458 Italia in T&T

spoilchild_hd3

Re: 2nr Slippin... no traction control ?

Postby spoilchild_hd3 » April 25th, 2012, 5:02 pm

brickman wrote:Awaits first accident pics

THIS

LOL...luk wat i found..hope dis doesnt happen..!!

Re: 458 Italia in T&T

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2012, 5:34 pm

Stay in school kids.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 25th, 2012, 5:37 pm

spoilchild_hd3 wrote:

THIS

karma has its way of reversing itself pon the wishersss

Postby teems1 » April 25th, 2012, 5:41 pm

That was due to a defect in the glue used around the rear wheel arches was not handling the high temperatures properly, and would ignite.

Strange that they wouldn't pick that up in testing tho, they have some of the best test drivers and a private track which they run up thousands of kms on.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 25th, 2012, 5:50 pm

yep i know. actually apart from the 458, the enzo's and 430's are also affected by this glue problem...weird

spoilchild_hd3

Postby spoilchild_hd3 » April 25th, 2012, 5:57 pm

hope i never own 1 with that defect.!

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 25th, 2012, 6:06 pm

spoilchild_hd3 wrote:

THIS

I think ferrari was replacing these for free!
And the ones that weren't burnt were recalled.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 19th, 2012, 12:52 am

PCW 12.....by chance?

Postby eliteauto » May 19th, 2012, 1:07 am

yes it is

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 19th, 2012, 1:11 am

k....passing tru the avenue.........noice man.....

Shio

Postby Shio » May 19th, 2012, 8:56 am

facebook

Postby eliteauto » May 19th, 2012, 9:53 am

should have done the front plate in the normal way (since there is no choice locally), the stick on plate is meh

Postby teems1 » May 19th, 2012, 10:06 am

if you can afford a Ferrari, you should be able to afford the vanity plate. PCW 458 would have been much better imo, especially since the 12 is an important number in the 458's rival car, the McLaren MP4-12C

458 Italia in T&T

Postby S_2NR » May 19th, 2012, 10:19 am

Allyu men seriously think the owner cares about a silly number plate no..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 19th, 2012, 10:35 am

i cud imagine d amt of pannies that drop pon d avenue

Postby Trini Hookah » May 19th, 2012, 10:43 am

teems1 wrote:if you can afford a Ferrari, you should be able to afford the vanity plate. PCW 458 would have been much better imo, especially since the 12 is an important number in the 458's rival car, the McLaren MP4-12C

So what if 12 is significant to the owner, eg a birth date etc :S

Postby K74T » May 19th, 2012, 10:57 am

geometron wrote:i cud imagine d amt of pannies that drop pon d avenue

Postby sliderz1 » May 19th, 2012, 11:01 am

d f*q :|

Postby K74T » May 19th, 2012, 11:05 am

rookie

458 Italia in T&T

Postby rookie » May 19th, 2012, 1:21 pm

To each his own 12 is probably significant to the owner otherwise he would have waited lord knows how long he driving around on d plates any info on the owner and are we gonna get official pics like the Lamborghini (deceased)????

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 19th, 2012, 1:53 pm

meh.. I still prefer the aventador for pure looks... looks more aggressive and menacing. If you see of these filling up your rear view, you'd wanna move! But if you see the 458 in the rear view, you'd just stare at it and block the driver!!

Postby noshownogo » May 19th, 2012, 2:30 pm

just a number but I agree that the stick on plate doesn't take it, man make the high end car customary Hyatt run oui :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 19th, 2012, 3:18 pm

sweet machine indeed but d number plate on front looking cheesy like some raj put it dey ... :|

civic minded

458 Italia in T&T

Postby civic minded » May 19th, 2012, 4:20 pm

Just saw it in endeavor, sweet too bad

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 19th, 2012, 4:45 pm

i thought the guy would have followed suit like the other exotics nd stick with the plates idea (except for lambo-man). bt thats more aesthetics than anything. de ting lookin fresh dan. ah wonder if he rentin it out?

Postby sliderz1 » May 19th, 2012, 8:03 pm

^when you rent it check mih nah. i go call out Hookah he GTR :drinking:

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2012, 3:09 pm

front numberplate would disrupt airflow into front vents and upset aerodynamics, it will also hide the projected front ferrari emblem and spoil clean aerodynamic lines of the car, thats reason for sticker.

Postby r3iXmann » May 20th, 2012, 3:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:front numberplate would disrupt airflow into front vents and upset aerodynamics, it will also hide the projected front ferrari emblem and spoil clean aerodynamic lines of the car, thats reason for sticker.

There's an oem plate bracket that mounts below the ferrari symbol but it's really tiny. Won't be legal. Imagine some ignant occifer: "YUH FEEL CUZ YUH JIVING FANCY TING YUH ABOVE DAY LAW?! "

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2012, 4:49 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:front numberplate would disrupt airflow into front vents and upset aerodynamics, it will also hide the projected front ferrari emblem and spoil clean aerodynamic lines of the car, thats reason for sticker.

There's an oem plate bracket that mounts below the ferrari symbol but it's really tiny. Won't be legal. Imagine some ignant occifer: "YUH FEEL CUZ YUH JIVING FANCY TING YUH ABOVE DAY LAW?! "

:lol: but wont ignant officer be right?
Because it designed by ferrari it won't have to conform to local legal standards?

Postby eliteauto » May 20th, 2012, 4:56 pm

It doesn't look all that great but is much nicer than that sticker, I seriously doubt it would impact the performance of the car esp on Trini roads