wtk cheap freight company for container

mediahouse

wtk cheap freight company for container

Postby mediahouse » August 8th, 2012, 8:38 pm

can you advise which company has good rates for a 20 foot coming from china?

Re: wtk cheap freight company for container

Postby brams112 » August 8th, 2012, 8:51 pm

All containers being shipped goes by weight?or length?got to find which company is located where the container is originating.Believe most charge around the same price depending on where it is located.Ur got to take into consideration if you need to pay a fee for the container to reach the port.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 8th, 2012, 9:35 pm

^^ plus insurance. Aint no "Cheap" way buddie.....secure yuh "georgiebag" and pay yuh ting man!!

Postby tr1ad » August 8th, 2012, 9:43 pm

cheap? ROFL

007_1

Postby 007_1 » August 8th, 2012, 11:59 pm

Insurance doesn't be much. But you should insure it just to be safe

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2012, 12:04 am

maersk

http://www.maerskline.com/link/?page=lh ... troduction

when you call, ask them if the ship is coming straight to Trinidad and isn't stopping at any other ports

your broker can usually recommend someone also

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2012, 12:07 am

brams112 wrote:All containers being shipped goes by weight?or length?

length

20" or 40"

doh matter if u have one small item in it or packed to the brim (once under the maximum weight allowed in container)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 9th, 2012, 2:58 am

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 9th, 2012, 5:35 am

well laparkan quote almost 5000 USD and another company quoted 3000 USD others was in the 4000 USD range for a 20 foot

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 9th, 2012, 6:08 am

mediahouse wrote:well laparkan quote almost 5000 USD and another company quoted 3000 USD others was in the 4000 USD range for a 20 foot

it depends on the particular freight agent and the shipping line that they are aligned with.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » August 9th, 2012, 9:37 am

If i contact a company in china direct will it be cheaper than using an agent here ? as the agent here seems to be the middle man

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 9th, 2012, 9:47 am

mediahouse wrote:well laparkan quote almost 5000 USD and another company quoted 3000 USD others was in the 4000 USD range for a 20 foot

If you owned one of these companies and i approached you for "cheap rates" what would you tell me?

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2012, 9:59 am

mediahouse wrote:If i contact a company in china direct will it be cheaper than using an agent here ? as the agent here seems to be the middle man

i would personally advise against that.

reason being, any issues arise like container late, container missing, container fall off a crane....calling china to quarrel with a agent will get you nowhere

they quote you cheaper rates but by the time it reach and they tack on all their "extra fees", itll cost you more

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2012, 10:09 am

company that quoted 3000 gonna tack on some last minute charges and itll reach 4500-5000

$4000-$5000 is a good price range

again..don't go with CHEAP, go with good