The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

selo3

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby selo3 » May 25th, 2012, 5:36 am

Women drivers think the rear view mirror is an ornament. Dey never kno whats goin orn behind dem!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 25th, 2012, 6:50 am

hey. mirrors are for makeup orrkkaayyyyy!

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2012, 6:56 am

ah doh usually call out ppl because i does put down some dotish drive sometimes
buh PCH2242 grey newer model accord
yuh issa kant of the highest degree pull out from by medford onto the highway nearly hit a maxi pull on the silver cs3 lancer and he had to brake and swerve then you nearly run into me with yuh assness.
if you had hit me fella i was goin an cuff yuh straight in yuh face btw all d jhaat drive yuh do i still see yuh goin up the flyover by grandbazaar and i was just cruisin comin down

Postby 16 cycles » May 25th, 2012, 7:34 am

blue 307 'H" peugeot + "H" B13 following close behind heading into POS this morning - pretty idiotic driving....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 25th, 2012, 8:28 am

Xplode wrote:PTSC bus cumming out of the side gate of city gate , on to South Quay you din't learn to proceed with caution or STOP,swinging out like you have the right of way,nearly hitting my truck , real stupid drive there.

i have noticed that recently with these bus drivers...they are pulling onto the road infront oncoming traffic, no indicator and not even waiting for a chance to come on the road.

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 8:45 am

"cumming" :roll:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 25th, 2012, 8:51 am

Hook wrote:"cumming" :roll:

ole talk hook ,ole talk ehhhhhh

Postby stev » May 25th, 2012, 10:37 am

Jacka$$ in waterloo overtake a taxi man and nearly run into me. PAZ 1sumting

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 11:03 am

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2012, 11:12 am

arse 

Postby K74T » May 25th, 2012, 11:29 am

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » May 25th, 2012, 11:36 am

wagonrunner wrote:that's interesting. That rbc corner is on the roundabout. At roundabouts, locally, way should be given to all traffic to the right of you. So.................. guess he's not the only one who's driving hadda ripen
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.6497647&lon=-61.5095805&z=19&l=0&m=s

I have a question,
you're about to enter a two lane roundabout with 4 possible exits. Which lane (inner or outer) are you supposed to take if you will be exiting at the opposite side?

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 11:43 am

c@ri$$@ wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:that's interesting. That rbc corner is on the roundabout. At roundabouts, locally, way should be given to all traffic to the right of you. So.................. guess he's not the only one who's driving hadda ripen

I have a question,
you're about to enter a two lane roundabout with 4 possible exits. Which lane (inner or outer) are you supposed to take if you will be exiting at the opposite side?

http://www.2pass.co.uk/roundabout.htm#.T7-o3uxifcs

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2012, 11:44 am

they should print that in the paper for that roundabout by price plaza

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 25th, 2012, 11:47 am

16 cycles wrote:blue 307 'H" peugeot + "H" B13 following close behind heading into POS this morning - pretty idiotic driving....

That fugging peugeot does drive so all the time no matter how ticket he get - HBO 7971 I think. They should ban him from the road.

:evilbat:

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2012, 11:50 am

toyota2nr wrote:
16 cycles wrote:blue 307 'H" peugeot + "H" B13 following close behind heading into POS this morning - pretty idiotic driving....

That fugging peugeot does drive so all the time no matter how ticket he get - HBO 7971 I think. They should ban him from the road.

:evilbat:

yup he and dat yellow hc33 HBO sumtin real kants

Postby stev » May 25th, 2012, 11:56 am

selo3 wrote:Women drivers think the rear view mirror is an ornament. Dey never kno whats goin orn behind dem!

said it already in a thread and i wud say it again...sit in the average woman's car and all mirrors are focussed on them so they can see their selves at any angle. :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » May 25th, 2012, 12:10 pm

Hook wrote:
c@ri$$@ wrote:I have a question,

hook, this thread showing off some prizewinners boy.

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Postby Les Bain » May 25th, 2012, 1:15 pm

A casual point to the side like you telling a passenger "is that street he working on" is not a hand signal.

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2012, 3:33 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
Xplode wrote:PTSC bus cumming out of the side gate of city gate , on to South Quay you din't learn to proceed with caution or STOP,swinging out like you have the right of way,nearly hitting my truck , real stupid drive there.

i have noticed that recently with these bus drivers...they are pulling onto the road infront oncoming traffic, no indicator and not even waiting for a chance to come on the road.

I donno eh, I just asking:

A bus leaving the exit in city gate might be swinging where exactly? Common sense will tell you that the bus is leaving the hub, give way.

Question: if the bus was waiting for a chance to swing out, would you give way?

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2012, 4:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:official idiot of the day: not a driver, but them kants who does be crossing by city gates in d morning. lights turned green --> cars cant go cuz people decide to cross ---> light turns red --> car didnt move and nobody crossing.

and when u blow ur horn, they stoppin in d middle of d road and cussin.

when that happens. i put car in neutral and rev to limiter

ppl jump/sprint/dive out of the way :lol:

give it a try!

almost run one over today, she want to play hop scotch on the road. She jump in front one car, he swerve from hitting her and she run in front mine. Lucky thing wasnt another car with defective brakes, she was making de news.

The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 5:10 pm

I nearly bounce down Israel Khan (pre-"silk"? 'twas about 10yrs back) in fron T'puna Admin complex already.

He came out the pharmacy, crossed halfway without looking and then doubled back, like if he forgot something, same time I now coming round d corner by d library. But I had cat-like reflexes and bess brakes. Plus he realized his error...looked embarrassed too.

Postby black start » May 25th, 2012, 5:32 pm

^rolla back then too?

The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2012, 5:35 pm

Yup...not the current one, but a Corolla no less.

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2012, 5:47 pm

when I was learning to drive I nearly run over nikki crosby....now everytime I hear her on the radio I regret hitting the brakes.
Last edited by nervewrecker on May 25th, 2012, 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » May 25th, 2012, 6:57 pm

brian lara almost bounced my car already..he sent down the window, apologised and drove off :lol:

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » May 26th, 2012, 8:08 pm

Hook wrote:
c@ri$$@ wrote:

I have a question,

Well that made perfect sense.

But the problem arises when the two lane roundabout has a one lane exit. eg. Mon Repos roundabout. So when you enter from Cocoyea side and plan to exit on the opposite side to go Mon Repos, both inner and outer lanes would be correct to use. Yuh pretty much just have to race the car next to you and hope you reach first.
n btw, i've never seen anyone using their indicator at the roundabout.

Postby wagonrunner » May 26th, 2012, 8:34 pm

c@ri$$@ wrote:
Hook wrote:http://www.2pass.co.uk/roundabout.htm#.T7-o3uxifcs

Well that made perfect sense.

But the problem arises when the two lane roundabout has a one lane exit. eg. Mon Repos roundabout. So when you enter from Cocoyea side and plan to exit on the opposite side to go Mon Repos, both inner and outer lanes would be correct to use. Yuh pretty much just have to race the car next to you and hope you reach first.
n btw, i've never seen anyone using their indicator at the roundabout.

no.
the left lane takes the very next turn off (a left turn) the right lane goes past the next turnoff, then changes lane to make the one straight ahead.
the rubbish that's done on the left from cocoyea to mon repos has put a car onto the newspaper triangle, with traffic from the bypass blocking it already, a passing police patrol confirmed that driver had no business going straight.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 28th, 2012, 8:00 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:

I donno eh, I just asking:

A bus leaving the exit in city gate might be swinging where exactly? Common sense will tell you that the bus is leaving the hub, give way.

Question: if the bus was waiting for a chance to swing out, would you give way?

I am not talking about there, in south.

Common sense is seeing a car coming at a steady speed almost behind you and not pulling out infront of the car, causing the driver to brake suddenly.

To answer your question, if i am at a feasible distance and i SEE an indicator, i would! I do that for almost anyone, no indictor, no chance.