The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mety57

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby mety57 » May 14th, 2012, 9:35 pm

any can anyone say does the 4g line on engine have any after market throttle body thats bigger and adjustable cam gears ...........if so pics i,d love to see

Postby Team Loco » May 14th, 2012, 9:41 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I see men put back airbag like original eh....

just saying..

Yup, I've done it before, but not like the other guys! Did it on a corolla, imported everything from a scrap unit, reinstalled and reprogrammed. Verified working via a launch scanner. But my cs is absolutely original. Dunno why the srs light is intermittent

secret_service

Postby secret_service » May 15th, 2012, 1:29 am

Team Loco wrote:Hi guys I am new to the thread. Just bought a cs3 lancer local long bumper type, doing 39000kms. I buy and sell. Thing is, the srs light comes on and off. Any known airbag issues with these models? I am very sure the car had no accidents

At only 39,000Kms an no crash history faults should be rare on that car

This SRS light can be caused by a lot of things including any of the following:

Letting battery drain too low
Bad Sensor
Blown fuse
Unplugging the car’s battery
Removing or Swapping the gauge cluster
G-Force sensors that are under each of the front fenders
Bad clockspring (located inside your steering wheel)
Bad ECU
Bad reverse light switch on transmission
Car was in an accident
Airbag defective/unplugged

To know exactly what problem these warnings point to you will have to hook your car to a diagnostic computer. This is where you will reveal the diagnostic codes and from that you can pinpoint the problem, if any. If regular scan tools find nothing take it to a someone who has access to a MUTT diagnostic computer.

Postby Team Loco » May 15th, 2012, 9:31 am

cool thanks. think i'll let diamond motors handle it.

Postby BrotherHood » May 15th, 2012, 10:05 am

^^Epic ripoff at DM bruh. You can do this elsewhere but if that's your choice, then go ahead.

Postby Team Loco » May 15th, 2012, 12:26 pm

ok, will get it scanned at another place. i actually had good service at diamond when i had my cy4a lancer gt

Postby Team Loco » May 16th, 2012, 3:50 pm

gonna sound like a noob here, but whats the cc rating on the black cover lancer engine?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 16th, 2012, 5:25 pm

which one? 1.5 or 1.6?

Postby BrotherHood » May 16th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Just check for the engine number on the block or check the cert.copy.

4G18=1600cc
4G15=1500cc

venum

Postby venum » May 17th, 2012, 6:49 pm

I need the relay for the A/C on the 02 Lancer fellas

the relay that fits in teh box in the engine bay

chaecked several places in south but nada

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 17th, 2012, 8:02 pm

venum wrote:I need the relay for the A/C on the 02 Lancer fellas

aye padna send a pic of it i scrap out the gdi harness when i made the swap and i still have the fuse box too

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 17th, 2012, 8:28 pm

venum wrote:I need the relay for the A/C on the 02 Lancer fellas

did u check Lenny Sumadh?

Postby Team Loco » May 18th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Venum, you tried marud marketers on union road? Saw boxes of them there.

My engine is a 4g18. Does this car carry a fuel filter and does it need replacing?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 19th, 2012, 1:27 am

yess it does loco

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 19th, 2012, 8:13 am

fuel filter is actually a strainer attached to d pump in the tank...its not sold seperate unfortunately (well OEM ones that is)

Postby Team Loco » May 19th, 2012, 12:22 pm

oh, whats the recommended mileage to replace? i am just looking at my options here. the car was not really driven fast by the previous owner, seems to have never even crossed 80kms. so i find the acceleration to be quite wanting. changed plugs, changed air filter, oil, and ran a red line fuel treatment. still seems lazy to me. throttle body was even serviced. dunno if its just me wanting more power or is it she is really underpowered for some reason

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 19th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Team Loco wrote:oh, whats the recommended mileage to replace? i am just looking at my options here. the car was not really driven fast by the previous owner, seems to have never even crossed 80kms. so i find the acceleration to be quite wanting. changed plugs, changed air filter, oil, and ran a red line fuel treatment. still seems lazy to me. throttle body was even serviced. dunno if its just me wanting more power or is it she is really underpowered for some reason

maybe its jus d car. 4g18 aint that peppy anyway...under a box, its a lil diff.
what abt exhaust upgrade? custom manifold and power intake wud help.... its good to service the entire car when buying it from some1 or foreign used. thats what i do anyway, once a year...new PS fluid, Brake fluid, belts, radiator flush/fluid, engine/undebody/brake service...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 19th, 2012, 2:29 pm

The ecu learns Loco. Unplug battery overnight To reset and drive it hard in D and Ds.
It will pick up thereafter.

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » May 19th, 2012, 4:14 pm

Ok car bought now i need a VERY RELIABLE mechanic around P.O.S and environs to service and stuff any recommendations??????????
(By the way it's a CS2A Model)

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 19th, 2012, 7:00 pm

Team Loco wrote:oh, whats the recommended mileage to replace? i am just looking at my options here. the car was not really driven fast by the previous owner, seems to have never even crossed 80kms. so i find the acceleration to be quite wanting. changed plugs, changed air filter, oil, and ran a red line fuel treatment. still seems lazy to me. throttle body was even serviced. dunno if its just me wanting more power or is it she is really underpowered for some reason

maybe its jus the cvt transmission too lazy for your normal driving style.. :lol:
after i drive my lancer then another car people tell me my foot tend to be 'heavy'
does have to really press to go with that trans... :|

i replaced my fuel filter at 100k km, got the whole assembly part at the parts place behind DM and i just replaced the fuel pump in it, its been working great so far.. car top ends at around 200km when i tested it (on safe road conditions) :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 19th, 2012, 8:20 pm

^^^parts place behind DM?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 19th, 2012, 9:08 pm

the place with the big 3M sign..
cant remember the name, its off charles st i think.. somebody from pos must know more details of this place..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 19th, 2012, 10:13 pm

or is in town lol
wha brand fuel pump?

Postby Rooki3 » May 19th, 2012, 10:23 pm

i see diamond motors stikk sell the cs shaped lancer new, whats the cost?

Postby Team Loco » May 20th, 2012, 8:32 am

What a bummer this morning! On friday I dropped her off to reputable mechanic on union rd marabella, to double check brakes and adjust handbrakes. Paid $250 to adjust and grease sliding pins. Yesterday, it was metal on metal with the disc pads! Had to use hand brakes to reach home. Is me and them on monday

Postby nervewrecker » May 20th, 2012, 11:02 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
fras wrote:Fellas i'm looking for roro dealers that selling these... Thinking about buy back a CS

I believe I saw some by D&D AutoWorld on the main road after St Mary's Junction heading to Couva. I think they have an ad in the classifieds, you can find the number there and give them a call.

thats a cs? how the front looks different so?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 20th, 2012, 11:08 am

that car orgleee... USDM lancers i guess

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 20th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Actually no my 06 is the same thing same as what you getting in DM right now just different grill

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 20th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
fras wrote:Fellas i'm looking for roro dealers that selling these... Thinking about buy back a CS

I believe I saw some by D&D AutoWorld on the main road after St Mary's Junction heading to Couva. I think they have an ad in the classifieds, you can find the number there and give them a call.

thats a cs? how the front looks different so?

Thats the 04-current cs MM give them a face lift among other things.

And its definitely not USDM cause its a RHD.

Postby BrotherHood » May 20th, 2012, 3:33 pm

but my CS is a 2005 and is the grill is comprised of 2 pieces that fit in between the mitsubishi emblem between the grill.

the pic posted, the grill is one long piece. i have had a look at one of those on a friend's car.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”