7 days of mobile roaming! ONLY

rookie

Postby rookie » July 5th, 2012, 10:05 am

On vacation an for the second time I realized it's only 7 days of free roaming u get from a certain network after that u have to pay (199tt per 7 days) to have ur service back on again! Call the rep. before I left trini an Offcourse she told me maybe I had no money on the account I guess she forgot to tell me it only last for 7 days Smh !

Re: 7 days of mobile roaming! ONLY

Postby crazybalhead » July 5th, 2012, 10:11 am

Seems legit. 199tt is very cheap.

rookie

Postby rookie » July 5th, 2012, 10:20 am

No u don't understand that's not 199 unlimited it's 199 for the service jus to roam! an then u now start to pay @ us 1.15 per min incoming out going an 35 us per text , my text mess. Still working wanna see how long that would last

Postby crazybalhead » July 5th, 2012, 10:22 am

Yeah, small thing. if yuh can't afford it, switch of yuh phone. There are cheaper way to communicate.

Postby cinco » July 5th, 2012, 10:24 am

huh i had free mobile roaming on my phone
or unless u have prepaid then yeh sucks to be poor

Postby rfari » July 5th, 2012, 10:27 am

Is this the green network?

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2012, 10:35 am

prepaid users still crawling pon dey belly?

Postby S_2NR » July 5th, 2012, 10:52 am

Roaming is expensive. U are essentially paying two networks for each call/text/kb of data. I buy a prepaid sim when I travel.

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2012, 10:55 am

as cbh say, turn off yuh fone..........or buy ah US fone and make yuh family call yuh on it ;p

Postby S_2NR » July 5th, 2012, 10:59 am

Yea buy a sim there and let ur family call u especially if they have magicjack and u in the us or Canada. Free free free! :)

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2012, 11:01 am

at&t go phone.. sim... 50usd... free calls within the us for the month

Postby Dizzy28 » July 5th, 2012, 11:44 am

Buy a Tracphone in walmart. 100 mins/mins equivalent (a text costs 30seconds) and you orn. Phones start from 10 bucks.

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2012, 11:55 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Buy a Tracphone in walmart. 100 mins/mins equivalent (a text costs 30seconds) and you orn. Phones start from 10 bucks.

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » July 5th, 2012, 12:32 pm

You have different roaming options
http://www.digiceltt.com/en/roaming and
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/services/roaming/
just have to be informed and choose one to suit your needs.

Sounds like you're traveling within the Caribbean and paid for a roaming passport.

Details here: http://www.digiceltt.com/en/roaming/faq ... g-passport

FAQ's for Roaming passport

· This service allows customers the ability to limit their roaming charges by paying a subscription fee of $199 (corporate or general postpaid & prepaid customers) vat exclusive for unlimited calls, sms and data browsing while roaming in the Caribbean.

2. What services are available under this plan?

· Free Calls to home ( Digicel TT, TSTT fixed, TSTT mobile, FLOW fixed ) whilst roaming in any Digicel Caribbean market

· Free Incoming Calls from anywhere whilst roaming in any Digicel Caribbean market (except Haiti & Guyana and Jamaica)

· Free Data Browsing in all Digicel Caribbean Markets

· Free SMS to other Digicel Caribbean Markets whilst roaming in Digicel Caribbean Markets

Postby stev » July 5th, 2012, 1:43 pm

wat madness is dis?

my mother went to the US for 2 weeks and the only charges she got was when she made a call or she was called. (prepaid bmobile)

last year i lent my sister my phone for 2 weeks in the US and it was the same charges (Digicel post paid)

Postby sharkman121 » July 5th, 2012, 3:44 pm

OP, green or red?

rookie

Postby rookie » July 5th, 2012, 3:46 pm

It's not about being able to afford it I could afford it but I was jus using it for back up for a one or two text messages a lil call but i am on wifi an iMessage 24/o I jus wanted ppl to be aware before it happens to a fellow tuner !

Postby ronsin1 » July 5th, 2012, 8:01 pm

I left two days ago and the amount due was $390 not it is $790 by the time I get back I would be over $1,500.00 TTD
Good Thing I not paying :mrgreen:

JWT

Postby JWT » July 7th, 2012, 10:05 am

get an unlocked cell buy a sim and u in d game

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2012, 10:09 am

man complaining about paying $199 for roaming..wtmc :|