roustabout

daniel135

roustabout

Postby daniel135 » June 24th, 2012, 9:48 pm

would just like to know what are the qualifications for this position because i would like to apply for this position thanks>>

DrunkenMaster16

Re: roustabout

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 25th, 2012, 12:02 am

Basically the rig's B!tch. You have to pour chemicals, clean, step in as a floor man, paint, help the welder.. it is really a all rounder at 2/3rd the pay of a floor man. Better than a drain man though........

I was one on rig 4 WS for 3 months.. then moved up to a derrick man. It's really punk work but it gets you in. Just be enthusiastic and try to learn as fast as you can. BTW the rig dog = fish the key to the V door = a myth, checkered paint = self explanatory. Don't be a imps, listen, learn, and understand YOUR job on the rig. Then move forward.

Postby janfar » June 25th, 2012, 1:44 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Basically the rig's B!tch. You have to pour chemicals, clean, step in as a floor man, paint, help the welder.. it is really a all rounder at 2/3rd the pay of a floor man. Better than a drain man though........

I was one on rig 4 WS for 3 months.. then moved up to a derrick man. It's really punk work but it gets you in. Just be enthusiastic and try to learn as fast as you can. BTW the rig dog = fish the key to the V door = a myth, checkered paint = self explanatory. Don't be a imps, listen, learn, and understand YOUR job on the rig. Then move forward.

Fire bun yuh for giving him the answers for the first rig profficiency test. Now go by the stores man for a bucket ah steam for me.

Postby Rainman » June 25th, 2012, 6:23 am

And a bucket of checkered paint, doh shake it eh.

Postby De Dragon » June 25th, 2012, 6:28 am

And 1500 pound gauges that need a forklift to transport. Seriously, like all entry level positions, keep yuh nose clean,learn learn learn and move up from there.

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2012, 7:03 am

yuh hadda get a whellbarrow to move the 36 wrench

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 25th, 2012, 7:51 am

lol thanks dude what about passes i have some cxc, computer lit. osha certificate , experience in fabrication an mechanics, i like learning new things lol doesnt matter

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 25th, 2012, 7:52 am

and what is the pay hv no clue lol

Postby foss » June 25th, 2012, 7:54 am

tee hee

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 25th, 2012, 8:05 am

bucket a steam lmao

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 25th, 2012, 8:17 am

bucket a steam lmao

Postby K74T » June 25th, 2012, 9:01 am

whoagard, two buckets.

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2012, 9:09 am

sky hook.
oh how that takes me back. :lol: :lol:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 25th, 2012, 4:11 pm

bump to top