The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby BrotherHood » August 27th, 2012, 1:28 am

Some ah dem drop springs go too low for my liking.

fras

Postby fras » August 27th, 2012, 6:43 am

Tein's drop is uneven, front is lower than back... so looking for some even!
Had Tein on my ck

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 6:57 am

Anyone knows where i can get a set of original coil packs for a cs2a in south preferably?

Postby ronsin1 » August 27th, 2012, 7:13 am

Princes town auto supplies I got mine there

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 7:16 am

is the price of originals really $3000.00 :shock: :shock:

need to get a set of ngk plugs also
Last edited by mitsu_chick941 on August 27th, 2012, 8:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 27th, 2012, 8:28 am

fras save up and put coilovers...i'm sure they would ride similar or maybe better than megan lowering springs and with coilovers u have the adjustability to lower or raise when u want....

on another note

4G18 fellaz, anyone knows if a coolant drain plug exists on the block? I know there is a plug just under the intake manifold but I dunno if it's a coolant passage or oil passage plug...even if it's a coolant passage plug then it's rather high on the block

I changed coolant and thermostat yesterday and I had to flush out the block from the top hose inlet which came out the thermostat outlet. So the block was filled with pipe water which I didn't want, I wanted to put 50-50 coolant mixed with some distilled water (battery water)
Coolant used: Texaco/Havoline 50-50 pre-mix
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on August 27th, 2012, 11:15 am, edited 2 times in total.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 27th, 2012, 9:16 am

fras wrote:Tein's drop is uneven, front is lower than back... so looking for some even!
Had Tein on my ck

same with megan and most drop springs... front sits abit lower than the back but that looks awesum IMO.. for those who had shock/springs combo and upgraded to coils, enlighten us about the improvements/downfalls!!!

looking to get a set as well but wanna know if its worth it (ride quality, adjustment trickiness, maintenance etc)

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » August 27th, 2012, 11:08 am

quick question

all the lights on my instrument panel ie . p , n, r, d2, 1 etc light up when in that gear but not d .... how can i fix that ???

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 27th, 2012, 11:19 am

^^^take out instrument panel and change the bulb

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 27th, 2012, 11:29 am

need some help ... i need to install a aftermarket rear sway bar on a CS lancer that did not come with one
where can i get the bracket and end links? and what else would i need ?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 27th, 2012, 12:27 pm

fras wrote:Tein's drop is uneven, front is lower than back... so looking for some even!
Had Tein on my ck

Scrappy will sort you out nice with suspension by quality.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 27th, 2012, 1:28 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:need some help ... i need to install a aftermarket rear sway bar on a CS lancer that did not come with one

check bella 682-7179
he should have a few later model crash CS lancers that came with rear sway bars from factory...dunno how good the end links would be but the mounting brackets would be there...
did you get the clamp that holds down the bushing to the bracket?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 27th, 2012, 2:23 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:need some help ... i need to install a aftermarket rear sway bar on a CS lancer that did not come with one

check bella 682-7179
he should have a few later model crash CS lancers that came with rear sway bars from factory...dunno how good the end links would be but the mounting brackets would be there...
did you get the clamp that holds down the bushing to the bracket?

thanks

the bar comes complete with poly bushings and clamps

Postby ronsin1 » August 27th, 2012, 3:48 pm

daeth365 wrote:quick question

all the lights on my instrument panel ie . p , n, r, d2, 1 etc light up when in that gear but not d .... how can i fix that ???

are you sure it the light is dimmer than the rest if so that is normal it is really does not light then you need to change the bulb

Postby ronsin1 » August 27th, 2012, 3:58 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:is the price of originals really $3000.00 :shock: :shock:

the firm give yuh that price :shock:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 27th, 2012, 5:35 pm

put on some 215/40/16's today in front and the car feels much better, smooth and handles SWEET! Gonna put 215's in the back as well now :D Not even close to touching so im sure 225's can work.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 27th, 2012, 5:50 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:is the price of originals really $3000.00 :shock: :shock:

the firm give yuh that price :shock:

the firm told me $2225.00 for one :?

got that price from an electrician in williamsville, he told me to check Fiaz.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 27th, 2012, 7:10 pm

who ever marking up dem prices in d firm is mad ppl
I could get two (2) OEM coil packs from d US for around $2,500 TTD thru a skybox....that price includes shipping to skybox in miami, shipping to trini, 30% duty and 15% VAT
and it would be much cheaper if u had family coming to trini with d stuff in their suitcase

I think Faiz has them for a better price but it just goes to show how the firm rapes ppl with price...

Postby ronsin1 » August 27th, 2012, 7:23 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:

I think Faiz has them for a better price but it just goes to show how the firm rapes ppl with price...

Faiz has about four different versions of the coil pack none are OEM but they are from Japan it cost about 600-800 TTD

fras

Postby fras » August 27th, 2012, 7:59 pm

MISHI wrote:
Had Tein on my ck

yuh seein dat... cant go wrong with quality car care :mrgreen:
but i not going lower than 2" on these stock wheels... when i buy wheels, i'll slam!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2012, 11:27 pm

^ whats the maintance like on a slammed car?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 28th, 2012, 7:02 am

fras wrote:
MISHI wrote:
Had Tein on my ck

yuh seein dat... cant go wrong with quality car care :mrgreen:
but i not going lower than 2" on these stock wheels... when i buy wheels, i'll slam!

never wud trust dem chop shops like suspex, quality etc... they all go for form over function... and when they rebuild ur shocks with (bread van) shocks, its right there u have to go back and shell out $$$. besides, most if not all of these so called "professionally lowered" vehicles are made for 1 particular style of driving...Slow/Shining/Cruising... wud be great for men with moosic installs or crims.

i say true coilovers and done!!!

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:put on some 215/40/16's today in front and the car feels much better, smooth and handles SWEET! Gonna put 215's in the back as well now :D Not even close to touching so im sure 225's can work.

nice, looking to downgrade to a size 16 yr end but a 225-235/16/45-50 depending on lip roll. 747, whats ur suspension setup like and ride quality?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 28th, 2012, 11:35 am

Im using bilstein cradle bushings, ralliart white shocks and ralliart red spring(got only like half inch drop) but the handling is much better. I guess with a little stiffer shocks, wider tyres seem to work better by holding more road to corner hard. Im now watching it, the 215's on these evo 5 rims have it right on the fender line, so im guessing the 225's might stick out. EVO rims on the whole i believe are more out bcuz of the 4wd system if im not mistaken.

Wanna upgrade the other bushings later on and im still thinking if to polyurethane the mounts or just go back original for the front and back.

I still have to change some bushings in the back now, as well as put on 215's in the back as i get some money.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 28th, 2012, 12:19 pm

r u guy sure u can have yuh cake and eat it too

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 28th, 2012, 12:22 pm

hey question does anyone know if the cs tiptronic shifter and the ck tiptronic has the same main jack

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 28th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Fellas i'm looking for a set of fogs for the '06 model **the kind you getting in the firm now** somebody point me in a direction cause i don't want to order it

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 28th, 2012, 1:11 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:

Faiz has about four different versions of the coil pack none are OEM but they are from Japan it cost about 600-800 TTD

just spoke to them, they have from $300-$1000 genuine

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 28th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Anyone know where i can get CS5W(Cedia Wagon) ball joints? As well as wheel bearings, need to get those ASAP.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 28th, 2012, 10:46 pm

^^^all CS model lancers use d same cradle so jus ask for CS lancer/cedia ball joints...most parts places should have it...make sure u get the three 555 brand

front bearing oem part number MR491449 dimensions: 80 mm (O.D) x 40 mm (Thickness) x 40mm (I.D)

for the rear bearing u have to buy the complete hub assembly MR527453
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on August 29th, 2012, 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 29th, 2012, 1:22 am

Still waiting on a response I want to get those fogs ASAP

Return to “MITSUBISHI”