Woodbrook Wreckers ridiculous now!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Woodbrook Wreckers ridiculous now!

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 25th, 2012, 10:53 am

Yesterday,

2 people were parked on the Correct side of the roadway and almost directly beneath the parking sign.
The sign clearly stated
NO parking MON, WED, FRIDAY between certain hours............. So its THURSDAY and they were wrecked, when they went to collect their cars and complained to the officers there, they were basically bullied and threatened..........................

SO why is this being allowed to continue? I understand that IF you park illegally you will be wrecked, but now they are wrecking regardless of place time or day?

Absolute Bull$hit
Last edited by RIPEBREDFRUIT on May 25th, 2012, 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

kual

Re: Woodbrook Wreckers riduculous now!

Postby kual » May 25th, 2012, 10:55 am

lee sing for you.

Postby stev » May 25th, 2012, 10:58 am

agreed. i have witnessed 2 accounts where people were parked at least 3 car lengths from the corner but still go wrecked.

i know when u go to collect the car, the occifer keeps a record on PAPER after u give him d money. u know how easy it is too put dat money in ur pocket and throw away dat paper.

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 11:05 am

I haz camera-phone...I takes pic when I park...just in case...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 25th, 2012, 11:06 am

I think the wrecking in POS is absolutely ridiculous also.. It is clearly only a money making scheme rather than an attempt to regulate illegalities.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 25th, 2012, 11:06 am

^^ they say the legal distance from the corner is 9 meters and 3 car lengths is more than double that ..

IS real wickedness down there.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Re: Woodbrook Wreckers ridiculous now!

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 25th, 2012, 11:06 am

i dont mind them wrecking because it had become a problem for remaining residents, people were parkign and blocking private gateways without due care or consideration.
Yes its Illegal to park too close to a corner, But when you obey the signs as posted and still get wrecked Illegally then it needs to be addressed.

The problem is many times you dont even see when they wreck you so you dont have a record of the Vehicles number and the name of the officer who was present.............. or is the wrecking yard supposed to have that information recorded there?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 25th, 2012, 11:10 am

uncle sam wrote:I think the wrecking in POS is absolutely ridiculous also.. It is clearly only a money making scheme rather than an attempt to regulate illegalities.

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 11:13 am

this one time, my brother-in-law getting loud up from a WPC on Maraval road as he pull up on d opposite side while Ling opening d gate...he pulled up right under the "no parking mon, wed, fri" sign
she start up
"YUH EH SEE D SIGN?! NO PARKING THERE!!! YUH WANT AH TICKET???!!!!"
to which he replied
"lady, is Tuesday"

#boildong

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2012, 11:33 am

hence the reason travelling to P.O.S is highly recommended...

Postby sliderz1 » May 25th, 2012, 11:44 am

TALK NAR FRANKIE

Postby eliteauto » May 25th, 2012, 12:57 pm

just this week I was parking on a side street when a WPC and 2 others (who had now issued several tickets) approached me and harshly asked "You eh plan to park dey!!!!" I calmly replied yes I am, am I not more than 9m from the corner and 3m from the hydrant? It was instant boil down cause they knew I knew the law, I agree with Hook take a pic of where you park and be ready to contest any action deemed wrong

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2012, 1:13 pm

they have repainted some of the corners recently,
some corners have 3 lines about a meter apart
not sure which one you supposed to use, lol

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 1:19 pm

^^^ :lol: the 3rd one from the corner

elite, dem WPCs past dey oil change interval awha?

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2012, 1:31 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Yesterday,

2 people were parked on the Correct side of the roadway and almost directly beneath the parking sign.
The sign clearly stated
NO parking MON, WED, FRIDAY between certain hours............. So its THURSDAY and they were wrecked, when they went to collect their cars and complained to the officers there, they were basically bullied and threatened..........................

SO why is this being allowed to continue? I understand that IF you park illegally you will be wrecked, but now they are wrecking regardless of place time or day?

Absolute Bull$hit

Note the badge # and report it to the PCA

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2012, 3:05 pm

steups, I shoulda take the pic of the police van along with the 3 other vehicles parked on the bus stop in front immigration wednesday morning.
where they should be wrecking they eh wrecking.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2012, 4:12 pm

those wrecker cops have real attitude,
esp the fat woman in the parking lot

somebody should set them up and have video when they bad wrecking people

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 25th, 2012, 6:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:just this week I was parking on a side street when a WPC and 2 others (who had now issued several tickets) approached me and harshly asked "You eh plan to park dey!!!!" I calmly replied yes I am, am I not more than 9m from the corner and 3m from the hydrant? It was instant boil down cause they knew I knew the law, I agree with Hook take a pic of where you park and be ready to contest any action deemed wrong

yuh go hadda be taking rel pics dan...wat if it is night time now?

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » May 25th, 2012, 6:49 pm

it have lots of place to lime in trinidad besides the ave

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » May 25th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Saw a blue STi moved via wrecker the other day around this area.

Yours RBF?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 26th, 2012, 12:31 am

n/a to me thankfully....

Postby DFC » May 26th, 2012, 12:44 am

ok u guize i will behave and wont wreck allyuh again ok?

Postby Cjruckus » May 26th, 2012, 1:15 am

you know you cant park on the ave between 4 - 6 right. Regardless of side.

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » May 26th, 2012, 3:12 am

just in epicness.. the fee to recover just might be more than the vehicle itself

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 26th, 2012, 7:31 am

Vinesh wrote:Image

Wha de a$$?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 26th, 2012, 7:42 am

Greypatch wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Yesterday,

The sign clearly stated

Absolute Bull$hit

Note the badge # and report it to the PCA

or get the officers name cause you don't see the officer most times.

9 meters is approx 3 car lengths

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 26th, 2012, 9:53 am

Vinesh wrote:Image

just in epicness.. the fee to recover just might be more than the vehicle itself

ahahhahahahahahhaahah Saw these on the Ave. a few weekends now.. Kinda annoying and does obstruct traffic. Don't mind them wrecking these