The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby fras » June 28th, 2012, 9:27 am

ok cool

Postby BrotherHood » June 29th, 2012, 12:02 am

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^If you have 2002 model like me the answer is no Bro

Well I have a local, 2005 so......
BrotherHood wrote:does the 2005 CS3A have a AC cabin filter? If yes, is it in the glove compartment?

*fixed*

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 29th, 2012, 1:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

BrotherHood wrote:does the 2005 CS3A have a AC cabin filter? If yes, is it in the glove compartment?

*fixed*

Behind the glove compartment there are 2 Phillip head screws, just unscrew them and pull out.

idle i saw ya in NP today. :lol:

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » June 29th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Yep..AC decided to play up today. Got sorted out at King Kool. Installed a cabin filter one time.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 29th, 2012, 11:24 pm

It have a king cool by NP?

They installed the cabin filter?

How is it working so far, is the air cleaner?

Postby BrotherHood » June 30th, 2012, 1:32 am

ZeroOne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

*fixed*

Behind the glove compartment there are 2 Phillip head screws, just unscrew them and pull out.

Thanks man. Will handle that tomorrow.

Cool story time. Saw daniel135 in POS afterwork.
I also saw you today idlemind. Actually I parked directly infront your car for a few minutes while I ran into the chinee grocery next to the bar in La Paille/Caroni. By the looks of things on your trunk spoiler, you was having a really good time, :lol: :lol:
Don't know what you look like so didn't want to walk up to a random guy and ask if they drive that CS Lancer.

Postby ronsin1 » June 30th, 2012, 7:23 am

BrotherHood wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

*fixed*

I also saw you today idlemind. Actually I parked directly infront your car for a few minutes while I ran into the chinee grocery next to the bar in La Paille/Caroni. By the looks of things on your trunk spoiler, you was having a really good time, :lol: :lol:
Don't know what you look like so didn't want to walk up to a random guy and ask if they drive that CS Lancer.

Did he have a Blue Subaru parked behind him :drinking:

Postby BrotherHood » June 30th, 2012, 9:49 am

ronsin1 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

*fixed*

Did he have a Blue Subaru parked behind him :drinking:

Yupp, blue Subaru was behind idle's CS.

Postby ronsin1 » June 30th, 2012, 10:41 am

What about a Green Sportero

Buh I eh go lie Idle had a good time last night :lol: :lol:

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » June 30th, 2012, 10:52 am

Brotherhood you is one mess yes.
Like you really doh want to introduce yuhself lol. We coulda knock a couple.

No Zero. I got towed to King Kool in Barataria. AC compressor shell out on the Beetham. Had to swing in NP to get it checked out.

ROFL @ ronsin, I had a fair idea until you showed up. Anything after that still fuzzy all now.

Yuh shoulda see action on the way home! Let's jus say ah make ah Subaru stay in boost when the man confessed he trying to conserve gas lol.

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 30th, 2012, 1:10 pm

aye fellas ...... does.anybody have a gdi tb ..now it don,t have to be good , i wanna work some magic

raybic

Postby raybic » June 30th, 2012, 9:58 pm

fellas anyone here have a bonnet with the scoop like the evo? willing to trade my bonnet and 1000 cash for it. pm thanks

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » June 30th, 2012, 10:03 pm

Mety I mite have something.
Raybic you get through today?
Still trying to locate the one I said I had.

raybic

Postby raybic » June 30th, 2012, 10:28 pm

yea i got through . got it for 900 bucks kinda pricey but replacing the ac compressor was the most easiest thing ive down . i would of fix mines but the bolt that holds the lines break and stick might as well change it.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 1st, 2012, 12:21 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
fras wrote:CS3/CS5 does the suspension differ (shock/spring)?
Would lowering springs for CS3 work on CS5 shocks? Are the shocks the same?

CS3 springs may not work with CS5W shock because the CS5W spring itself is wider...idle your original front spring and earlier CS3 springs are the same...the part number on the shock for the wagon are different to the sedan, so that alone would tell u sumting..look for instance, when u buyin lowerings springs in d US, the ES and Ralliart carry different part numbers

Just to say: they have about 8 different springs front alone from the 00- 04 CS5W vehicles... Actually in all mitsubishi just crazy with their suspension stuff. So one CS5 may not ride or fit as proper as another

Postby BrotherHood » July 1st, 2012, 2:09 am

ronsin1 wrote:What about a Green Sportero

Buh I eh go lie Idle had a good time last night :lol: :lol:

Can't remember a Sportero but I do remember the blue Subaru directly behind idle's CS.

I see about 8 beer bottle on the man trunk spoiler oui, I lol'd.

idlemind wrote:Brotherhood you is one mess yes.
Like you really doh want to introduce yuhself lol. We coulda knock a couple.

Well I didn't want to put myself in a possible awkward moment. I don't know what you look like.
Scenario 1
BrotherHood: Hey, you is idlemind from trinituner ah wa?
Random group of guys liming: *dead silence*
Scenario 2
BrotherHood: I am BrotherHood from trinituner. Who driving that black CS?
Random had about 6 beers guy: Who d f*ck is you boy?

When I was leaving I stopped by the car hoping the owner would grow some suspicion as to who the azz is that just stop by my car jus so. Next time though.
I'll post a pic of my car tomorrow.

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » July 1st, 2012, 1:05 pm

I saw a silver CS, and a Dmax slow and was watching but that was when the beers was few. Me and the Bru diver was liming right there coz I didnt want to go in the ppl stush establishment with a sleeveless.

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » July 4th, 2012, 5:49 am

A couple CS guys taking part in Solodex this Sunday. Myself, Daniel, AWOL etc.

Come check it out, competition starts at 11am, $20 to come in. It's at the back of the Santa Rosa Horse Racing track.

Competition is open to anyone at a cost of about $140. So if you guys interested to take part it's not a problem, make sure your tyres have at least 2mm threading, nothing loose in truck or cabin and helmets are rented at $50 for the day or thereabout.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » July 4th, 2012, 8:09 am

good day tuners im in need of a coilpack for my 4g18 engine anyone have spares?

Postby BrotherHood » July 5th, 2012, 12:39 am

Hey fellas. Looking for an IP for the CS3A. One that goes to 220kmph.
It's not for me but a close football buddy of mine.

icefox

Postby icefox » July 5th, 2012, 5:55 pm

hey im looking for a roro cs lancer fully loaded, fogs, leather seats tacho etc. the vehicle must not be older dan 6 yrs. can any one direct me to a foreign used deal. asap

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 5th, 2012, 8:32 pm

^^ Check D&D Autoworld.

icefox

CS Lancer!

Postby icefox » July 5th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^ Check D&D Autoworld.

D&D. Where are dey located

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 6th, 2012, 7:03 am

^^^^St Mary's Village, Freeport,. Call 673-3389

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 6th, 2012, 10:53 am

Increased the compression flow of the exhaust system and new barrel, got a better response from the car now and now for some reason, its reaching speeds fast and the car is quiet. Unsuspecting stock looking lancer making some fellas bawl!

Postby BrotherHood » July 6th, 2012, 2:57 pm

What bushings are their to the rear of the CS3A that needs to be changed? Upper and lower control arms? The rear wheels tend to feel loose anytime I go over some bumps in the road at moderate speed so i'm sure it's the bushings.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 6th, 2012, 3:14 pm

there are no upper control arms...go by an alignment shop and let them inspect it, they would tell u what needs to be replaced

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 6th, 2012, 7:47 pm

^^^best advice there

Postby BrotherHood » July 7th, 2012, 2:20 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:there are no upper control arms...go by an alignment shop and let them inspect it, they would tell u what needs to be replaced

Thanks bruh.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 7th, 2012, 8:56 am

Fellas dex tomorrow. Come rep the Mitsus.
AWOL, Daniel, Raybic, Boostman, illuminati, Dave, and I are all competing.

Wouldn't mind a couple more fellas competing or support from the sideline.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”