Re: which gen rx7 do you think is the best

Postby Dragular » June 24th, 2012, 11:32 pm

3rd gen is the best. A true sports car.

rx8 is a chick car, plus it slow and have not guts

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » June 25th, 2012, 12:07 am

I like d 3rd the most In looks but I've sat in a few and I hate how it feels inside. It's too cramped for tall persons, and the centre console is too high. I prefer the space inside the 8 though. But I've been told that the 3rd was mazdas last real supercar attempt against Porsches and the likes and it really is a well balanced sportscar with some serious grunt.

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » June 25th, 2012, 12:17 am

2nd gen..don't get me wrong, 3rd gens are the sweetest, but when I first saw the 2nd gen, that was it....love at first sight...then the third came along

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 25th, 2012, 12:17 am

FD 35r with a ls1 implant ftw. frig roti, give me a v8 in a sexy body.

Postby Razkal » June 25th, 2012, 9:42 am

i'm a sucker for a 1st and 3rd. drove a few 2nds and i do like them, but can't beat a 1st or 3rd for aesthetics. those cars are gonna look good forever.

Postby wagon r » June 25th, 2012, 10:20 am

^ what the traitor said...

... :P

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 25th, 2012, 10:35 am

agreed with most of what was already said

1st gen is a legend , a classic

in terms of looks stock right out d factory d 3rd gen takes it

2nd gen appears to be "Porsche-ish" indeed & it seems like d 4th was mainly marketed to women ... :|

Postby sliderz1 » June 25th, 2012, 10:41 am

FD3S hands down

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 25th, 2012, 11:05 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:FD 35r with a ls1 implant ftw. frig roti, give me a v8 in a sexy body.

Friend :oops:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 25th, 2012, 3:26 pm

3rd generation is one of the sexiest looking sports cars to come out in a long time.

Postby TRAE » June 25th, 2012, 3:36 pm

2nd gen ftw but i hadda roll with the 3rd gen... up to diiiiiiii time pimping---- oman doh see the beauty in the 2nd gen

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 25th, 2012, 3:39 pm

1st gen with the widebody kit looks good.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » June 25th, 2012, 4:08 pm

RX8 = 4th gen.....hahahahaha

FC all the way.

dan80

Postby dan80 » June 25th, 2012, 4:24 pm

3rd for me...

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » June 25th, 2012, 5:39 pm

3rd gen got my vote.

But I would take a 1st gen over a 2nd, infact I would love to buy back my old widebody 1stgen right now.

honestly don't think RX8 should be in the poll tho

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » June 25th, 2012, 5:43 pm

1st, 2nd and 3rd :)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 25th, 2012, 5:52 pm

me like 3rd....

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » June 25th, 2012, 5:54 pm

Dragular wrote:3rd gen is the best. A true sports car.

rx8 is a chick car, plus it slow and have not guts

that.

white 2nd gen for me.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » June 25th, 2012, 8:53 pm

Quicksilver wrote:honestly don't think RX8 should be in the poll tho

This. Don't know why people think the RX8 was the RX7s replacement when Mazda had expressed that it wasn't.... :roll:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » June 25th, 2012, 8:57 pm

Yup, the Rx8 is in a class by itself :| .
With so many overdone 3rds around, am beginning to like the 2nd gens alot these days.

Postby wagon r » June 25th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Quicksilver wrote:3rd gen got my vote.

But I would take a 1st gen over a 2nd, infact I would love to buy back my old widebody 1stgen right now.

...get in line, i buyin that first. Loved that car so much it wasn't funny.... :(

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 26th, 2012, 12:26 am

ill have to say the 3rd gen. this sounds like a skyline scene also tho, most who like the r33 will take it over the 34, the others hate it but like the 32 and 34.

only prob i have with the 3rd gen is the space avail. inside lol

EL JEFE

which gen rx7 do you think is the best

Postby EL JEFE » June 26th, 2012, 6:05 am

2nd gen. Having "Superman" as a neighbour sealed that for me. The sound of that thing and how it looked passing. Yes faddah!!!

Postby turbosingh » June 26th, 2012, 6:28 am

Thought was a ched bout which one less reliable to breakages :lol: I wud def go with the 3rd gen!

Postby cinco » June 26th, 2012, 6:50 am

turbosingh wrote:Thought was a ched bout which one less reliable to breakages :lol: I wud def go with the 3rd gen!

3rd gen is the least reliable anyway
but a still love eeeettt

Postby TRAE » June 26th, 2012, 9:56 am

i'll take a red 3rd gen

which gen rx7 do you think is the best

Postby TRAE » June 26th, 2012, 10:05 am

I love this as well

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 26th, 2012, 8:11 pm

Adrenalinerush wrote:2nd gen..don't get me wrong, 3rd gens are the sweetest, but when I first saw the 2nd gen, that was it....love at first sight...then the third came along

same here