The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - Vision Pro Unboxing

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 1:56 pm

firstchoicett wrote:I use them too but I get true ! But most of my stuff now comes direct to me from Apple . Since I'm register my business with them .

I don't understand "register my business with them". You are an authorized Apple dealer then?

Also you used Transexpress recently to order Apple items and got thru ? I had this problem of cancelled orders back in 2009/2010.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 20th, 2012, 2:37 pm

I use I.B.C, ordered directly from Apple normal multiple times..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 2:53 pm

mojosodope wrote:I use I.B.C, ordered directly from Apple normal multiple times..

off topic: u listen to kid cudi?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » June 20th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Are you guys residing in Trinidad and using freight forwarders to get items? I tried ordering once via Apple online and my order was cancelled because they said my address was marked as a freight forwarder (I use the Transexpress skybox service)

Buy off Amazon?
Also helps avoid sales tax.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 3:39 pm

Strauss wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Are you guys residing in Trinidad and using freight forwarders to get items? I tried ordering once via Apple online and my order was cancelled because they said my address was marked as a freight forwarder (I use the Transexpress skybox service)

Buy off Amazon?
Also helps avoid sales tax.

That's what I end up doing nowadays. It's just that Amazon doesn't seem to have an Retina MBP in stock so not sure how long I'll have to wait on them and I want one by mid July.

Postby M_2NR » June 20th, 2012, 3:43 pm

meh. i use websource :lol: worked fine. You have to fill it exactly like on the credit card. The phone contact number for the billing address is the local 868 number.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 20th, 2012, 3:56 pm

was goin to order mine of Amazon to avoid the sales tax but i wanted the upgrade to 8GB ram

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Swisha wrote:was goin to order mine of Amazon to avoid the sales tax but i wanted the upgrade to 8GB ram

That means you ordering the non retina? If that's so you really should order with 4GB off amazon and upgrade the ram yourself as it works out cheaper.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 20th, 2012, 4:34 pm

ordered a MacBook Air. cant upgrade afterwards cos it's soldered on...

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 20th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
mojosodope wrote:I use I.B.C, ordered directly from Apple normal multiple times..

off topic: u listen to kid cudi?

Yeah I do, been a fan for a couple years, first person to get the reference lol

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 20th, 2012, 5:51 pm

Swisha wrote:was goin to order mine of Amazon to avoid the sales tax but i wanted the upgrade to 8GB ram

That means you ordering the non retina? If that's so you really should order with 4GB off amazon and upgrade the ram yourself as it works out cheaper.

its been a while since I bought anything from a physical apple store, do you still pay taxes in store? or is it only online

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 20th, 2012, 6:05 pm

iPad guys, came across an app called songza today.

Basically it's preselected playlists set to your choice (wake up playlist, cooking playlist etc) been using this whole day, for a free app it's awesome!

If you are like me and hate sitting behind iTunes to make a playlist and just want something to press play, try this app. You need wifi however since you are basically streaming.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2012, 6:45 pm

mojosodope wrote:

its been a while since I bought anything from a physical apple store, do you still pay taxes in store? or is it only online

You basically pay taxes cuz Apple sells through brick and mortar stores vs Amazon which has no physical store to sell out of.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 20th, 2012, 9:47 pm

It really have to be me alone this time right?

And then this

Last edited by Parvin on June 21st, 2012, 2:28 am, edited 3 times in total.

xvirus

Postby xvirus » June 20th, 2012, 9:48 pm

firstchoicett wrote:I use them too but I get true ! But most of my stuff now comes direct to me from Apple . Since I'm register my business with them .

I don't understand "register my business with them". You are an authorized Apple dealer then?

Also you used Transexpress recently to order Apple items and got thru ? I had this problem of cancelled orders back in 2009/2010.

ammmm duhhh,can't you see the big word register :p

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 21st, 2012, 7:10 am

xvirus wrote:

ammmm duhhh,can't you see the big word register :p

well the reason why I ask is because this page doesn't show firstchoicett as a registered Apple reseller.

http://www.apple.com/lae/buy/locator/index.php?ctry=TT

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 21st, 2012, 12:15 pm

I think he was being sarcastic

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 21st, 2012, 1:44 pm

oh ho...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 21st, 2012, 2:08 pm

Parvin wrote:It really have to be me alone this time right?

And then this

check your DNS.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 21st, 2012, 2:16 pm

It start back working now. But that was the plugin issue I mentioned earlier for Duane

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 21st, 2012, 2:24 pm

^ yea on my forums too the plug in got updated .

trvs

Postby trvs » June 21st, 2012, 3:10 pm

Who has the New iPad locally for at a good price?

casper

Postby casper » June 21st, 2012, 3:38 pm

trvs wrote:Who has the New iPad locally for at a good price?

what size and color u lookin to get??? i have a 32gb used but in MINT condition withg screen protector already installed i'd sell u if ur interested...lookin to get a 64gb

trvs

Postby trvs » June 21st, 2012, 3:53 pm

Prefer a new one. I just sold my 16gb iPad 2.

Looking for another 16gb wifi only. White or black don't matter to me.

casper

Postby casper » June 21st, 2012, 4:05 pm

trvs wrote:Prefer a new one. I just sold my 16gb iPad 2.

Looking for another 16gb wifi only. White or black don't matter to me.

bro i keep my stuff in excellent condition...it's practically brand new...not a single scratch, ding, bump etc etc...had screen protector on it from day one as well as a case....not even the black apple logo at the back has any scratches...i can organise for u to see it first before u buy ....if for some reason u see a scratch somewhere and dont want it anymore its not a problem...just want u to see the condition cuz i'm sure you'd be very pleased...as i said...it like BRAND NEW....

brand new 16gb WIFI only ipad 3 sellin for $3850...i'll give u mine for $3950 which is a black 32gb WIFI only....only reason i sellin is to get a 64gb otherwise i keeping it cuz it's in absolutely flawless condition...i cant stress enough on how immaculate this device is

btw...my ipad has NEVER been dropped...NEVER been bumped....it stays home at all times lolz...will even give u some warranty too on manufacturer's defect :D

casper

Postby casper » June 21st, 2012, 4:11 pm

u'll even get it in it's original packaging as well as i still have the box it came in too

trvs

Postby trvs » June 21st, 2012, 4:25 pm

I hear you. I will see.

Mine was in an otterbox case as well with a screen protector from day one.

Postby M_2NR » June 21st, 2012, 7:51 pm

Just buy it from the Apple Store man.

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » June 21st, 2012, 8:04 pm

Hey i am having some problems with my iphone 2g. i restored it to ios 3.1.2, unlocked and jailbroken, now i am trying to install installous and all i am getting is installous 5 which is not compatible with ios 3.1.2. Any ideas how to get a previous version???

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 21st, 2012, 10:47 pm

I think you got to manually put the old file in the system files and install it from there . Or just make sure it properly jailbreak and appsync installed put it In iTunes app then sync.