The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

achillies

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby achillies » May 24th, 2012, 6:28 am

M_2NR wrote:are galaxy note users affected? like if a legit rom is out for them, can they safely update?

So far:

XXLPY official ICS release for GT-N7000, ZSLPF official ICS release for GT-N7000

This thread HERE explains the exact issue

Postby stev » May 24th, 2012, 4:21 pm

Ulysse Nardin’s The Chairman – up to $49,500

The Chairman by Ulysse Nardin is the world’s most expensive Android smartphone, and includes both a touch screen and a physical number pad. The Ulysse Nardin name is most often associated with luxury watches and that fact shows in the Chairman’s sophisticated design. The volume controls look like watch buttons and the crown between them can actually be wound to generate power for the device. In fact, the phone features a kinetic rotor power system visible through the backplate.

just dropping this here.

Val

Postby Val » May 24th, 2012, 9:15 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
low bass wrote:Can someone tell me how to upgrade my Samsung Galaxy s2 to ICS please.

If it's stock I think you just click update..in settings, software....I think. Correct me if I'm wrong S2 owners.

Mine was stock but I couldn't get the update over Kies so I had to download the Trinidad official ROM and flash it with ODIN.

syntax

Postby syntax » May 24th, 2012, 10:13 pm

hey guys if i were to buy a phone off amazon what should i look 4 it to work with bmobile or digi

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2012, 10:14 pm

syntax wrote:hey guys if i were to buy a phone off amazon what should i look 4 it to work with bmobile or digi

if its unlocked and the 3g bands 850/1900/2100

Val

Postby Val » May 24th, 2012, 10:18 pm

Whats the closest phone in terms of android experience to the s2 but with a hardware keyboard?

achillies

Postby achillies » May 25th, 2012, 3:05 pm

Val wrote:Whats the closest phone in terms of android experience to the s2 but with a hardware keyboard?

That is stress there bai

Postby stev » May 25th, 2012, 3:19 pm

Val wrote:Whats the closest phone in terms of android experience to the s2 but with a hardware keyboard?

the closest would be the latest motorola milestone. i believe milstone 4 is launchin just now.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » May 25th, 2012, 5:04 pm

any1 selling the tab 2 7" down here

dreamyn

Postby dreamyn » May 25th, 2012, 6:03 pm

my friggin galaxy s 2 went for a swim in piss down in d toilet jed lol... d fone works now tho but the battery is swollen and not good no more... anyone have an idea where they kno for sure i can get one? i check tru town but i eh see none for sale
(yes i know the phone is fine cuz i check my padna battery and it works fine in mine)

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 25th, 2012, 6:06 pm

dreamyn wrote:my friggin galaxy s 2 went for a swim in piss down in d toilet jed lol... d fone works now tho but the battery is swollen and not good no more... anyone have an idea where they kno for sure i can get one? i check tru town but i eh see none for sale
(yes i know the phone is fine cuz i check my padna battery and it works fine in mine)

You rel lucky :/

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 25th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Note to self: don't buy phones from dreamyn

achillies

Postby achillies » May 25th, 2012, 7:07 pm

S_2NR wrote:Note to self: don't buy phones from dreamyn

Val

Postby Val » May 25th, 2012, 10:44 pm

fallen18 wrote:any1 selling the tab 2 7" down here

Buy it off amazon. For the money and with a little tweaking its great. Cost me under 1700 landed.

Had a milestone and hated it

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 26th, 2012, 2:32 pm

achillies wrote:
M_2NR wrote:are galaxy note users affected? like if a legit rom is out for them, can they safely update?

So far:

XXLPY official ICS release for GT-N7000, ZSLPF official ICS release for GT-N7000

if i purchase a Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 or Samsung Galaxy Note N7000 , if i leave it as stock gingerbread , would i be affected by this issue ?

achillies

Postby achillies » May 26th, 2012, 4:08 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
achillies wrote:

So far:

if i purchase a Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 or Samsung Galaxy Note N7000 , if i leave it as stock gingerbread , would i be affected by this issue ?

No

But so far it only affects certain ICS firmwares.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 26th, 2012, 8:22 pm

these are leaked ics firmwares right ?
if i buy any samsung galaxy phone and update to ics using kies i wont have any issues ?

achillies

Postby achillies » May 26th, 2012, 9:30 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:these are leaked ics firmwares right ?
if i buy any samsung galaxy phone and update to ics using kies i wont have any issues ?

No, those I quoted above were official firmwares, you have to do some research before you update,

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 26th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Just flashed my One X with Android Revolution HD...Got rid of the annoying three button menu at the bottom of apps that haven't yet but updated to be fully compatible with ICS. Performance is much better. I'll see how the battery life is, was catching a** to get 8 hours of decent usage since I rooted (while using 4G that is) while my friend on ARHD with moderate usage (abt 3hrs screen time) pulled off 2 days :| (minus the 4G tho)

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 27th, 2012, 10:37 am

kool...let us know how it running...just unlocked the baseband, and flashed recovery mod...was thinking which rom to go with...might try the MIUI..also phone take ah fall on the road due to the GF...2 nickers on the two ends of the bottom of the phone...lol...and this happened jus one week before my new one x c704 case gonna be on the phone ehh...lol...sucks!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 27th, 2012, 12:05 pm

for all htc one x users...a good thread to get all yuh stuff done with your htc one x...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1603905

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 27th, 2012, 12:06 pm

to me this thread was most helpful for installing recovery mod!!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1592355

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 27th, 2012, 12:11 pm

Postby S_2NR » May 27th, 2012, 7:20 pm

slickrick, u do know you can put all that in one post right... :|

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 27th, 2012, 9:46 pm

^^^ Man making post like he chatting on BBM

haha.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 28th, 2012, 10:05 am

lol...well d 1st 2 post ah send from my mobile when ah was downstairs my house and the last one was when ah came upstairs on the pc..lol....will try that approach next time though...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2012, 12:06 pm

I eh know nah. I install countless roms for my S2 and in the end I figure everyone always has some bug. the original gingerbread seems the best right now.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 28th, 2012, 12:33 pm

I am very happy with AOKP and Cyanogen on dual boot.

Only thing i miss from GB is the calendar, but i could live with the ICS calendar layout.

Postby sharkman121 » May 28th, 2012, 1:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I eh know nah. I install countless roms for my S2 and in the end I figure everyone always has some bug. the original gingerbread seems the best right now.

havent moved from the third rom i installed, the ICS RESURRECTION REMIX ROM since i installed it. No bugs, love it.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 28th, 2012, 1:37 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I eh know nah. I install countless roms for my S2 and in the end I figure everyone always has some bug. the original gingerbread seems the best right now.

havent moved from the third rom i installed, the ICS RESURRECTION REMIX ROM since i installed it. No bugs, love it.

I used resurrection remix, great rom, then I saw the VK Rom, very fast, great battery life, no bugs and almost all the widgets from stock ICS are there. Running this right now on my S2 and I'm very pleased.

Link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1559009