Solodex 3 - Sunday June 3 - Results are up

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

Solodex 3 - Sunday June 3 - Results are up

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 23rd, 2012, 8:56 am

Come join us for our third installment of our Solodex competition event for 2012 on Sunday June 3, 2012.

Event details are as follows:

Registration - 8:00am to 10:00am
Late Registration - 10:01am to 10:15am
Scrutineering - 8:00am to 10:15am
Late Scrutineering - 10:16am to 10:30am
Course Walking - 9:00am to 10:10am
Driver and Marshal briefing - 10:15 to 10:40
Drive Through - 10:41am to 10:55am
Competition start - 11:00am

Late registration will be at an additional cost of $50.00 and ALL
registration will be closed promptly at 10:15am

Tents can be booked by email to carstt@gmail.com or by phone call to Vishnu
at 684-6911 or 384-2656 or Anthony at 685-2811 by no later than Thursday
31st May. The cost for the rental of a 20'x20' tent is $325.00 and can be
shared by two persons.

Non Member gate entry fee : $20.00
Members gate entry fee: Free
Non Member Driver Registration $140.00
Driver Registration for Members $120.00.
Helmet rental at $45.00 each.

Competitors are reminded that our dress code does not allow sleeve-less
tops, short pants (3/4 included) or open toe shoes or slippers for drivers
or passengers while on the course and the wearing of helmets is mandatory.

We look forward to seeing you all there for Solodex 3 on Sunday June 3 at the
Arima Race Club car park!
Last edited by CARSTT SoloDex on June 8th, 2012, 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

CARSTT SoloDex

Re: Solodex 3 - Sunday June 3

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » June 1st, 2012, 1:49 pm

Course Layout for Solodex 3
SoloDex 3 2012 Course Layout.JPG

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 1st, 2012, 3:19 pm

:yawnnnnn:

Postby wagonrunner » June 1st, 2012, 3:58 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote::yawnnnnn:

kinda. 6 rights, 4 lefts, and too many gates close together.
let some of those gates be shared, with a turning point, and it could get very different.

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » June 2nd, 2012, 1:05 am

looks similar to BYCC.....

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 3rd, 2012, 8:03 am

day at dex :D

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 4th, 2012, 4:48 am

i was very wrong...this was one of the best courses i have ran in my 11plus years at dex

DEVI

Postby DEVI » June 4th, 2012, 6:10 am

^ i second that Chris.... one of the best courses i have ever seen!!...had a little of everything....was a huge challenge to fig out the best lines thru!...this one should be repeated at least once a yr :)

TREX

Postby TREX » June 4th, 2012, 8:05 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

i was very wrong...this was one of the best courses i have ran in my 11plus years at dex

Third that
EXCELLENT COURSE, the best one in a long long time

If CARS keeps this Standard -- Will be back !!!

OK DEVI - now go sleep for a week

María

Postby María » June 4th, 2012, 8:50 am

great course.....lots of fun :)

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 4th, 2012, 9:08 am

i liked it. tires didnt at all. i should of taken my advice and everyone else's and give up after my first run and save my tires. now they are on life support

Postby foss » June 4th, 2012, 9:09 am

María wrote:great course.....lots of fun :)

congrats to you !

first time @ dex.... was decent !

Postby crazybalhead » June 4th, 2012, 9:44 am

DEVI wrote:^ i second that Chris.... one of the best courses i have ever seen!!...had a little of everything....was a huge challenge to fig out the best lines thru!...this one should be repeated at least once a yr :)

Tell meh this thing nah! The truly talented drivers shone yesterday.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 4th, 2012, 9:58 am

crazybalhead wrote:
DEVI wrote:^ i second that Chris.... one of the best courses i have ever seen!!...had a little of everything....was a huge challenge to fig out the best lines thru!...this one should be repeated at least once a yr :)

you are right. hence the reason i came third :oops: :oops:

excellent course though. had loads of fun!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 4th, 2012, 10:11 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

you are right. hence the reason i came third :oops: :oops:

excellent course though. had loads of fun!!

blacktriple_s wrote:^^make sure and walk with two hardcover notebooks, three 2B pencils, a graph book and protractor.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 4th, 2012, 10:14 am

^^ yep.. is a good thing i didn't have a classroom session.

Note to CARS - don't hire me for driving school :)

Honda_god1

Postby Honda_god1 » June 4th, 2012, 10:47 am

this course was a nice change from the norm..

xauss

Postby xauss » June 4th, 2012, 1:32 pm

Agreed that the course was one of the most challenging I've seen... I certainly would love another chance at it...there's at least 5 seconds that i left on the track and need to find them lol. Well done CARS. Congrats to all the winners and runners up *totes with 3rd place finish* LOL

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 4th, 2012, 1:51 pm

xauss wrote:Agreed that the course was one of the most challenging I've seen... I certainly would love another chance at it...there's at least 5 seconds that i left on the track and need to find them lol. Well done CARS. Congrats to all the winners and runners up *totes with 3rd place finish* LOL

i'm right there with you buddy. :D

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 4th, 2012, 1:53 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
xauss wrote:Agreed that the course was one of the most challenging I've seen... I certainly would love another chance at it...there's at least 5 seconds that i left on the track and need to find them lol. Well done CARS. Congrats to all the winners and runners up *totes with 3rd place finish* LOL

i'm right there with you buddy. :D

doh wry. we go blame it on the rust.. and we have new competition from next dex so bring your A game

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » June 4th, 2012, 1:59 pm

^^^ A-game will be there come dex 4

Postby crazybalhead » June 5th, 2012, 10:57 am

Have no excuse for that second place. None. Unless Ignorant Evoness do something and he eh telling we...

O_O

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 5th, 2012, 2:40 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Have no excuse for that second place. None. Unless Ignorant Evoness do something and he eh telling we...

O_O

not a single thing ..... and i still runing the lowest boost in the class

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 5th, 2012, 3:25 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Have no excuse for that second place. None. Unless Ignorant Evoness do something and he eh telling we...

O_O

evo 6 still best handling evo chassis. :drinking:

Postby wagonrunner » June 5th, 2012, 4:43 pm

O_O

It eh have any cutoff time saturday into sunday morning. :poke:

Postby crazybalhead » June 6th, 2012, 9:34 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

O_O

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » June 8th, 2012, 10:52 am

Solodex 3, 2012, Competition Results
dex 3 results 2012.jpg

Postby crazybalhead » June 8th, 2012, 12:10 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

O_O

That's why the 9 had the best time of the day? *pips by proxy*

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 8th, 2012, 12:23 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

O_O

That's why the 9 had the best time of the day? *pips by proxy*

well i was trying to help alyuh out but since you doh want the help well....it was the driver,he have real skill comparing them other men boidanboihossboi :drinking: :drinking: :lol: :lol: :lol:

xauss

Re: Solodex 3 - Sunday June 3 - Results are up

Postby xauss » June 8th, 2012, 1:59 pm

*flings wheel spanner at Adrian*

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”