***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

concept2

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby concept2 » April 24th, 2012, 12:16 pm

The Syndicate, this is the same guy who brought the mirrors from u and this is the car finished.

Postby black start » April 24th, 2012, 2:24 pm

concept2 car use to be ours before but not in that pristine condition. Good job dude. Saw it in west mall sometime ago and it looks even better in real.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 24th, 2012, 5:55 pm

concept2 wrote:The Syndicate, this is the same guy who brought the mirrors from u and this is the car finished.

nice nice... u weren't kidding about ur ride hoss. car looking real bess... great job!

all it missing is ah sr det.. hehehe :twisted:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 24th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Black Start wrote:concept2 car use to be ours before but not in that pristine condition. Good job dude. Saw it in west mall sometime ago and it looks even better in real.

it feels good to see when the person who bought ur previous car have it up to standard eh!

not like some, who buy a car and run it down till nothing...it hurts to see ur sweat and tears go down the drain!

concept2

Postby concept2 » April 25th, 2012, 12:21 pm

thanks fellas but as far as the sr det goes, its more like sr vvl or i met someone who's willin to maybe sell a ca18 det he has just out of his b12 that he has. i think he destroyed the 4wd box and refuses to convert it 2wd. both choices are hard in vvl price and ca18 parts..............

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 25th, 2012, 6:48 pm

^^vvl if between the 2!

*but,boost is boost eh! hehehe!*

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 18th, 2012, 9:07 am

fellas can the B13/B14 shocks and springs work in the B12? Are they the same height? If not, which is closer to the B12 height?

Also, can both B13 axles fit and work properly with a B13 tranny in the 12?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 18th, 2012, 7:51 pm

i believe b13 shocks and springs are higher

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 19th, 2012, 11:31 am

Thanks sound boy.
Anyone knows if the B13 axles & transmission can fit and work properly?

concept2

Postby concept2 » May 19th, 2012, 2:41 pm

can anyone help me find either a gearbox for a fwd ca18det or a gearbox that can work :?:

chon12cr

Postby chon12cr » May 21st, 2012, 12:20 am

hello friends! I'm from Costa Rica. I have a nissan b12 2door . I would love one NISMO front for my b12, some of you can help me find the grill or front with fog ligth, thanks for your help!!

this my car!
26072011006.jpg

26072011002.jpg

12.JPG

chosen1

Postby chosen1 » May 23rd, 2012, 3:58 pm

^^noice.

what is ur spring/strut combo and rim/tyre size...i like the stance

chon12cr

Postby chon12cr » May 25th, 2012, 3:21 pm

chosen1 wrote:^^noice.

what is ur spring/strut combo and rim/tyre size...i like the stance

use rings 17 with 205/40/17 tires
are oem spring, cut two rounds of spring less from the bottom.

if you need help writing inbox!

Postby black start » May 25th, 2012, 3:29 pm

concept2 wrote:can anyone help me find either a gearbox for a fwd ca18det or a gearbox that can work :?:

I believe the cd20 works but you need to get the whole conversion.

The b13 shock and springs work bolt for bolt on the b12 but the front of the car becomes much higher than oem....lol

chon12cr

Postby chon12cr » May 25th, 2012, 4:00 pm

lost soul wrote:
concept2 wrote:can anyone help me find either a gearbox for a fwd ca18det or a gearbox that can work :?:

I believe the cd20 works but you need to get the whole conversion.

The b13 shock and springs work bolt for bolt on the b12 but the front of the car becomes much higher than oem....lol

yes b13 shock work in b12!!
the solution is to cut the springs!

Postby black start » May 25th, 2012, 5:34 pm

^I against cut springs but everybody has there own liking. It simpler to just get a decent set of lowering springs and decent aftermarket shock absorbers and all will be well.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 25th, 2012, 6:22 pm

lost soul wrote:The b13 shock and springs work bolt for bolt on the b12 but the front of the car becomes much higher than oem....lol

What about the B14 shock and springs? Can they work? I think they are lower than the B13 setup but not sure if same height as the B12 oem.

Postby black start » May 25th, 2012, 7:10 pm

^it would still be too high.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2012, 7:13 pm

what about just using the shock alone and swapping the springs? or getting some universal coilovers to do the same thing

Postby black start » May 25th, 2012, 7:34 pm

that could work if the shock is compatible with the spring. And by compatible i mean the damping rate of the shock absorber matches the spring rate and stiffness of the spring.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2012, 8:53 pm

^ yup lol

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 25th, 2012, 10:23 pm

lost soul wrote:It simpler to just get a decent set of lowering springs and decent aftermarket shock absorbers and all will be well.

What's the cost of this as opposed to say, new shocks and foreign used springs? Or even new springs?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2012, 10:40 pm

NR8 wrote:
lost soul wrote:It simpler to just get a decent set of lowering springs and decent aftermarket shock absorbers and all will be well.

What's the cost of this as opposed to say, new shocks and foreign used springs? Or even new springs?

set of lowering springs can range from 1500-2000 new under 1 k used(for b12 might be slightly impossible best bet is a set of universal coilovers iv seen them going for like 1000 bnib (aerospeed)

some would say it isnt good, some would say otherwise, best bet doh is link with that guy in the forum that boosted his sr20 b12 , he has coilovers universal if i can recall

a set of shock can be like 300-400 per one or something

new oem springs? if i could get that here eh :shock: is madness

Postby black start » May 26th, 2012, 10:34 am

^Yes, it's a bit more expensive than the regular cut spring and modify shock business but it works much better imho, gives a better ride and lasts much longer as well.

End note-good thing no cheap.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 26th, 2012, 1:45 pm

So the coilovers ride better than the oem shock and spring? I don't know really know anything about coilovers so I'll have to do some research. The thing is that the B12 is already a low car and I'm thinking that lowering springs or coilovers would make it a little difficult to maneuver speed bumps and pot holes. I want to retain functionality as it is a daily driver. Not using it to gee fyahz

sound boy 64, I knew that foreign used oem springs were hard to get but I didn't know it was the same for new ones! I always thought you could buy them from The Motorist or another parts place.

Postby black start » May 26th, 2012, 3:04 pm

You checked by Eddie's in Bamboo 2 for the b12 struts? Eddie's is basically the b12 guy. He a bit costly but you sure you getting you stuff there.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 27th, 2012, 12:30 am

Well I'm from South and I don't really know Bamboo Settlement. But thanks for the heads up, will check them out.

Postby black start » May 27th, 2012, 12:48 am

And you not getting any at bick's?

concept2

Postby concept2 » May 27th, 2012, 10:15 am

i'm tryin to find out which power steering rack fits up on my B12.

Postby black start » May 27th, 2012, 11:34 am

^The b13 works.

Pm kiran-tek on the forums, he knows the details of the conversion.