Is a B15 good?

ToyotaMan17

Is a B15 good?

Postby ToyotaMan17 » April 27th, 2012, 9:02 pm

I would like to know, is a B15 a good car?
Does it really guzzle gas as I've heard from owners?

Death_ride

Re: Is a B15 good?

Postby Death_ride » April 27th, 2012, 9:21 pm

b15? no padna... if you does run the car 140 up an down the highway then yea your gas will burn... but its not no gas guzzler... i had one for 3 years now and i know if i take my time... i could run on a full gas tank for an entire week including the weekend... easy to maintain, balanced car for everyday use.

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 27th, 2012, 11:42 pm

welll its a ok car, if u dont flaw d x ur gas will read good, if the car is kept simple it will look good, very few ppl in trinidad has a b15 that does look good, its easy to maintain, carries almost the same parts of a y11 and d old model almera

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 30th, 2012, 8:51 pm

As Evolution91 said.....very economical. If you maintain your car as with all cars; you will get service out of them. My B15 burns an average of 485 km on a full tank and I don't really drive slow.

ToyotaMan17

Postby ToyotaMan17 » April 30th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Ok thanks. Reason to why I was asking is because,where I work, we use the company cars to go out on the field. We have an Almera - bought brand new from Massy,and well that does drink gas. In comparison to an NZE Corolla,I get way more mileage out of the Toyota. Don't understand as both cars are 1.6

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 2nd, 2012, 1:19 pm

thats toyota's legacy...sips gas. An almera for reasons beyond me is not very economical on gas. I know people who have this problem with them. I guess its the technology.

QG

Postby QG » May 4th, 2012, 11:34 pm

ToyotaMan17 wrote:Ok thanks. Reason to why I was asking is because,where I work, we use the company cars to go out on the field. We have an Almera - bought brand new from Massy,and well that does drink gas. In comparison to an NZE Corolla,I get way more mileage out of the Toyota. Don't understand as both cars are 1.6

This is just my input...but maybe, since local almera don't have O2 sensors and no VTC on the 1.6 engines...it may use extra gas than the RoRo Almera that has them.

On the other hand, those NZE corollas are great on gas even if you floor the x constantly. Local and RoRo NZE uses VVT-i on the engines.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 6th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Good info

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » May 7th, 2012, 4:04 pm

Talk to the taxi drivers.
RR