WTK CK2 & CK4 are tail lights the same?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

narrie

WTK CK2 & CK4 are tail lights the same?

Postby narrie » May 4th, 2012, 7:00 pm

bought a set of foreign used CK2 taillights for my CK4 and the lights not lining up flush on the fenders. Ne way ah go they all say the both are the same. Nebody could confirm this for me please. I bought the car with after market tail lights. Im thinkin they probably filler the fenders to line up the after market lights properly.

contact # 793-7600

Re: WTK CK2 & CK4 are tail lights the same?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2012, 5:18 pm

ck 4 is the one with the kinda break in the light?
and ck2 is the flat one

both can be interchangeable

most lights wont be exact fit doh i have a pair of sonar aftermarket light for my lancer and they arnt Exact Exact

Postby Morpheus » May 7th, 2012, 2:14 am

CK1,2,4. Same light...........basically

What you may have is the "facelift" back end (2001?)
Like this

So that "regular" CK lights will bolt on yes, but will not line up with the trunk lid.

Note the different trunk styles and the differently shaped lights to match

That's the only problem I have seen. Other than that they bolt oh. I have seen it before. The only reason they wouldn't line up with the fenders is it the car got hit or something *shrug

Is this the case? Good Luck

maurissasaarm24

Postby maurissasaarm24 » March 24th, 2013, 3:17 pm

anyone know where I can purchase headlights for lancer ck1?

narrie

Postby narrie » March 25th, 2013, 11:17 am

new age auto they are on the way to M&N. Its the street on the jus b4 u make the right angle corner by m&n

Return to “MITSUBISHI”