting. The whole beans are great, but the instant sucks.

Postby Team Loco » May 1st, 2012, 7:04 am

but seriously, nothing beats an early morning flight into the US or canada, when you exit the airport and go to a coffee shop.......that morning scent!

in Canada, my first stop is Tim Hortons

in the US, Dunkin donuts........i dont like the others

btw, now woke up, gonna have some nice hong wing

Postby crazybalhead » May 1st, 2012, 8:09 am

A tour of this estate in 2004 changed my way of thinking about coffee.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/LocationPhot ... maica.html

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2012, 9:51 am

serious "crazybaldhead"...well gonna try it now will see if my taste differs from urs..lol

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2012, 10:20 am

ok well i used i teaspoon for average strength...doesn't taste all that bad...

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 2nd, 2012, 2:14 pm

does ne one have the KEURIG or can get it in at a good price for me???

Postby janfar » May 2nd, 2012, 2:22 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1335982921306.jpg
here's my stash***hides from W2J***

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk 2

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 2nd, 2012, 3:31 pm

Any reviews on buying a Tassimo v Keurig?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 2nd, 2012, 4:37 pm

hmm...to me there may be a wider range of coffee/teas with the keurig than that of the tassimo!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 2nd, 2012, 4:40 pm

sure right "ryan99tt"...i would def go with the keurig infront ah d tassimo!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 2nd, 2012, 6:15 pm

Tassimo's website is really REALLY convincing with buying them over Keurig their bar code technology is super cool

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 2nd, 2012, 6:44 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Tassimo's website is really REALLY convincing with buying them over Keurig their bar code technology is super cool

Don't. I had a Keurig and gave it to a relative then bought a Tassimo because 1: it was on sale and 2: thought barcode was cool.

I was somewhat disappointed with the quality of most of the coffees offered. I have tried a huge range from the Tassimo brands and while their barcode brewing can be advantageous I found it to be overrated. If you are into milk containing coffees then go with the Tassimo since they never use powdered milk like keurig. That makes a huge difference with lattes and cappucinos. If you just like plain coffee then stick with keurig.

A huge advantage wit the keurig machine is that you can also use a "basket" (about$10 U.S.) to brew small amounts of your own coffee grounds making it more versatile not forcing you to use the k-cups alone. So you can have your Hong Wing/Chief when you feel like.

The Nescafe machines are fancier and some use higher pressure for brewing.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 2nd, 2012, 6:47 pm

^ I don't like Plain Coffee, that alone would put tassimo over keurig for me, and also the fact that they do starbucks and dunkin donuts! When did buying a coffee maker become so complicated??

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 2nd, 2012, 6:54 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:^ I don't like Plain Coffee, that alone would put tassimo over keurig for me, and also the fact that they do starbucks and dunkin donuts! When did buying a coffee maker become so complicated??

The machiattos are really good, even for myself and I am not a fan of milk in my coffee.

Gevalia discs are quite rich and flavorful.

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2012, 7:29 pm

sensiman wrote:I hate milk and sugar in my coffee, makes me nauseous

Black and bitter, like my heart :x

:shock: .... no sugar?

W2J

Postby W2J » May 3rd, 2012, 8:58 am

janfar wrote:
uploadfromtaptalk1335982921306.jpg
here's my stash***hides from W2J***

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk 2

yo....doggy

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 9:06 am

Sumana.00 wrote:^ I don't like Plain Coffee, that alone would put tassimo over keurig for me, and also the fact that they do starbucks and dunkin donuts! When did buying a coffee maker become so complicated??

It's not. :?

Just buy a regular drip coffee maker, and a grinder.

Forget all dem ting.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 3rd, 2012, 9:38 am

lol...keurig for me!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 3rd, 2012, 9:23 pm

ne one has one locally by chance?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 8th, 2012, 8:35 pm

Current coffee stack...awaiting my Keurig...

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » May 9th, 2012, 8:00 am

I personally not a great fan of coffee but I do drink sometimes . After learning that Ethiopia produce some of the best grades of coffee in the world I started collecting coffee from Ethiopia ( spent 3 years working in Ethiopia) , I was suprise that 85% of all coffee produced in Ethiopia is presold to Japan , the other 15% is purchased by high end Gourmet coffe houses in Europe and America. You cannot buy Ethiopian coffee in your normal supermarket of coffee house. I have collected three of the best brands , the best being the Tomaca brand and coffee from the Harar region. I will try and post some pics when next I return to Trinidad. The Tomaca farmers have an old fashion Italian coffeee house in Addis Abeba where you can see the roasting of the beans, grinding and preparation of freshly brewed coffee, a real cool place to hang out . They have a lot of antique grinding machines for sale also.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 9th, 2012, 10:42 am

hmmm didn't know that...if you can get pics of the antique grinding machines for sale and are you wiling to bring in some of the coffee and i'll pay you for it?