The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 29th, 2012, 7:16 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:. . . .EVO rims on the whole i believe are more out bcuz of the 4wd system if im not mistaken. . . .

No. From the Evo V onwards, the tracks on the Evo models were increased for handling purposes, and not because of the AWD system.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 29th, 2012, 9:31 am

Offset of the E5 rims probably making it out more. The other rims were inside more, since going 5 hole conversion with evo5 rims, its out a bit more. But looks aggressive :D

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 29th, 2012, 11:09 am

are you sure that those are really E5 rims...specs online says stock wheels are 17 x 8 with an offset of 38 because the E5 had rear fender flares and a flared out front fender...that would stick out the fender on a CS Lancer especially the front...

http://www.performancecar.co.nz/article ... v-pc-148-r

http://kereta.info/the-evolution-of-mit ... evolution/

I feel it's E4 rims you have because those came with 16's and didn't have flared out fenders

btw the part number for the 555 brand cradle ball joint for CS lancer is SB-7872

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 29th, 2012, 1:29 pm

nah they came off an evo 5 shell. They stick out quite a bit, the front is actually pass the fender line.

Ordered the ball joints today, price down here is kinda ridiculous and im getting it cheap online so i might as well get the cheaper parts and change them every 6 months to keep the vehicle working like new all the time. ESPECIALLY with our roads and my routes, its a killer on suspension parts, stock mostly.

All i need is the wheel bearing, guess i will have to take it out and carry it by SKF and see what i can get.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 29th, 2012, 1:48 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone knows whats the estimated price for a pair of CS front calipers, rotors and mounting brackets?

basically the entire front braking system

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 29th, 2012, 5:53 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Anyone knows whats the estimated price for a pair of CS front calipers, rotors and mounting brackets?

the amt of time BELLA # post n he stil arsking...call de man. use d net and find out places in bamboo...CALLLLL!!!!!!

Postby BrotherHood » August 29th, 2012, 11:05 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:

682-7179

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 30th, 2012, 1:24 am

Bella is ah bad thing or sum? why everybody want or have he number so? LMAO!!!!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 30th, 2012, 7:45 am

^^You talking about the round fogs?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 30th, 2012, 1:28 pm

done get it now is to find a electrician to wire and i want the original switch ppl gimme a driection so i can get these sorted plz

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » August 30th, 2012, 8:17 pm

2 quick questions bout ac system

1. I opened the glove box , but my cs2 had no ad filter , so i buy one an put it in . The ad works normal but will this cause ne problems ??

2. When the car is in the sun for 2 or 3 hrs the ac doesn't kool even at full speed .... Its takes more than 15 mins to kool down ... Is this normal or do i need to gas it up??

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 30th, 2012, 9:24 pm

^^^the earlier models didn't come with a filter but it's good that u installed one...u basically filtering d air that u would be breathing..

it depends on how dark of a tint you have on d windows...if you have no tint then the a/c won't really do much in hot sun.....if yours is dark and it isn't cooling properly then yea carry it by an a/c man and let him check d gas level

daeth365

Postby daeth365 » August 31st, 2012, 7:55 am

thanks ....

Ah have 35% on d car so that go explain it ...

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 31st, 2012, 6:02 pm

Fog light switch part number this correct? MR190951

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 31st, 2012, 6:27 pm

^^^correct

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 31st, 2012, 8:02 pm

Great now where can i get it locally because i ain't paying the amount i'm seeing it for online just like that

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 1st, 2012, 10:55 am

hey trivia guys ........does the intank fuel pump that comes with the gdi cs2a has the same p.s.i as the non gdi cars........remember is the intank pump

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 1st, 2012, 8:31 pm

Fellas service your ISC aka idle step up motor...Biggs where yuh...

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=458785

icefox

Postby icefox » September 1st, 2012, 11:36 pm

hey peeps i got a problem with my cs2a, early today i was driving an wen i stopped, d car idled like it was gonna cut off. then it wen back to normal, but by this evenin i realise anytime i stop, im getting a kinda up an down idle, with a lil more vibration. any one have any idea wat cud be my problem. cus i suppose to go back by dealer wedneday for him to clean my injectors, lets hear d experts thoughts plz

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 1st, 2012, 11:43 pm

Get your battery tested for sure it's foreign used so you have a *scooter battery* mine went within the first month of me having the car

venum

Postby venum » September 2nd, 2012, 12:06 am

when i had that problem, it was the idle control motor

if teh erratic idle happening in p or n only, it is prob teh idle motor

if it happening in p, n or any other gear, check your battery

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 2nd, 2012, 8:29 am

Ok so I'm also having a similar problem well been having for a while now. I got the throttle body serviced and it didn't work
About 2 days now before this the idle has become erratic as in sometimes when parking it would idle real low or over6 high almost reving itself at 2000 to 2500
I was due to get the injectors serviced tomorrow but now the car starts and dies immediately
The the a.c. plays its part as well help...I'm thinking to reset the ecs

Postby ronsin1 » September 2nd, 2012, 9:01 am

my problem was the battery :shock:

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 2nd, 2012, 9:25 am

Even if the alarm is arming and disarming and you are getting the horn to beep etc....

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 2nd, 2012, 10:51 am

idlemind wrote:Fellas service your ISC aka idle step up motor...Biggs where yuh...

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=458785

Hey thanks man, I actually dreamt this last night..lol..yeah i know..sad isn't it? I will try to do the old one which I showed you on Friday. once all goes well I will do same with the one currently on my TB..Thanks again Idle

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 2nd, 2012, 10:57 am

douglaking wrote:Even if the alarm is arming and disarming and you are getting the horn to beep etc....

DouglaKing you need to remove the entire TB and service your step up motor as well. you can also unbolt the part of your TB where the step up motor is mounted as well and clean it thoroughly as well. This will improve your Idling significantly. Also, you should check your engine mounts and air filter as well.

You can even go a step further and take the step up motor apart and clean it. Refer to Idle's post

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 2nd, 2012, 11:02 am

Lol Q you know I will prefer to go to the mech to see about that but thanks I will tell him to do all that.

icefox

Postby icefox » September 2nd, 2012, 12:28 pm

my problem only happens when the ac is on, the idle wavering up an down, an yea i have a small battery, but the car starting, an everything electical running good... but once i take of the ac, it idles normal an runs better 2

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 2nd, 2012, 12:53 pm

sounds more like a throttle body need cleaning

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 2nd, 2012, 1:32 pm

thatguy3832 it's $33.59 USD (b4 shipping) on www.oemmitsubishiparts.com

otherwise check a parts place for it

mety57 the CS2A and CS3A intank pump carries the same part number...the CS5A carries a different number and i'm guessing it would have a higher flow rate to supply d high pressure pump in d engine bay

Return to “MITSUBISHI”