Tuesday, May 21st, 2013

- It is currently Tue May 21, 2013 9:56 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12921 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 306, 307, 308, 309, 310, 311, 312 ... 431  Next
tropi_flakes
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 9:15 pm 

S_2NR wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:
Is there a way to get whatsapp for free on the ip4 ?

$0.99 US u scruntin for :|

not scrunting just found it strange that's it's free on my galaxy but I gotta pay with my iPhone

GTcruzer
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:05 am 

Well if you can't pay the $0.99, just wait a while. Ever so often it goes free. Just keep checking the "top paid" & "top free" in the app store.
The day after I bought it for my 4S, it went free.

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:23 am 

I am updating a iPhone 4 4.3.3 to 5.01 and getting a 3194 error, how do i get past this?
thanks in advance

edited host files... and tried using tinyumbrella

did you go buy condoms after u got aids too?

Last edited by TRAE on Mon May 14, 2012 10:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

SRASC
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:42 am 

Research in Motion showed off its BlackBerry 10 operating system earlier this month at its BlackBerry World event in Florida. While many have branded the release too little too late, it does have some features that actually look pretty nice.

One of those is its gesture-based predictive text keyboard, which allows you to swipe a single key to input common words. Thanks to one iOS developer, this feature will be available on jailbroken iPhones before it gets its official debut on a BlackBerry 10 handset.

The tweak is called Octopus Keyboard. It’s not available just yet, but its developer, Mario Hros, has provided iDownloadBlog with a sneak peek. Check out the demonstration video below:

xvirus
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:06 am 

^ kool :D

Val
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 am 

marlener wrote:
Downloaded ultrasn0w and tried it but nothing new,still no service.

Restart the phone. Check to see if you have 3G enabled (don't know if you are tstt or digicel).

RapToR
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 12:38 pm 

Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!
just got in my mac

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 12:52 pm 

^ yuh selling?

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 12:57 pm 

impressive specs, missing SSDs tho :pokes:

RapToR
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 12:59 pm 

noshownogo wrote:
impressive specs, missing SSDs tho :pokes:

it has 1 SSD 256GB

RapToR
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 1:00 pm 

^ yuh selling?

can order for you

cost US$4000 plus shipping

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 1:02 pm 

take it back, now seeing it, 1jealous

Strauss
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 1:18 pm 

RapToR wrote:
just got in my mac

Lovely. What made you make your decision to get a mac?

RapToR
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 1:28 pm 

Strauss wrote:
RapToR wrote:
just got in my mac

Lovely. What made you make your decision to get a mac?

need to run multiple VM's

SRASC
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 5:21 pm 

------

The iPhone Dev-Team has updated RedSn0w with support for the tethered jailbreak of A4 devices on iOS 5.1.1.

Version 0.9.11b4 completes the tethered JB support for 5.1.1 on A4 devices and earlier, including proper "Stitching" and "Custom" creation of NO_BB IPSWs.

You can download the latest version of RedSn0w here.

------

Apple is expected to upgrade its iCloud service with new photo sharing functionality at this year's Worldwide Developers Conference in June, according to a new report.

The new features will be announced when WWDC kicks off on June 11, according to The Wall Street Journal. The new functionality will allow users to share photos with others and also comment on them.

That's a major improvement from the current Photo Stream functionality in iCloud, which simply syncs pictures across devices rather than giving users the ability upload and share them publicly or with friends.

If true, the new photo sharing functionality would be another attempt at social networking on the part of Apple. The company launched a social networking component of iTunes with Ping in 2010, but that effort has largely failed to gain traction despite integration with Twitter.

Monday's report also reaffirmed that Apple is planning to add support for synced Notes and Reminders to an upgraded iCloud.com website. Apple itself tipped its hand to those upgrades last week, when the site beta.icloud.com was temporarily accessible to the public.

Last week Apple's regular iCloud.com site also showed a test banner notification to users, suggesting that feature is also in the works for the iCloud website. Monday's report made no mention of Web-based notification syncing for iCloud.

Apple will show off the future of both iOS and OS X at WWDC when it kicks off on June 11 in San Francisco, Calif. The company is expected to reveal more about this summer's OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion update, and also unveil iOS 6 for iPhone and iPad.

mojosodope
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:17 pm 

@ Raptor , real nice specs but how come you didn't wait for the new iMacs?

anyone else notice their 3G switching on by itself on their 4S?, on bmobile.

Time waits for no man

marlener
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:45 pm 

Hey Val disable 3g and toggled the airplane mode as instructed,waited and waited nothing,while I am enjoying digging around and learning I need to get my phone up and running people.No one know someone who unlock an iphone 3gs running the ipad baseband 06.15.00 or an walk me through it point me in the right direction.

RapToR
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:49 pm 

mojosodope wrote:

had that mac sitting in the warehouse since january

opened it up as the hard drives on the other pc's failed

all my laptop or desktops don't last past 4-5mts as i have to run multiple VM's

loaded all on the mac and runs smoothly with no probs

Val
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:16 pm 

marlener wrote:
Hey Val disable 3g and toggled the airplane mode as instructed,waited and waited nothing,while I am enjoying digging around and learning I need to get my phone up and running people.No one know someone who unlock an iphone 3gs running the ipad baseband 06.15.00 or an walk me through it point me in the right direction.

I did it several times. Sometimes I've had to restart the phone after ultrasn0w, not just switch on and off the network.

Val
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:18 pm 

mojosodope wrote:

When you turn on the iphone, the 3G will be automatically enabled unlike other devices. Not supposed to just randomly turn on if the phone isn't shut off.

xvirus
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 3:47 pm 

Val wrote:
mojosodope wrote:

When you turn on the iphone, the 3G will be automatically enabled unlike other devices. Not supposed to just randomly turn on if the phone isn't shut off.

mojo i noticed the same thing but val is right 8-)

secret_service
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 3:51 pm 

SRASC wrote:

Research in Motion showed off its BlackBerry 10 operating system earlier this month at its BlackBerry World event in Florida. While many have branded the release too little too late, it does have some features that actually look pretty nice.

One of those is its gesture-based predictive text keyboard, which allows you to swipe a single key to input common words. Thanks to one iOS developer, this feature will be available on jailbroken iPhones before it gets its official debut on a BlackBerry 10 handset.

The tweak is called Octopus Keyboard. It’s not available just yet, but its developer, Mario Hros, has provided iDownloadBlog with a sneak peek. Check out the demonstration video below:

My Nokia was doing this 10 years ago.......lol :lol:

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 4:04 pm 

secret_service wrote:
My Nokia was doing this 10 years ago.......lol :lol:

was the Nokia learning what you usually type, patterns in your sentence structure and adding it to it's own vocabulary 10 years ago?

secret_service
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 4:27 pm 

lol.............maybe cant remember

marlener
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 7:27 pm 

From bad to worst,after trying to download 5.1.1,my phone is now starting and shutting off constantly.Can`t run Ultrasn0w and Redsn0w isn`t working any more it is just sticking in DFU mode.I fed up going use my veer and BB until I get in contact with someone who knows how to fix this.

xtech
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 7:40 pm 

if u tried to update / restore it from itunes without a custom firmware you will mess up the phone bad bad

marlener
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 7:48 pm 

It`s possible that I might have done that,tried so many thing don`t know which is the culprit.getting an number error 1394 or something.

xtech
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 7:55 pm 

marlener wrote:
getting an number error 1394 or something.

BlueGalant HD
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 8:44 pm 

RapToR wrote:
just got in my mac

WELCOME

jm3
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm 

need a lil advice here people i bought an i4 for my friend today off a tuner selling in classifieds,
it was being sold as a factory unlocked iphone 4 when i checked the phone i noticed it is on ios 4.3.3 with baseband 04.10.01 now at this time the phone works fine on both networks but it is jailbroken and i am worried that it is not factory unlocked but software unlocked,
i would like to update it to 5.1 like my factory unlocked model for my friend but tbh i do not want to brick it if it turns out not to be factory unlocked.
i have started going throught the process of to the baseband preservation upgrade im just waiting for the ipsw to download.
my question is is there a way to check if it's factory unlocked or not?

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12921 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 306, 307, 308, 309, 310, 311, 312 ... 431  Next